فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / البحرين / المجتمع ووسائل الإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة / الموسيقى الخليجية

الموسيقى الخليجية

 عازف خليجي تقليدي
عازف خليجي تقليدي

في العقود الأخيرة، بدأت ثقافة الخليج بالتأثير على العالم العربي، عاكسة بذلك الاتجاه التقليدي للتأثير الثقافي. اكتسبت الموسيقى الخليجية على وجه الخصوص جمهوراً على نطاق أوسع من الخليج بكثير. وغالبأ ما يضم نجوم الطرب المصريون واللبنانيون الأغاني الخليجية في ألبوماتهم. والفنان محمد عبده السعودي ونبيل شعيل الكويتي معروفين من قبل عشاق الموسيقى الخليجية.

إن كلمة “خليجية” مصطلح نموذجي للتسويق، بالمقارنة مع جميع العلامات الموسيقية الفارقة، مثل “اللاتينية”. لذا فهو يغطي مجموعة واسعة من الضروب الموسيقية التي كانت معروفة فقط بأسماء محلية فردية منذ جيل أو جيلين. ومن أبرزها في البحرين النوع الذي يسمى بالفجيري (ربما يشير الاسم إلى غواصي اللؤلؤ)، وهي مجموعة واسعة من أنواع مختلفة من الأغاني التي يؤديها غواصو اللؤلؤ تقليدياً. ونظراً لأن معظم غواصي اللؤلؤ في الخليج كانوا عبيداً من شرق أفريقيا أو ذرية عبيد سابقين، فقد كان ولا يزال معظم الموسيقيين في البحرين من أصل أفريقي. يمكن تمييز التأثير الأفريقي على الموسيقى الخليجية أو “البحرينية” من الاستخدام النموذجي للسلم الموسيقي الخماسي وإيقاعات 6/8 و 12/8. ويختلف التقليد الموسيقي البحري هذا عن تقليد المدينة أو الصحراء باستخدامه أدوات تستخدم في السفر على متن السفينة، مثل البراميل والأواني الفخارية.

بينما تأثرت الموسيقى الشعبية العربية للعالم العربي الواقع على البحر الأبيض المتوسط بالموسيقى الغربية بقوة، حافظت الموسيقى الشعبية في الخليج بشكل عام على العناصر المحلية التقليدية. وهذا واضح ليس فقط في التأثيرات البدوية والأفريقية والهندية على أنماطها، وإنما أيضاً في كلمات الأغاني. وبينما غالباً ما يختار نجوم البوب المصريون كلمات أغانيهم على غرار تلك التي لمطربين من أمثال مايكل جاكسون وشاكيرا، تميل كلمات أغاني مطربي الخليج المشهورين إلى الاعتماد على التقاليد العربية الكلاسيكية القديمة.

مع ذلك، أصبحت الموسيقى الخليجية على نحو متزايد مزيجاً متماثلاً يستحق أن يطلق عليه في نهاية المطاف اسم “موسيقى خليجية”. يغني معظم الفنانين البحرينيين المعاصرين اليوم باللغة العربية القبلية المشتركة، والتي تسمى بالخليجية أيضاً من قبل علماء اللغة. وفي الوقت نفسه، اكتسبت العديد من أنماط الموسيقى التقليدية الخليجية – مثل التقسيم، أو الارتجال دون الإيقاع – نكهة متوسطية معينة، مما يثبت التأثير المستمر للثقافة المصرية واللبنانية.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: gordontour ©Flickr

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Bahrain / Society, Media and Culture / Culture of Bahrain / Khaliji Music

Khaliji Music

Traditional Khaliji musician
Traditional Khaliji musician

In recent decades the culture of the Gulf has also started to influence the wider Arab world, reversing the traditional direction of cultural influence. Khaliji (Gulf) music, in particular, has acquired audiences far beyond the Gulf. Egyptian and Lebanese popstars often include khaliji songs on their albums. The Saudi Mohammed Abdu (or Abdo) or the Kuwaiti Nabeel Shuail are well known by lovers of Gulf music.

Khaliji is a typical marketing term, comparable to catch-all musical labels such as ‘Latin’. It therefore covers a range of musical genres that were known only by individual local names a generation or two ago. Among the most prominent in Bahrain has been the genre called fijiri (to dig up, possibly referring to the pearl divers), a range of different types of song traditionally performed by pearl divers. Because most pearl divers in the Gulf were East African slaves or former slaves and their descendants, most musicians in Bahrain have been and still are of African origin, including the three mentioned above. The African influence on ‘Bahraini’ or khaliji music can be heard clearly in its typical use of a pentatonic scale and 6/8 and 12/8 beats. This maritime musical tradition differs from that of the city or the desert in its use of instruments that travel well aboard ship, such as drums and clay pots.

While popular Arab music from the Mediterranean Arab world has been strongly influenced by Western music, the popular music of the Gulf has generally retained more traditional local elements. This is apparent not only in Bedouin, African, and Indian influences on its styles but also in the lyrics. While Egyptian pop stars often seem to copy their lyrics from the likes of Michael Jackson and Shakira, the lyrics of popular Gulf singers tend to draw on age-old classical Arab tradition.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: gordontour ©Flickr

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!