فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / وجوه من الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

وجوه من الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

لجين الهذلول: وجه المقاومة الشجاع في السعودية لجين الهذلول: شابةٌ شجاعة تؤمن بالتغيير وحقوق الإنسان، وهو ما تعتبره السلطات السعودية عملاً إرهابياً. مدونة القصص المصورة الهزلية التونسية تحظى بالإعجاب في الخارج فازت المدونة بجائزة أفضل رواية مصورة منشورة إلكترونياً في مهرجان كايرو كوميكس لعامين على التوالي: وذلك عن توحّش عام 2016 وبومبيكس موري عام 2017. كما كانت ضمن المرشحين النهائيين لجائزة محمود كحيل في لبنان. أحمد دومة، الناشط المصري الذي سُجن مراراً وتكراراً عمد كل حزب حاكم في مصر بدءاً بالحزب الوطني الديمقراطي المصري برئاسة حسنى مبارك من وقتٍ لآخر إلى اعتقال أحمد دومة ذو الـ26 ربيعاً ، وهو طالب حقوق في جامعة طنطا وناشط سياسي ومدوّن.... الأمير الأردني زيد بن رعد بن الحسين كما تحدث صراحةً حول موجة الفاشية والتطرف الديني في جميع أنحاء العالم. واتهم الرئيس الامريكي دونالد ترامب بخرق المحرمات من خلال اقتراحه إعادة التعذيب، وحذر القوى العالمية من تقويض الحريات المدنية فى الحرب ضد...

تعتبر منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا من المحافل التي تلعب فيها الشخصيات العامة دوراً حيوياً في بلورة ما تواجهه المنطقة من تحديات. تخبو وجوهٌ، وتتلألأ في سماء المشهد السياسي والثقافي والاجتماعي وجوه لأشخاص أُخر. ويشتهر هؤلاء الأشخاص بتمتعهم بتأثير استثنائي، سواء كان هذا التأثير صالحاً أو طالحاً. في هذا الملف، يقدم موقع فنك للقراء العديد من الشخصيات المثيرة للاهتمام وفي بعض الأحيان الجدل، سواءً أكانوا من السياسيين أو الموسيقيين أو النشطاء وغيرهم.

والقادة السياسيون أشخاصٌ لهم مكانتهم الجليلة في المجتمع، وبالمقابل فهم يختلفون في خصائصهم الشخصية، وخلفياتهم الأيديولوجية، وميولهم نحو الديمقراطية أو الاستبدادية. كما أن هناك تبايناً في سياقاتهم الاجتماعية (الثقافية، الطبقية، التاريخ، الجنس، هيكل الأسرة، والدين)، لينتج عن هذا الاختلاف والتباين عواقب متباينة ومختلفة أيضاً، تتعلق بطريقة الأداء وصنع القرار.

والشرق الأوسط، الغني بالصراعات والتباينات. وهو غنيٌّ أيضاً بهؤلاء الساسة الاستثنائيين، أمثال: الإسلامي الشمولي التونسي راشد الغنوشي، والقيادي الكردستاني العراقي مسعود البرزاني، والليبي البنّاء في عيون البعض والهدّام في عيونٍ أخرى فائز السراج، واليمني عبد الملك الحوثي، عزيز الهوى الإيراني، والأمين العام لحزب الله اللبناني الشيعي حسن نصر الله، وغيرهم.

كما يلعب المدافعون عن حقوق الإنسان دوراً حاسماً في حماية واحترام الحريات العامة والفردية، وتعزيز سيادة القانون بما يضمن أمن واستقرار بلدانهم.

وهؤلاء الذين يتمتعون بتأثير استثنائي، أيضاً، من الممكن أن يواجهوا انتهاكات جسيمة، ومشكلات، نتيجة سوء تطبيق التشريعات، والإفلات من العقاب للجرائم والانتهاكات التي ترتكب ضدهم. فيدفعون أثماناً باهظةً، من أجل إرساء قواعد، تؤسس للانتقال بمجتمعاتهم من وضعها البائس إلى مصاف المجتمعات المتحضرة.

ومن بين هؤلاء المدافعين عن الحريات في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، الحقوقي عمر البرغوثي، رائد المقاومة السلمية، ونيلسون مانديلا فلسطين، والإيرانية نسرين ستوده، والمغربية نبيلة منيب، والتركي أحمد سيك، والبحريني نبيل رجب، وآخرين كُثر.

ويعتبر الإبداع بكافة أشكاله وألوانه تجسيراً للهوة بين المبدع والواقع. فالمبدع هو صاحب الفعل الاستثنائي (الحالم، المتمرد، والرديكالي)، والأثر الاستثنائي أيضاً. وهو يزف آمال وآلام مجتمعه عبر نمط إبداعي، ويأخذ غير شكل من أشكال الإبداع، كالموسيقى، أو الغناء، أو الشعر، أو الفن التشكيلي… إلخ.

