فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / مصر / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / التنمية البشرية

التنمية البشرية

الأقصر / Photo Shutterstock
الأقصر / Photo Shutterstock

“أظهرت كل جوانب الحرمان البشري – باستثناء البطالة – انخفاضاً كبيراً خلال العقد الماضي”، وفق تقرير برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي للتنمية البشرية لعام 2005 عن مصر. تحسنت الأمور منذ ذلك الحين؛ يحصل المزيد من السكان على المياه الموزعة بالمواسير، وتناقص عدد الأطفال الذين يموتون قبل سن الخامسة، كما ازداد متوسط العمر، وينخرط عدد أكبر من الأطفال في المدارس الابتدائية والثانوية، والأمية في تراجع مستمر، ويحصل المزيد من الناس على الرعاية الصحية.

على الرغم من هذه المكاسب، لا تزال مصر تعتبر متأخرة دولياً. احتلت مصر المرتبة 104 من أصل 177 بلد، وفق دراسة لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي عام 2010. ومن بين أقران مصر العرب وشمال أفريقيا، احتلت المغرب وسوريا والسودان واليمن مراتب أدنى.

لا تزال هناك اختلافات هائلة في مجال التنمية البشرية بين المناطق الفقيرة والغنية، والحضرية والريفية، والرجال والنساء. ترتبط جميع الأسر المصرية تقريباً بشبكة الكهرباء، ولكن الحصول على المياه النظيفة العامة غير متوفر للجميع. الريفية متخلفة عن المناطق الحضرية: 82,5% من المناطق الحضرية مرتبطة بنظام الصرف الصحي مقابل 24,3٪ من الأرياف. وصف تقرير التنمية لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي لعام 2005 حالة الصرف الصحي في مصر بأنها “حالة طوارئ صامتة”، مما يشكل مخاطر كبيرة على الصحة العامة.

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Egypt / Society, Media & Culture / Society / Human development

Human development

Luxor / Photo Shutterstock

‘All aspects of human profile deprivation – except unemployment – have shown significant reduction over the last decade’, reported the UNDP Human Development Report 2005 on Egypt, and things have improved since then. More people have access to piped water, fewer children die before the age of five, life-expectancy has increased, more children participate in basic and secondary school, illiteracy continues to decline, and more people have access to health care.

Despite these gains, Egypt still lags internationally. Of 177 countries surveyed by the UNDP, Egypt ranked 104th in 2010. Of Egypt’s Arab and North African peers only Morocco, Syria, Sudan, and Yemen scored lower.

There are still enormous differences in human development between rich and poor, urban and rural regions, and men and women. Almost all Egyptian households are connected to the electricity network, but access to clean public water is not universal. Rural areas lag behind urban areas: 82.5 percent of the urban population is safely connected to a sewage system, but only 24.3 percent of the rural population. The UNDP Egypt Development Report 2005 identified the state of sanitation in Egypt as a ‘silent emergency’, posing a large risk to public health.

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.