فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / مصر / وُجوه / أنيسة حسونة: الحياة المتوازنة مفتاح النجاح

أنيسة حسونة: الحياة المتوازنة مفتاح النجاح

Anissa Hassouna Fanack LinkedIn
أنيسة حسونة. Photo LinkedIn.

تعرّف الناس لأول مرة على أنيسة حسونة، المديرة التنفيذية لمؤسسة الدكتور مجدي يعقوب (MYF) ومقرها أسوان في مصر، عندما ظهرت على شاشات التلفزيون تدعوهم إلى التبرع للتخفيف من معاناة الأطفال الذين يعانون من عيوبٌ خلقية في القلب. انضمت حسونة للمؤسسة في عام 2009، واليوم بات الناس يعرفونها باعتبارها واحدة من النساء العربيات الأكثر تأثيراً وعضو البرلمان المصري.

وفي فبراير 2016، وبعد سبع سنواتٍ من العمل الشاق، أعلنت حسونة أنها مضطرة لترك منصبها في مؤسسة الدكتور مجدي يعقوب، إذ باعتبارها عضواً في البرلمان يُحظر عليها تمثيل أي منظمة.

تحمل حسونة شهادة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد والعلوم السياسية من جامعة القاهرة، إذ بدأت حياتها المهنية كملحق دبلوماسي في وزارة الخارجية المصرية، كما عملت بعدها لمدة أربعة عشر عاماً في مجلس الوحدة الاقتصادية العربية التابع لجامعة الدول العربية.

دفعها شغفها لخدمة بلادها من خلال تشجيع المجتمع المدني إلى تدشين العديد من المبادرات التي تُعنى بحقوق الإنسان والمواطنة، وهي مؤسسة ورئيسة مجلس أمناء مؤسسة “مصر المتنورة،” التي تعزز وترفع الوعي حول قيم المواطنة والمساواة بين الجنسين. كما أنها أيضاً عضو مؤسس في المنتدى العربي للمواطنة في المرحلة الانتقالية وتكتل حماية حرية الإبداع والتعبير.

تم تعيينها من قبل الرئيس المصري عبد الفتاح السيسي في البرلمان المصري الذي شكل حديثاً. كعضو برلمان، تأمل حسونة بأن تكون قادرة على مناقشة القوانين التي تضمن الحقوق الأساسية لجميع المواطنين المصريين، مثل الحق في التعليم المناسب ونظام الرعاية الصحية الكافية، وحقوق الإنسان، وحرية التعبير. ومع ذلك، وبسبب تعينها من قِبل السيسي، سيكون من الصعب جداً أن تطرح حسونة هذه المواضيع التي تتعلق بحقوق الإنسان وحرية التعبير، فالقمع في أعلى درجاته اليوم في مصر. فقد تم سجن عشرات الآلاف من النقاد (المزعومين) الذي تم غالباً بعد محاكماتٍ جائرة، فضلاً عن تراكم تقارير التعذيب في السجون ومراكز الشرطة.

وتقول المحررة آلاء عبد الفاضل “لا أعرف الكثير عن خلفيتها وتجاربها السابقة، باستثناء عملها مع السير مجدي.” وأضافت “أتوقع منها التركيز على قضايا تمكين المرأة والمساواة، فضلاً عن القضايا ذات العلاقة بالرعاية الصحية.” ومن الجدير بالذكر أن السير مجدي يعقوب هو بروفيسور في كلية لندن الإمبراطورية ورئيس مؤسسة مجدي يعقوب للقلب.

وقال محمد سليم، مساعد خدمة العملاء لـFanack “كانت تعمل لدى السير مجدي، لذا أتوقع أن تكون شخصية محترمة، في خضم جميع هذه التصرفات غير المسؤولة وغير المحترمة لبعض الشخصيات الأخرى في البرلمان.”
كما تحاول حسونة أيضاً مناقشة ومراجعة القوانين المتعلقة بازدراء الأديان في مصر، بالإضافة إلى دعم تحديث الخطاب والخطب الدينية، كما تدعو إلى إصلاحاتٍ تعليمية وثقافية.

حسونة، التي تعتبر أيضاً عضو مؤسس في المنتدى العربي الدولي للمرأة في لندن وأحد الأعضاء المؤسسين لبيت خبرة المرأة العربية (Think Tank for Arab Women)، تحرص بشكلٍ خاص على دعم حقوق المرأة.

