فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / مصر / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / المجتمع المدني

المجتمع المدني

مظاهرات في القاهرة عام 2011 / Photo Shutterstock
مظاهرات في القاهرة عام 2011 / Photo Shutterstock

رغم القيود الاستبدادية المثبِطَة التي أقرها النظام، هناك حوالي 21,000 منظمة للمجتمع المدني في مصر. من بينها، تم تسجيل 15,154 عام 2010 كمنظمات غير حكومية، بما في ذلك منظمات الخدمات والرعاية الاجتماعية والتنمية والدفاع عن الحقوق (حقوق الإنسان وحماية المستهلك وقضايا الجنسين وحماية البيئة). تحتاج المنظمات غير الحكومية إلى ترخيص من وزارة الشؤون الاجتماعية، ولكن في الواقع وزارة الداخلية هي التي تمنح التراخيص بحجة الحفاظ على الأمن الداخلي. وبالتالي يتم رفض طلبات العديد من المنظمات التي تركز على حقوق الإنسان. يُسمح للمنظمات غير الحكومية المعترف بها رسمياً بالتمويل الخارجي. وسُمح للعديد من المنظّمات غير الحكومية العمل في البلاد دون ترخيص حسب الأصول، مما أعطى المجلس الأعلى للقوات المسلحة فرصة التدخل بعد الثورة عام 2011. فبقيادة وزيرة التعاون الدولي فايزة ابو النجا، تمت مداهمة العديد من المنظمات غير الحكومية ومصادرة ملفاتها وأجهزة الكمبيوتر خاصتها واعتقال 43 موظفًا، من بينهم 19 مواطناً أمريكياً. وُجهت لهم تهمة القيام بعمليات غير مشروعة وتلقي تمويل أجنبي تم تصويره في وسائل الإعلام كوسيلة لممارسة النفوذ الأجنبي في الشؤون الوطنية المصرية.

يمنح الدستور حق إنشاء اتحادات العمال أو النقابات المهنية لمهن المحاماة والقضاة والأطباء والمدرسين والمهندسين والصحفيين. لكن في الواقع، حددت حكومة مبارك من استقلالية هذه النقابات، وخصوصاً عندما اتضح في التسعينات أن العديد من مجالس إداراتها كانت خاضعة لهيمنة الإسلاميين. تم حظر معظم الاتحادات والنقابات من إجراء انتخابات مجلس الإدارة. وأصبحت جميع النقابات تحت سلطة الاتحاد العام لنقابات عمال مصر، الذي تسيطر عليه الحكومة.

تحديداً، ركز تقرير التنمية البشرية لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي لعام 2008 على دور منظمات المجتمع المدني في مصر، وشدد على أهمية هذه المنظمات بوصفها “الركيزة الثالثة إلى جانب القطاعين الحكومي والخاص” لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة. وأشار إلى الموقف العدائي للدولة تجاه المجتمع المدني: “إن استمرار وجود قانون الطوارئ المصري وتطبيق قانون العقوبات لانتهاك قانون الجمعيات لهي عقبات تشريعية كبيرة في وجه أي نشاط مجتمع مدني فعال”.

خلال الإحتجاجات ضد مبارك، عقد اجتماع في 30 كانون الثاني/يناير 2011 في ميدان التحرير بين ممثلي النقابات العمالية المختلفة. وأسفر الاجتماع عن تشكيل أول نقابة عمال مستقلة “الاتحاد المصري للنقابات المستقلة”. ودعا الاتحاد إلى إضراب عام ونشر قائمة من المطالب لإصلاح الأجور ونظام الرعاية الاجتماعية وحقوق العمال والإفراج عن معتقلي المعارضة. وبعد الثورة مباشرة، تم تأسيس “نقابة عمال الضرائب العقارية” المستقلة. وتنشط حركة الاشتراكيين الثوريين في تطوير نقابات عمال مصر. ومنذ رفع قانون الطوارئ، بات التقدم في هذا المجال ممكناً.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: unkown ©Shutterstock | ©Shutterstock

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Egypt / Society, Media & Culture / Society / Civil Society

Civil Society

Demonstration, Cairo, 2011 / Photo Shutterstock

Despite the discouraging authoritarian restrictions enacted by the regime, there are about 21,000 active civil-society organizations in Egypt. Of these, 15,154 were registered in 2010 as non-governmental organizations (NGOs), including service-delivery and welfare organizations, development organizations, and advocacy organizations (advocating for human rights, consumer protection, gender issues, and environmental protection). NGOs need a licence from the Ministry of Social Affairs, but it is the Ministry of Interior that is actually given the power to grant permissions, on the pretext of maintaining internal security. Many organizations focusing on human rights are therefore rejected. The NGOs that are officially recognized are allowed to receive funding from abroad. Several NGOs were allowed to operate in the country without the proper licensing, which, for example, gave the SCAF the opportunity to intervene in 2011, after the revolution. Led by Minister of International Cooperation Fayza Abou al-Naga, numerous NGOs were raided, their computers and files confiscated, and 43 employees, among them 19 American citizens, arrested. They were accused of illegal operations and receiving foreign funding that was portrayed in the media as a means of exerting foreign influence on Egyptian national affairs.

The Constitution grants the right to create trade unions or professional associations, known as syndicates, for professions such as lawyers, judges, doctors, teachers, engineers, and journalists. In reality, however, the Mubarak government limited their independence, especially when it became clear in the 1990s that many of the boards were dominated by Islamists. Most unions and syndicates were prohibited from holding board elections. All trade unions fell under the authority of the Egyptian Trade Union Federation, which is controlled by the government.

The 2008 Egypt Human Development Report of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) focused specifically on the role of civil-society organizations in Egypt and stressed their importance as a ‘third pillar alongside the state and the private sector’ for sustainable development. It referred to the often hostile attitude of the state towards civil society: ‘The continued existence of Egypt’s Emergency Law, and the application of the penal code to infringements of the Association Law are significant legislative barriers to effective civil society activity.’

During the protests against Mubarak, a meeting was held on 30 January 2011 in Tahrir Square between representatives of various trade unions. The meeting resulted in the formation of the first independent trade union, the Egyptian Federation for Independent Trade Unions. The federation called for a general strike and published a list of demands for wage reform, welfare reform, workers’ rights, and the release of opposition detainees. Immediately after the revolution, the Real Estate Tax Workers Union, an independent trade union, was established. The Revolutionary Socialists Movement is active in developing the trade unions of Egypt. Since the lifting of the Emergency Law, progress in this field appears possible.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: unkown ©Shutterstock | ©Shutterstock

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update