ولطالما زخر الشرق الأسط بوجوه هؤلاء المبدعين من ذوي الأثر الاستثنائي. ومن وجوه الوقت حاضراً، المغنية ومؤلفة الأغاني آمال المثلوثي “فيروز جيلها” في تونس، ووحمزة نمرة، صوت الثورة المصرية، والمغربية ليلى سليماني، الصوت الجديد القوي في الأدب الفرنسي، واللبنانية جوليا بطرس، المُطربة الملتزمة والمثيرة للجدل.

كما ينشأ الأثر الاستثنائي، عن وجوه هؤلاء النشطاء، من مختلف المشارب الفكرية والاتجاهات السياسية، أمثال، الإسرائيلي مردخاي فعنونو، الذي يسمه البعض بناشط السلام والآخر بالخائن، والمدون الجزائري مرزوق تواتي، المسجون بتهمة التجسس، ووسمر بدوي، رمز السعوديات الرافضات لوصاية ولي الأمر.

لمعرفة المزيد عن هذه الشخصيات وأكثر، يرجى الإطلاع على المزيد من المقالات الموجودة في هذا الملف الخاص من فنك، حيث نسعى من خلاله للتعريف بأثر الفرد في المجتمع ورصد الإشكاليات التي تواجهها أو تتسبب بها الشخصيات البارزة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.

11/01/2021
لجين الهذلول: شابةٌ شجاعة تؤمن بالتغيير وحقوق الإنسان، وهو ما تعتبره السلطات السعودية عملاً إرهابياً.
03/01/2021
فازت المدونة بجائزة أفضل رواية مصورة منشورة إلكترونياً في مهرجان كايرو كوميكس لعامين على التوالي: وذلك عن توحّش عام 2016 وبومبي...
19/12/2020
عمد كل حزب حاكم في مصر بدءاً بالحزب الوطني الديمقراطي المصري برئاسة حسنى مبارك من وقتٍ لآخر إلى اعتقال أحمد دومة ذو الـ26 ربيعا...
05/12/2020
كما تحدث صراحةً حول موجة الفاشية والتطرف الديني في جميع أنحاء العالم. واتهم الرئيس الامريكي دونالد ترامب بخرق المحرمات من خلا...
30/11/2020
"شعرت بقوة، حتى في هذه السن، أنني بالتعليم سأصبح أي شخصٍ وأفعل ما أريد،" كتبت المخرجة اليمنية خديجة السلامي في كتابها دموع سبأ. ...
22/11/2020
وفي السنوات الأخيرة حرصت القلعة على عدم الاكتفاء بتقديم نفسها كفنانة تقتصر مهمتها على الغناء، فابتدرت مبادراتٍ وشاركت في أنش...
17/11/2020
بتتبع سيرة ومسيرة الشيخ نواف الأحمد الجابر الصباح يمكن بسهولة التنبؤ باستمرار السياسة الكويتية داخليا وخارجياً على ما كانت ع...
14/11/2020
إلا أن مجلس العائلة قد رأى فور انعقاده بعد وفاة السلطان قابوس استخدام وصية الراحل بشكلٍ مباشر والتي جاء فيها اسم ابن عمه هيثم ب...
07/11/2020
ابتعد صلاح عن السياسة ويبدو أنه يريد تجنب المشاكل مع الدولة. فقد تبرع بمبلغ 5 ملايين جنيه مصري (285 ألف دولار) إلى صندوق “تحيا مصر...
01/11/2020
في بلدٍ يمنح فيه قانون الميراث المرأة نصف ما يرثه إخوانها من الرجال، يمكن لبنصالح شقرون أن ترث الأعمال التجارية لوالدها بدلاً ...
المزيد

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©www.alchetron.com

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Faces of the Middle East and North Africa

Public Figures of the Middle East and North Africa

Loujain al-Hathloul, The Brave Face of Resistance in Saudi Arabia Loujain al-Hathloul is a brave young woman who believes in change and rights to all. Which is perceived by the authorities of Saudi Arabia as an act of terrorism. Tunisian Comic Blog Wins Fans Abroad The blog won the Best Electronic Publication award at the CairoComix festival two years in a row: for Tawahoch in 2016 and Bombyx Mori in 2017. It was also a finalist for the Mahmoud... Ahmed Douma, Egypt’s Repeatedly Jailed Activist Every ruling party in Egypt since Hosni Mubarak’s National Democratic Party has at one time or another arrested 26-year-old Ahmed Douma, a law student at Tanta University and an activist and blogger. He is... Profile: Jordan’s Prince Zeid bin Raad al-Hussein He has been outspoken about the wave of fascism and religious radicalism around the world. He accused US President Donald Trump of breaking taboos by suggesting bringing back torture, and warned world powers against...