وتقول حسونة “أريد أن أتأكد بأنّ جميع التشريعات التي يقرّها البرلمان تعامل النساء والرجال على قدم المساواة.” وتتمثل أحد القضايا الرئيسية التي تركز عليها باعتبارها عضوا في البرلمان، بالنساء اللواتي يُعِلّن أسرهنّ، وهو ما يشكل ما نسبته 30% من الأسر المصرية، وذلك وفقاً لما نشرته الإدارة المركزية المصرية للدراسات والبحوث السكانية والاجتماعية في مارس 2014. فهي تريد تمرير تشريعاتٍ لدعمهنّ من خلال توفير التمويل والتدريب المناسب لمساعدتهنّ على بدء مشاريعهنّ التجارية الصغيرة، وضمان كسبهنّ لقمة العيش التي تضمن لهنّ ولأسرهنّ حياةً كريمة.

“الكلمة التي تعكس جميع ما حققته طوال حياتي هي الأسرة،” تقول حسونة. فقد ترعرت في منزل وزير العدل السابق خلال فترة رئاسة جمال عبد الناصر، الغني عن التعريف، عصام الدين حسونة، الذي ألغى تنفيذ حكم الطاعة للمرأة بالقوة الجبرية والذي وضع دستور قطاع غزة في الخمسينيات من القرن الماضي. إنّ ترعرعها في كنف هذه الأسرة التي احتضنت هذا النموذج الذي يُحتذى به، غرس في أنيسة مبادىء حقوق الإنسان بشكلٍ عام واحترام حقوق المرأة على وجه الخصوص، في وقتٍ مبكر.

“الأسر التي تشجعك على القراءة وتؤمن بأهمية حرية الاختيار هي أسرٌ مثقفة تساعدك على أن تكون مبدعاً ومؤثراً،” هذا ما قالته حسونة. وأضافت “فعلت أنا وزوجي الأمر نفسه مع بناتنا العزيزات.”
حسونة متزوجة من رجل الأعمال المصري الثري شريف ناجي، وتؤكد أن مفتاح الزواج الناجح يكمن في وجود شريكٍ يملك نفس وجهات النظر والمبادىء في الحياة. “يظن العديد من الناس أنّ المرأة القوية تتخذ قرارتها لوحدها، ولكن هذا لا ينطبق علي،” تقول حسونة بينما توضح كيف تشاور زوجها في جميع قراراتها لأنها تثق برأيه. وتضيف “عائلتي مصدر فخري وقوتي.”

وفي إحدى مقابلاتها مع مجلة كايرو ويست قالت حسونة أنها واجهت العديد من التحديات في الحياة، إلا أنها لا تختلف عن تلك التي تواجهها النساء الأخريات في مصر وأماكن أخرى في جميع أنحاء العالم. فقد توجب عليها باستمرار إثبات كفائتها في مكان العمل، بطريقة لم تُطلب من الرجال، فضلاً عن عدم معاملتها على قدم المساواة دوماً مع زملائها من الرجال.

وفي عام 2014، أدرج اسمها ضمن قائمة ” أقوى 100 امرأة عربية على مستوى العالم” من قِبل مجلة أريبيان بزنس ومجلة (CEO) الشرق الأوسط (ص.2). وتقول حسونة على هذا الصعيد “شعرت بالفخر لاختياري بعد سنواتٍ من العمل الشاق، ولكن لا ينبغي أن ننسى الفريق وراء هذا الجهد، زملائي على المستوى المهني، وعائلتي الحبيبة على المستوى الشخصي.”

وعلى الرغم من أنّ حسونة ضمن قائمة أقوى مائة إمرأة عربية على مستوى العالم، إلا أنها تعترف بضعفها أمام أحفادها الثلاث. “أعتبرهم مكافأتي عند التقاعد، فهم المصدر الحقيقي للسعادة في حياتي.”

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Egypt / Faces / Anissa Hassouna: A Balanced Life Is the Key to Success

Anissa Hassouna: A Balanced Life Is the Key to Success

Anissa Hassouna
Anissa Hassouna. Photo LinkedIn.

People first got to know Anissa Hassouna, the executive director of the Magdi Yacoub Foundation (MYF) based in Aswan, Egypt, when she appeared on television calling on them to donate to relieve the suffering of children with heart defects. Hassouna joined the foundation in 2009, and today people know her as one of the most influential Arab women and member of the Egyptian parliament.

