فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / النفط والغاز: تزايد الطلب

النفط والغاز: تزايد الطلب

النفط والغاز: تزايد الطلب

بعد إسرائيل، تعتبر تركيا الدولة الوحيدة العضو في منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية (OECD) في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا. وضمن هذه الكتلة الاقتصادية المتقدمة، تمتلك تركيا أعلى معدل نمو في الطلب على الطاقة مقارنةً بجميع الدول الأعضاء في المنظمة. ووفقاً لوكالة الطاقة الدولية (IEA)، سيستمر النمو باستخدام الطاقة بمعدل سنوي يبلغ نحو 4,5% من عام 2015 إلى عام 2030، حيث سيتضاعف تقريباً خلال العقد المقبل. وتتوقع وكالة الطاقة الدولية أن يزداد الطلب على الكهرباء بوتيرة أسرع (تتم مناقشة قطاع الكهرباء بتفصيل أكبر في القسم 3). كما ارتفع استهلاك المنتجات البترولية في تركيا بشكل بطيء نسبياً بشكلٍ عام خلال العقد الماضي، على الرغم من أن الطلب على وقود السيارات ووقود الطائرات قد ارتفع بقوة أكبر. كما أنّ الضرائب واستبدال استخدام الغاز الطبيعي بدلاً من النفط في محطات توليد الطاقة حدّ من الطلب العام على النفط في هذه الفترة. ويتضح هذا التغيير المتواضع بالإشارة إلى إجمالي الإستهلاك في عام 2011 الذي بلغ 706,000 برميلا في اليوم، حيث ارتفع من 619,000 برميل في اليوم عام 2001. وفي عام 2013، بلغ متوسط إجمالي استهلاك الوقود السائل في تركيا 734,000 برميل في اليوم. كما أن أكثر من 90% من استهلاك النفط الخام وكميات كبيرة من المنتجات النفطية تأتي من الواردات. وتمتلك تركيا العديد من خطوط أنابيب النفط الخام التي تنقل النفط من إيران والعراق وأذربيجان (يمكن قراءة المزيد حول خطوط الأنابيب في تركيا في البند 2.2). ويتم نقل النفط الخام الذي لم يتم استخدامه من قبل المصافي التركية إلى دول أخرى عبر محطات تصدير النفط مثل جيهان (انظر الخريطة 2).
وكحال النفط، تعتبر تركيا مُستهلك كبير للغاز الطبيعي إلا أنّ البلاد تنتج القليل منه. النمو الإجمالي القوي للاقتصاد التركي، وكذلك محطات توليد الطاقة الجديدة التي تعمل بالغاز الطبيعي عوضاً عن النفط (يُستخدم حوالي 60% من الغاز الطبيعي لتوليد الكهرباء) تقود عجلة الاستهلاك. وقد ازداد الاستهلاك بعامل يفوق الـ10 خلال السنوات العشر الماضية، وتضاعف ثلاث مرات تقريباً في العقد الماضي. وفي عام 2011، استحوذ قطاع الطاقة الكهربائية في تركيا على أقل من النصف بقليل (48%) من استخدام الغاز الطبيعي في البلاد. فيما تمثل القطاعات الصناعية والسكنية ما يقرب 20% من الاستهلاك (6% استخدامات تجارية، و4% استخدامات أخرى، و1% للنقل). ويبلغ الطلب على الغاز الطبيعي ذروته في فصل الشتاء، حيث يُستخدم الغاز الطبيعي لتوليد الطاقة وأغراض التدفئة. وقد يكون الطلب خلال أشهر الشتاء ضعف الطلب خلال أشهر الصيف، وهو نمط موسمي شائع في البلدان التي تستخدم الغاز بشكل كبير.

تصل معظم واردات تركيا من الغاز الطبيعي إلى البلاد عبر خط الأنابيب، بما في ذلك تلك التي تصل من روسيا (56%) وإيرا (18%) وأذربيجان (8%). غالبية الغاز الروسي يصل عبر خط أنابيب “بلو ستريم” على الرغم من أن كميات كبيرة أيضاً تصل إلى المراكز السكانية الكبيرة داخل وحول مدينة اسطنبول عبر خط أنابيب بلغاريا وتركيا. تلّقت تركيا حوالي 290 مليار قدم مكعب من الغاز الطبيعي الإيراني عبر خط أنابيب تبريز- دوغو بايزيد في عام 2012. في حين وصلت 118 مليار قدم مكعب من أذربيجان عبر خط أنابيب باكو- تبليسي- أرضروم في نفس العام. كما تستورد تركيا أيضاً الغاز الطبيعي المسال (LNG) والتي تبلغ 16% من إجمالي الواردات، وخاصة من الجزائر وقطر ومصر ونيجيريا والنرويج. كميات الغاز الطبيعي المسال تصل إلى البلاد عبر محطتين, مرمرة Ereğlisi  في ستنعم وألياجا في أزمير.