The Middle East and North Africa is an arena where public figures play a vital role in crystalizing the challenges by which the region has been encountered. Some public figures fade, while others brightly shine in the political, cultural, and social arenas. Some public personalities might have an exceptional impact, whether it’s bad or good. In this special file, Fanack provides readers with many interesting and sometimes controversial profiles about politicians, musicians, activists of the region.

Politicians are persons of great value in society, and they differ in terms of characteristics, their ideological backgrounds, their tendencies towards democracy or authoritarianism. There is also a difference in their social contexts (cultural context, social class, history, gender, family structure and religion). In turn, these nuances result in various consequences that have an impact on performance and decision-making.

With all its conflicts and variances, the Middle East and North Africa region has a big list of politicians that are relevant to the previous description. This list includes the Islamic totalitarian  Rached Ghannouchi, the Kurdish-Iraqi leader  Masoud Barzani, the Libyan savior for some and destroyer for others  Fayez al-Sarraj, the close ally of Iran  Abdul-Malik al-Houthi, the Secretary-General of the Shiite Lebanese party “Hezbollah”  Hassan Nasrallah and others.

In the same context, human rights activists play a decisive role to protect and respect public and individual freedoms and strengthen the rule of law to ensure the security and stability of their countries.

Those with exceptional impact also might face serious violations and problems. This might come as a consequence of defective executing of legislations. Furthermore, those who criminalize these activists and violate them may also get away with it. Thus, they play a very high price for the sake of establishing rules and laying the foundations for the transition of their societies from their miserable situation to the ranks of civilized societies.

Among these freedom fighters in the Middle East and North Africa; “Omar Barghouti”, the peaceful resistance pioneer and Palestine’s Nelson Mandela, the Iranian “Nasrin Sotoudeh”, the Moroccan “Nabila Mounib”, the Turkish “Ahmet Sik”, the Bahraini Nabil Ragab and many others.

Ingenuity, with all its forms, is considered a bridge over the gap between the ideal and reality. Thus, the creative person is one with exceptional action (Dreamy, Rebellious, and Radical) and also exceptional impact. He expresses the hopes and wounds of his society through creative patterns, taking any form, such as music, singing, poetry, or even art … etc.

The Middle East and North Africa region has long been rich with these creative public figures with exceptional impact. Among these faces in our time; the singer and songwriter “Emel Mathlouthi”, the voice of the Egyptian revolution “Hamza Namira”, the new strong voice in French literature “Layla Solaimani”, and the Lebanese conservative and controversial singer “Julia Boutros”.

The exceptional impact of these faces also emerges from difference intellectual stripes and political orientations, such as the Israeli “Mordechai Vanunu” who has been called by some “a peace activist” and “a traitor” by others. The list includes also the Algerian blogger “Merzoug Touati” who is imprisoned for accusation of espionage, and “Samar Badawi” who is the model for Saudi women refusing legal guardianship.

To know more about all these public figures and more, kindly read through this special report made by Fanack. We seek through this file to define the impact of the individual on society and to monitor the problems facing the prominent personalities in the Middle East and North Africa or induced by them.

Loujain al-Hathloul is a brave young woman who believes in change and rights to all. Which is perceived by the authorities of Saudi Arabia as an act of terrorism.
The blog won the Best Electronic Publication award at the CairoComix festival two years in a row: for Tawahoch in 2016 and Bombyx Mori in 2017. It was also a finalist for the Mahmoud Kahil Award in Lebanon.
Every ruling party in Egypt since Hosni Mubarak’s National Democratic Party has at one time or another arrested 26-year-old Ahmed Douma, a law student at Tanta University and an activist and blogger. He is currently in prison, a...
He has been outspoken about the wave of fascism and religious radicalism around the world. He accused US President Donald Trump of breaking taboos by suggesting bringing back torture, and warned world powers against undermining ci...
“I felt strongly - even at that age - that with an education I could become anybody and do anything I wanted,” writes Yemeni film director Khadija al-Salami in her book The Tears of Sheba. At the age of 11, she was married off...
In recent years, Al-Qalaa has endeavored not only to present herself as an artist whose main job is to sing, but she has also taken initiatives and participated in activities that contribute to public social work. This includes vi...
By tracing Sheikh Nawaf Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah biography and political path, Kuwaiti politics can easily be predicted to continue internally and externally as it was under the late Emir.
However, the Royal Family Council decided to respect the sultan’s will, which named his cousin Haitham as his chosen successor. Article 4 of the White Book states: ‘The system of governance is Sultani, hereditary in the male d...
Salah shies away from politics and seems to want to avoid problems with the state. He donated 5 million Egyptian pounds ($285,000) to the public Tahya Masr (‘long live Egypt’) fund that is used for large ‘national’ governm...
Bensalah Chaqroun could inherit her father’s business instead of her male siblings. In other words, she has succeeded in fighting patriarchy, which is pervasive in Morocco and internalized by both men and women, especially in th...
Load More

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©www.alchetron.com



"The heritage of knowledge is more valuable than gold."
Yahya ibn Abi Kathir (769-848)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!