فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / الجزائر / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / المرأة

المرأة الجزائرية

مدينة الجزائر / Photo HH
مدينة الجزائر / Photo HH

لطالما كان وضع المرأة مسألة اجتماعية وسياسية رئيسية في المجتمع الجزائري. وعلى الرغم من دور المرأة في حرب الاستقلال والتوجه الاشتراكي اللاحق للحكومة، لا تزال هناك تفاوتات في مجالات كثيرة، كما فروقات كبيرة في نمط حياة المرأة باختلاف المناطق والطبقات الاجتماعية. ولناشطي حقوق المرأة كلمتهم في السياسة الجزائرية وحشدوا حركات جماهيرية للدفاع عن قضيتهم، إلا أن مبادراتهم محدودة.

لكن شهد وضع المرأة تغيراً كبيراً على مر السنين، ويعود ذلك بشكل رئيسي إلى التطورات في المجتمع، خاصة التعليم الإلزامي للإناث ونجاح المرأة في التعليم العالي والتحسينات على صعيد الصحة الإنجابية. وأدى تحسين التعليم وتوفير فرص التوظيف للنساء إلى تقليص حجم الأسرة. واليوم، للأبناء والبنات دور يختلف عن الأجيال السابقة التي عاشت في بيئة ذكورية.

على الصعيد السياسي، تنقسم الحركة النسائية حول مسائل هامة. في الثمانينيات، وجدت نساء من اتجاهات مختلفة أنفسهن في تضاد مع ما يعرف بقانون الأسرة، الذي كان يهدد وضع المرأة في مسائل مثل الزواج والطلاق والميراث. ففي الزواج، كان على المرأة أن تكون برفقة “مُحرم”، كما كانت حقوق المرأة المتعلقة بالميراث أقل من تلك الممنوحة للرجل. وبعد مرور عشر سنوات، تسبب الاستقطاب حول الانتخابات ودور الإسلام بانقسام ناشطات حقوق المرأة العلمانيات بشكل رئيسي. ولم يكن ذلك مفاجئاً، نظراً للانقسام حول مسألة المواقف التي أصبحت واضحة تجاه التدخل العسكري في السياسة والمجتمع المدني عام 1992. فأصبحت بعض الناشطات السابقات، مثل خليدة تومي، موالية للحكومة؛ وأصبحت في النهاية وزيرة الاتصال والثقافة، الخطوة التي لاقت معارضة شديدة من سائر النساء.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Hollandse Hoogte | ©Hollandse Hoogte

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Algeria / Society, Media & Culture / Society / Women

Algerian Women


The position of women has always been a major social and political issue in Algerian society. Despite the role of women in the war of independence and the subsequent socialist course of the government, there are still inequalities in many domains, and there are great differences in the way women lead their lives in various social classes and regions. Women’s-rights activists have been making themselves heard in Algerian politics and have rallied mass movements to their cause, but the impact of their actions has been limited.

The position of women has, however, changed significantly over the years, due mainly to developments in the wider society, especially compulsory education for girls and the success of women in higher education and improvements in women’s reproductive health. Improvements in education and employment opportunities for women have led to smaller families. Daughters and sons now have different role models from those of earlier generations, who grew up in far more patriarchal traditions.

Politically, the women’s movement is divided over important issues. In the 1980s women from many different tendencies found themselves opposed to the so-called Family Law, which threatened to harm the position of women on issues such as marriage, divorce, and inheritance. In marriage, women were obliged to be accompanied by a male ‘guardian’, and women’s rights at inheritance were inferior to those of men. Ten years later, polarization around elections and the role of Islam divided the mainly secular women activists. This was not surprising, given the division on the issue that became apparent in attitudes on the 1992 military intervention in politics and civil society. Some former activists, such as Khalida-Toumi, sided with the government; she eventually became Minister of Communication and Culture, a move fiercely opposed by other women.

Algiers / Photo HH
Algiers / Photo HH
Algiers kasbah
Algiers kasbah
Kabylian women 
Kabylian women
Algiers
Algiers

image_pdfimage_print

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.