واعتباراً من يناير 2014، امتلكت تركيا 6 مصافي حيث تصل قدرتها مجتمعة على المعالجة إلى 714,275 برميل في اليوم، وفقاً لمجلة النفط والغاز (أنظر الخريطة رقم (2) للتعرف على مواقع المصافي الرئيسية. بُنيت معظم هذه الطاقة التكريرية في الثمانينات (أنظر الشكل (3)). تعتبر شركة توبراش شركة التكرير المُسيطرة على القطاع في تركيا، حيث تعمل على تشغيل أكثر من 85% من إجمالي الطاقة التكريرية فضلاً عن السيطرة على 59% من سعة التخزين الإجمالية للمنتجات البترولية. وبالنظر إلى الطلب، ونمو الطلب، في تركيا هناك فرصة لزيادة الطاقة التكريرية للنفط الخام. وحالياً، تقوم تركيا باستيراد بعض المنتجات وعلى وجه الخصوص الديزل، للتعويض عن عدم كفاية إنتاج المصافي. كما يتم تصدير كميات صغيرة جداً من المنتجات من المصافي بعد تجاوز الطلب المحلي (معظمها من البنزين).

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Turkey Oil and Gas: Growing Demand

Turkey Oil and Gas: Growing Demand

Oil and Gas: Growing Demand

After Israel, Turkey is the only member of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) in the MENA region. Within this advanced economic block, Turkey is forecast to see the highest growth in energy demand of all OECD countries. According to the International Energy Agency (IEA), energy use will continue to grow at an annual rate of around 4.5% from 2015 to 2030, approximately doubling over the next decade. The IEA expects electricity demand to increase at an even faster pace (electricity is discussed further here). Turkey’s petroleum product consumption increased relatively slowly overall in the past decade, though demand for automotive fuels and jet fuel rose more strongly. Taxes and changes from oil-fired to natural gas-fired power plants suppressed overall oil demand in this period. The modest change is illustrated by noting that total consumption in 2011 was 706,000bbl/d, up from 619,000bbl/d in 2001. In 2013, Turkey’s total liquid fuels consumption averaged 734,800bbl/d. More than 90% of crude oil consumption and significant quantities of petroleum products came from imports. Turkey has various crude oil pipelines that bring oil from neighbouring Iran, Iraq and Azerbaijan (more on pipelines in Turkey can be found in subsection 2.2.). Crude oil that is not used by Turkish refineries is transported to other countries via oil export terminals such as Ceyhan (see map 2).
As with oil, Turkey is a large consumer of natural gas but a small producer. The overall strong growth of the Turkish economy, as well as new power plants being gas fired rather than oil fired (about 60% of natural gas is used for electricity generation), is driving consumption. Consumption has increased by a factor of more than 10 in the past 20 years, and has nearly tripled in the past decade. In 2011, Turkey’s electric power sector accounted for just under half (48%) of the country’s natural gas use. The industrial and residential sectors each accounted for approximately 20% (with 6% going to commercial uses, 4% going to other uses and 1% going to transport). Natural gas demand peaks in the winter months, when natural gas use for power generation and space heating is highest. Demand during the winter months can be double the demand during the summer months, a common seasonal pattern in high gas use countries.

Most of Turkey’s natural gas imports arrive in the country via pipeline, including those from Russia (56%), Iran (18%) and Azerbaijan (8%). The majority of Russian gas arrives via the Blue Stream pipeline, although sizeable volumes also reach the large population centres in and around Istanbul via the Bulgaria-Turkey pipeline. Turkey received about 290BCF of Iranian natural gas via the Tabriz-Doğubayazit pipeline in 2012. An additional 118BCF arrived from Azerbaijan via the Baku-Tbilisi-Erzurum (BTE) pipeline in the same year. Turkey also imports liquefied natural gas (LNG) amounting to 16% of total imports, particularly from Algeria, Qatar, Egypt, Nigeria and Norway. LNG volumes arrive at the country’s two terminals, Marmara Ereğlisi in Tekirdağ and Aliağa in Izmir.

As of 1 January 2014, Turkey had six refineries with a combined processing capacity of 714,275bbl/d, according to Oil & Gas Journal (see map 2 for the locations of key refineries). The majority of this refining capacity was built up in the 1980s (see figure 3).

Tüpraş is Turkey’s dominant refining firm, operating more than 85% of the total refining capacity as well as controlling 59% of the total petroleum products’ storage capacity. Given demand – and demand growth – in Turkey, there is room for increased crude oil refining capacity. Currently, Turkey imports some products, particularly diesel, to make up for inadequate refinery output. A smaller amount of products for which refinery output exceeds local demand is exported (mostly gasoline).

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update