فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / قطاع استكشاف النفط

قطاع استكشاف النفط

قطاع استكشاف النفط

هناك شبكة محلية واسعة لنقل النفط الخام إلى محطات التصدير والمصافي. ومع ذلك، تعتبر القدرة التصديرية للغاز الإيراني متواضعة (أنظر القسم السابق). يتم تصدير النفط الخام عبر محطات جزيرة الخليج الفارسي التي تمر عبر مضيق هرمز.

محطات تصدير النفط

مضيق هرمز، أهم ممر للنفط في العالم
الخريطة (4): مضيق هرمز، أهم ممر للنفط في العالم. أضغط للتكبير.المصدر: NIOC

تتولى جزر خرج ولافان وسري، التي تقع في الخليج الفارسي، ما يقارب جميع صادرات النفط الخام الإيراني.

(1) جزيرة خرج: أكبر وأهم محطة تصدير في إيران والمسؤولة عن ما يقارب 90% من صادرات إيران. قدرة نظام التحميل في خرج تصل إلى 5 مليون برميل في اليوم. تعالج المحطة جميع الإنتاج البري (مزيج الإيراني الثقيل والإيراني الخفيف)، والإنتاج الساحلي من حقل فروزان (مزيج فروزان). ومن المتوقع أن ترتفع قدرته التخزينية إلى 28 مليون برميل من النفط عام 2014. كانت جزيرة خرج محط الهجوم من قِبل سلاح الجو التابع لصدام السحين فيما يُسمى “حرب الناقلات” خلال الحرب العراقية الإيرانية.

(2) جزيرة لافان: تحمل اسم الحقول البحرية، وتتولى المحطة صادرات مزيج لافان (النفط الخفيف الحلو). مرافق لافان لديها القدرة على معالجة 200,000 برميل في اليوم من النفط الخام. يوجد في محطة لافان محط سفن يتكون من مرسيين، والذي يمكن أن يستوعب سفن تصل حمولتها الكلية إلى 250,000 طن. وتبلغ القدرة التخزينية للافان 5,5 مليون برميل.

(3) جزيرة سري: تعالج محطة سري الخام من منشأة حقل سري البحري، وتتضمن منصة تحميل مجهزة بأربعة أذرع يمكنها تحميل الناقلات بـ80,000 طن إلى 330,000 طن من الحمولة الكلية. تصل قدرتها التخزينية إلى 4,5 مليون برميل.

وبالإضافة إلى النفط الخام (أنظر القسم 4.1 لأرقام صادرات النفط الخام الإيراني تحت العقوبات)، تصدّر إيران أيضاً المنتجات البترولية. ووفقاً لـ إف جي بي، صدّرت إيران حوالي 240,000 برميل في اليوم من المنتجات البترولية عام 2013، معظمها كان من زيت الوقود، وغاز البترول المسال التي أرسلت إلى الأسواق الآسيوية. وانخفضت صادرات المنتجات البترولية الإيرانية إلى ما يقارب 40% عام 2013 مقارنةً بمستويات عام 2011، والتي تعدّ مؤشراً على الآثار السلبية للعقوبات.

تقع محطات تصدير بندر ماهشار وعبادان (المعروفة أيضا باسم بندر الإمام الخميني)، بالقرب من مصفاة عبادان (ثاني أكبر المصافي في إيران) وتستخدم لتصدير المنتجات المكررة من مصفاة عبادان. بينما تعتبر محطة بندر عباس، الواقعة بالقرب من الطرف الشمالي لمضيق هرمز، المحطة الرئيسية لتصدير زيت الوقود الإيراني. ويتم تصدير المكثفات من حقل فارس الجنوبي للغاز الطبيعي من محطة عسلوية.

يُعتبر مضيق هرمز أهم ممر للنفط في العالم، إذ يتدفق عبره يومياً 17 مليون برميل (المتوسط في عام 2013)، ويشكل حوالي 30% من مجموع النفط المتداول والمنقول. تمر الغالبية العظمى من صادرات إيران عبر هذا الطريق. تمتلك إيران يداً بالسيطرة على المضيق، الذي يبلغ عرض أضيق نقطة فيه 34 كيلومتر. جعل هذا الكثيرين يتوخون الحذر من التعرض للمخاطر الأمنية ويعدّ على الأرجح العامل الأبرز لوجود أسطول الولايات المتحدة الخامس في المياه المحيطة.

