فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / الجزائر / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة / المسرح والأفلام

المسرح والأفلام

الجزائر افلام سينما فن
ملصق فلم معركة الجزائر 1966
تطورت صناعة الأفلام في الجزائر، كما وصلت أحياناً إلى المشاهدين في الخارج. ويعود ذلك جزئياً إلى جهود الدولة الرامية إلى تعزيز صورة الجزائر المستقلة. وبعد حرب الاستقلال، أُرخي العنان لصانعي الأفلام لتصوير الصراع ضد الاستعمار الفرنسي. ومن أبرز الأمثلة على هذا النوع من الأفلام: “معركة الجزائر” (1966)، عبارة عن ملحمة للصراع بين مقاتلي جبهة التحرير الوطني والجيش الفرنسي. ويعرض الإنتاج الإيطالي – الجزائري المشترك صورة واقعية عن الحقائق القاسية للحرب وشخصيات أبطالها. يصوّر الفيلم صورة قاتمة للـ “الحملة الحضارية” الفرنسية المفروضة بعمليات الإعدام والتعذيب، كما أنها تصوّر الصراع داخل جبهة التحرير الوطني والتفجيرات التي استهدفت المدنيين. وفي النهاية، يبرز الشعب الجزائري على أنه البطل الحقيقي.

تعالج الأفلام الحديثة مواضيع مرتبطة بالمجتمع المعاصر. يحكي فيلم “عمر قتلتوا الرجلة” للمخرج مرزاق علواش الفراغ التي يعيشه الشباب في التسكع في المدن، دون عمل ومحبطين من استحالة إمكانية الزواج. كما عالج علواش ظهور الإسلام السياسي (باب الواد سيتي) والعلاقة بين الجزائريين وأقاربهم الذين هاجروا إلى فرنسا (Salut cousin!). ويتناول فيلمه الأخير Le repenti “التائب” (2012) الجزائر عقب الحرب الأهلية في التسعينيات وتاريخها غير المنتهي: يتم العفو عن عضو في جماعة إسلامية ودمجه مجدداً في المجتمع، ولكن يتبين في النهاية أن البطل والشخصيات الرئيسية الأخرى في الفيلم لم يتمكنوا من الهرب من تداعيات أفعالهم السابقة.

يتسم فيلم “مسخرة” (2008) للمخرج إلياس سالم بلهجة أخف. تدور قصة الفيلم حول أحداث في قرية صغيرة مركّزاً على الصعوبات المتعلقة بالتقاليد والحياة العائلية والعلاقات بين الجنسين.  ظهر المسرح في فترات الاستعمار، وخدم في بعض الأحيان كمنبر لانتقاد الحكم الفرنسي بطريقة غير مباشرة. بعد عام 1962، دعمت وزارة الثقافة إنشاء مجموعات مسرحية ومسرح وطني في مدينة الجزائر كجزء من السياسات الحكومية الثقافية “لإعادة اكتشاف” التقاليد الجزائرية الوطنية. وفضّل عدد كبير من الممثلين والكتاب المسرحيين إنتاج مسرحيات خاصة بهم لتجنب مراقبة الدولة والحصول على قدر أكبر من الحرية لانتقاد المجتمع الجزائري في الماضي والحاضر. وأتاح لهم التحرير عام 1989 الفرصة لتطوير أفكارهم وإعداد أسس الدراما المستقلة. إلا أن آمالهم كانت قصيرة الأجل، فقد تم قمع الأصوات الناقدة في عقد التسعينيات “الأسود”، وأحياناً بالقتل. وكان الكاتب المسرحي المشهور عبد القادر علولة من بين الضحايا الذين استهدفتهم مجموعات إسلامية مسلحة.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©The Battle of Algiers

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Algeria / Society, Media & Culture / Culture / Theatre and Film

Theatre and Film

The Algerian film industry is well developed and sometimes reaches viewers abroad. This results, in part, from the state’s efforts to promote the image of independent Algeria. Following the war of independence, filmmakers were given free rein for movies about the fight against French colonialism. The pre-eminent example of this genre is The Battle of Algiers (1966), an epic account of the struggle between urban guerrillas of the National Liberation Front (Front de Libération Nationale, FLN) and the French army. The Italian-Algerian co-production gives a realistic account of the harsh realities of the war and the characters of its protagonists. It paints a bleak picture of the French ‘civilizng mission’ imposed by executions and torture, but it also depicts conflict within the FLN and bomb attacks on civilian targets. In the end, the Algerian people appear as the true heroes.

More recent films treat themes of contemporary society. Omar Gatlao, by Merzak Allouache, is about the empty lives of young men hanging around in the cities, unemployed and frustrated by the impossibility of marriage. Allouache also treated the rise of Islamism (Bab al-Oued City) and the relationship between Algerians and their relatives who migrated to France (Salut cousin!). His most recent production, Le repenti (2012) is about the aftermath and unfinished history of the civil war of the 1990s: a member of an Islamist group is pardoned and reintegrated into society, but he and the other protagonists ultimately prove unable to escape the consequences of their past deeds.

Of a lighter tone is Mascarades (2008) by Lyes Salem, about intrigues in a small village centring on the difficulties of tradition, family life, and relations between the sexes.

Theatre emerged in colonial times and sometimes served as a platform for indirect criticism of French rule. After 1962, the Ministry of Culture sponsored the creation of theatre groups and a national theatre in Algiers, as part of the government’s cultural policies of ‘rediscovering’ Algerian national traditions. In order to escape the state’s watchful eye and to find room for more critical views of past and present Algerian society, many actors and playwrights preferred to produce their own plays. The liberalization of 1989 provided them the opportunity to develop their ideas and lay the foundations of independent drama. Their hopes were short-lived: in the ‘black decade’ of the 1990s, critical voices were silenced, sometimes by murder. The famous playwright Abdelkader Alloula was one of the victims of targeted killings by Islamist armed groups.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©The Battle of Algiers | ©The Battle of Algiers

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!