In February 2016, after about seven years of hard work, Hassouna announced she had to leave her position at MYF, because as a member of parliament she is prohibited from representing any organization.

Hassouna holds a bachelor’s degree in economics and political science from Cairo University. She began her career as a diplomat with the Egyptian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, followed by 14 years in the Council of Arab Economic Unity, of the League of Arab States.

A passion to serve her country through civil society encouraged Hassouna to start many initiatives for human rights and citizenship. She is the founder and chairperson of the Enlightened Egypt foundation, which promotes and raises awareness about the values of citizenship and gender equality. She is also a founding member of the Forum for Arab Citizenship in Transition Democracies and the Front for Protecting the Freedom of Creativity and Expression.

She was appointed by Egyptian President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi to the newly formed Egyptian parliament. As a parliament member, Hassouna hopes she will be able to debate laws that secure basic rights for all Egyptian citizens, such as the right to a proper education and an adequate healthcare system, human rights, and freedom of speech. Yet because she was appointed by al-Sisi, it will be very difficult for her to raise those subjects of human rights and freedom of speech. Repression is severe in present-day Egypt. Tens of thousands of (alleged) critics have been imprisoned, often after unfair trials, and reports of torture in prison and police stations have been accumulating.

“I do not know a lot about her background and past experiences, except for her work with Sir Magdi,” said Aala Abdelfadeel, an editor, “I expect her to focus on the issues of women empowerment and parity, as well as healthcare-related issues,” she added. Sir Magdi Yacoub is a professor at Imperial College and the chairman of the Magdi Yacoub Heart Foundation.

“She was working with Sir Magdi, so I expect her to be a respectable figure, in the midst of all the irresponsible and disrespectful actions of the some other figures in parliament,” Mohamed Salem, a customer service assistant, told Fanack.

She is also trying to debate and review laws regarding contempt of religion in Egypt, as well as supporting the modernization of religious speech and sermons, and is calling for educational and cultural reforms.

Hassouna, who is also a founding member of the Arab International Women’s Forum in London and a founding member of the Think Tank for Arab Women, is particularly keen to support women rights.
“I want to make sure that all the legislation passed by the parliament treats women and men equally,” says Hassouna. One of the main issues she is focusing on as a member of parliament is women who are the breadwinners of their families, which make up 30 per cent of Egyptian families, according to a report published by the Egyptian Central Administration for Population and Social Studies and Research in March 2014. She wants to pass legislation that supports them by providing funding and proper training to help them start their own small businesses and ensure they can earn a living that guarantees them and their families a decent life.

“The key word for everything I have achieved throughout my life is family,” says Hassouna. She was raised in the home of a renowned former minister of justice, Essam Eldin Hassouna, during the presidency of Gamal Abdel Nasser. He was behind the abolition of a law that forced women to live with their husbands and created the Gaza Strip constitution in the 1950s. Growing up in a house with such a role model, the principles of human rights in general and respect for women rights in particular, were instilled in Hassouna early on.

“A home that encourages you to read and believes in the importance of freedom of choice is an enlightened home that helps you be creative and influential,” says Hassouna. “My husband and I have done the same with our beloved daughters.”

Hassouna is married to well-to-do Egyptian businessman Sherif Nagy and stresses that the key to a successful marriage is to have a partner with similar points of view and principles in life. “Many people think that a strong woman is one who makes her own decisions alone, but that is not the case with me,” says Hassouna, as she explains how she confers with her husband in all her decisions because she trusts his judgment. “My family is the source of my pride and power,” Hassouna adds.

Hassouna faced many challenges in life, but they are no different from those faced by other women in Egypt and elsewhere around the world, she told Cairo West Magazine in an interview. She has had to continuously prove herself in the workplace in a way not required of men and has not always been treated on equal footing with her male colleagues.

In 2014, she was named one of the “World’s 100 Most Powerful Arab Women” by the Arabian Business and CEO Middle East magazine . “I was honoured by this selection for years of hard work, but we should not forget the team behind this effort, my colleagues on the professional level, and my beloved family on the personal level,” said Hassouna.

Although Hassouna was named one of the 100 most powerful Arab women, she confessed that she is softens when she sees her three grandchildren. “I consider them my retirement gratuity; they are the true source of happiness in my life,” said Hassouna.

image_pdfimage_print