الطاقة التكريرية والاستهلاك المحلي

تعتبر إيران ثاني أكبر دولة مستهلكة للنفط في الشرق الأوسط بعد المملكة العربية السعودية. غالبية استهلاك النفط المحلي الإيراني هو في الأساس من الديزل، والبنزين، وزيت الوقود. وبلغ متوسط إجمالي استهلاك النفط حوالي 1,75 مليون برميل في اليوم عام 2013. واعتباراً من سبتمبر 2013، كانت الطاقة الإجمالية لتكرير النفط الخام الإيراني حوالي 2,0 مليون برميل في اليوم، أي بزيادة بنسبة 140,000 مليون برميل في اليوم تقريباً من العام السابق وفقاً لـ إف جي إي (أنظر الجدول أدناه). وجاءت معظم هذه الزيادة من مشاريع التوسعة التي تم إنجازها مؤخراً في مصافي آراك ولافان.

تتم إدارة قطاع استكشاف النفط من قِبل الشركة الإيرانية الوطنية لمنتجات النفط والتكرير والتوزيع (NIOPRDC). المصافي التسع في عبادان، واراك (شازند)، وبندر عباس، وأصفهان، وكرمنشاه، ولافان، وشيراز، وتبريز، وطهران تمتلك مجتمعة طاقة إنتاجية من النفط الخام تبلغ 1,7 مليون برميل في اليوم في ظل الظروف المثلى.

كما تستخرج إيران أيضاً المنتجات النفطية (النافثا (البنزين الخام) وغاز البترول المسال) في محطات معالجة الغاز الطبيعي. ويتم حرق كمية صغيرة من النفط الخام، حوالي 4,000 برميل في اليوم، بشكل مباشر لتوليد الطاقة. وفيما يتعلق بطاقة التكرير أيضاً، وضعت آثار العقوبات إيران في وضع غريب للغاية، إذ بالرغم من كونها تمتلك ثاني أكبر احتياطي للنفط على الكوكب، إلا أنها مع ذلك تستورد المنتجات النفطية. وفي عام 2013، قدّرت إف جي إي أن إيران استوردت تقريباً 17,000 برميل في اليوم من المنتجات النفطية، 85% منها تقريباً من البنزين. وعلى مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية، انخفض اعتماد إيران من واردات البنزين بشكلٍ كبير نتيجة زيادة قدرة التكرير المحلي وإيقاف الدعم. وتعتزم إيران زيادة الطاقة الإنتاجية للبنزين في مصافي أصفهان وبندر عباس بحلول نهاية 2014.

أسعار الطاقة في إيران، وبخاصة أسعار البنزين، مدعومة بشكلٍ كبير. ومع نهاية عام 2012، بدأت الحكومة المرحلة الأولى من إصلاح الدعم، وذلك من خلال خفض الدعم على الطاقة للحد من تبديدها. وبدأت المرحلة الثانية من هذا الإصلاح في أوائل عام 2014. ووفقاً لـ إف جي إي، ارتفعت أسعار البنزين بنسبة 34% إلى 75%. ونتيجة لذلك، من المتوقع أن ينخفض استهلاك البنزين في المدى القريب، والحدّ من الاستيراد.

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Downstream oil sector

Downstream oil sector

Downstream oil sector

There is an extensive domestic network to take the crude to export terminals and refineries. However, Iran’s gas export capacity is relatively trivial. Crude oil is exported via Persian Gulf island terminals to tankers that pass through the Strait of Hormuz.

Oil export terminals

Map 4. The Strait of Hormuz, the world’s most important oil chokepoint.
Map 4. The Strait of Hormuz, the world’s most important oil chokepoint. Source: NIOC.

The Kharg, Lavan and Sirri Islands, located in the Persian Gulf, handle almost all of Iran’s crude oil exports.

(1) Kharg Island: The largest and main export terminal in Iran accounts for roughly 90% of Iran’s exports. Kharg’s loading system has a capacity of 5mbbl/d. The terminal processes all onshore production (the Iranian Heavy and Iranian Light Blends) and offshore production from the Forouzan field (the Forouzan Blend). Its storage capacity was expected to increase to 28 million barrels of oil in 2014. Kharg Island was the focus of attack by Saddam’s air force in the so-called Tanker Wars during the Iran-Iraq war.

(2) Lavan Island: Bearing the name of the offshore fields, the terminal handles exports of the Lavan Blend (light sweet). Lavan facilities have the capacity to process 200,000bbl/d of crude oil. Lavan has a two-berth jetty, which can accommodate vessels up to 250,000 deadweight tons. Lavan’s storage capacity is 5.5 million barrels.

(3) Sirri Island: The Sirri terminal processes crude from the Sirri offshore field complex, and includes a loading platform equipped with four loading arms that can load tankers from 80,000 to 330,000 deadweight tons. Its storage capacity is 4.5 million barrels.

In addition to crude oil, Iran also exports petroleum products. According to FGE, Iran exported about 240,000bbl/d of petroleum products in 2013, most of which was fuel oil and liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) sent to Asian markets. Iran’s petroleum product exports declined by roughly 40% in 2013 compared with the 2011 level – indicative of the adverse effects of sanctions.

The export terminals Bandar Mahshahr and Abadan (also known as Bandar Imam Khomeini), are near the Abadan refinery (Iran’s second largest) and are used to export refined products from the Abadan refinery. Bandar Abbas, located near the northern end of the Strait of Hormuz, is Iran’s main fuel oil export terminal. Condensate from the South Pars natural gas field is exported from the Assaluyeh terminal.

The Strait of Hormuz is the world’s most important oil chokepoint because of its daily oil flow of 17 million barrels (average in 2013), constituting about 30% of all seaborne-traded oil. The vast majority of Iran’s exports flow through this route. Iran has a hand in controlling the strait, which at its narrowest point is 34km wide. This has led many to be wary of the supply security risks and is likely a prominent factor in the presence of the US 5th fleet in the surrounding waters.

Refinery capacity and domestic consumption

Iran is the second-largest oil-consuming country in the Middle East, after Saudi Arabia. Iranian domestic oil consumption is mainly diesel, gasoline and fuel oil. Total oil consumption averaged approximately 1.75mbbl/d in 2013. As of September 2013, Iran’s total crude oil distillation capacity was nearly 2.0mbbl/d, about 140,000mbbl/d more than the previous year, according to FGE (see table below). Most of that increase came from expansion projects that were recently completed at the Arak and Lavan refineries.

The downstream sector is run by the National Iranian Oil Products Refining and Distribution Company (NIOPRDC). The nine refineries, at Abadan, Arak (Shazand), Bandar Abbas, Isfahan, Kermanshah, Lavan, Shiraz, Tabriz and Tehran, have a combined crude oil throughput capacity of 1.7mbbl/d under optimal conditions.

Iran also extracts petroleum products (naphtha and LPG) at natural gas processing plants. A small amount of crude oil, approximately 4,000bbl/d, is directly burned for power generation. In refinery capacity too, the effects of sanctions have put Iran in the highly perverse position of being the second-largest oil reserve holder on the planet and yet it imports petroleum products. In 2013, FGE estimated that Iran imported almost 17,000bbl/d of petroleum products, of which roughly 85% was gasoline. Over the past several years, however, Iran’s gasoline import dependence has decreased significantly as a result of increased domestic refining capacity and subsidy cuts. Iran planned to increase gasoline production capacity at the Isfahan and Bandar Abbas refineries by the end of 2014.

Iran’s energy prices, particularly gasoline prices, are heavily subsidized. At the end of 2010, the government initiated the first phase of subsidy reform, decreasing subsidies on energy prices to discourage waste. The second phase of this reform was initiated in early 2014. According to FGE, gasoline prices have risen by 43% to 75%. As a result, gasoline consumption is expected to decline in the near term, cutting imports.



"The heritage of knowledge is more valuable than gold."
Yahya ibn Abi Kathir (769-848)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!