فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / النفط والغاز: موارد محدودة

النفط والغاز: موارد محدودة

النفط والغاز: موارد محدودة


قد لا تعتبر تركيا مركز إمداد هام ولكنها بالتأكيد مركز طلب هام للنفط والغاز في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، مما يجعلها وجهة لصادرات النفط من اللاعبين الإقليميين الرئيسيين في إيران والعراق والمملكة العربية السعودية وكذلك اللاعبين من خارج المنطقة مثل روسيا وكازخستان وإفريقيا. وعلاوة على ذلك، تعتبر تركيا طريق نقل إلزامي، حيث يتم عبور كمية أكبر من النفط مما يتم استهلاكه. تمتلك تركيا احتياطات نفط تقليدية مؤكدة تصل إلى 295 مليون برميل (أو نحو 4,5 يوم من قيمة الإنتاج العالمي للنفط). تقع معظمها في محافظات باتمان وأديامان في الجنوب الشرقي (حيث يحدث معظم إنتاج النفط التركي)، بالإضافة إلى ودائع إضافية يتم العثور عليها في تراقيا في الشمال الغربي. ووصل إنتاج النفط في تركيا عام 1991 إلى 85,000 برميل في اليوم، إلا أنه انخفض خلال السنوات الثلاث عشرة التالية ليصل إلى 43,000 برميل في اليوم قبل أن تشهد انتعاشاً متواضعاً في أوائل عام 2004. وعلى الرغم من أن انتاج تركيا من الوقود السائل قد ازداد قليلاً عام 2004، إلا أنه أقل بكثير من الاحتياجات السنوية للبلاد، حيث وصل الإنتاج عام 2012 (حوالي 60,000 برميل في اليوم) مما يغطي حوالي 10% من الاستهلاك الوطني.

تصل احتياطيات الغاز المؤكدة في تركيا إلى 6,17 مليار متر مكعب. وتنتج البلاد كمية صغيرة جداً من الغاز الطبيعي مع إجمالي إنتاج يبلغ 22 مليار قدم مكعب عام 2012 مما يشكّل أقل من 2% من الاستهلاك. شركة النفط التركية (TPAO) وبي بي، ورويال دتش شل، مسؤولون عن معظم إنتاج الغاز الطبيعي في البلاد. وفي السنوات الأخيرة، تم اكتشاف عدد من حقول الغاز الطبيعي في البحر الأسود، بما في ذلك حقل أيازلي، وأيازلي الشرقي، وأكايا، واكشاكوجا. وعلى الرغم من محدودية الاحتياطيات المؤكدة، زادت جهود التنقيب عن الغاز وخاصة في البر. وتستعد شركة رويال دتش شل العملاقة لإنفاق 300 مليون دولار على برنامج التنقيب في البحر الأسود التركي، في حين أن شركات إكسون موبيل وشيفرون وبتروبراس لديها برامج تنقيب جارية هناك. وزاد أيضاً التنقيب عن احتياطيات الغاز غير التقليدية (الصخر الزيتي). على الرغم من الصراع الدائر من أجل الحكم الذاتي الكردي من قبل حزب العمال الكردستاني والآثار السلبية المحتملة للحرب في سوريا، وقعت شركة شل اتفاقاً مع شركة النفط التركية للتنقيب عن الغاز الصخري، حيث ستحصل الشركة التركية على حصة تبلغ 70% من الإنتاج في حين تحصل شل على 30% فقط.

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Oil and Gas: Limited Supply

Oil and Gas: Limited Supply

Oil and Gas: Limited Supply

Turkey may not be a significant supply centre but it is a significant oil and gas demand centre in the MENA region, making it an export destination for oil from major regional players in Iran, Iraq and Saudi Arabia as well as extra-regional players in Russia, Kazakhstan and Africa. Furthermore, it is a compelling transport route, along which much more oil transits than is consumed. Turkey has conventional proven oil reserves of 295 million barrels (or about 4.5 days’ worth of world oil production). These are mostly located in the Batman and Adiyaman provinces in the south-east (which is also where most of Turkey’s oil production occurs), with additional deposits found in Thrace in the north-west. Turkey’s oil production peaked in 1991 at 85,000 barrels per day (bbl/d), but declined over the next 13 years to a low of 43,000bbl/d before experiencing a modest revival in early 2004. Yet although Turkey’s production of liquid fuels has increased slightly since 2004, it falls far short of the country’s annual needs, with 2012 production (nearly 60,000bbl/d) providing for only about 10% of national consumption.

Proven natural gas reserves in Turkey amount to 6.17 billion cubic metres (BCM). The country produces a very small amount of natural gas, with total production amounting to 22 billion cubic feet (BCF) in 2012 and providing less than 2% of consumption. Turkiye Petrolleri A.O. (TPAO), BP, and Royal Dutch Shell account for most of the country’s natural gas production. In recent years, a number of natural gas fields have been brought on line in the Black Sea, including Akçakoca, East Ayazli, Akkaya and Ayazli. Despite the limited proven reserves, gas exploration efforts have increased, particularly offshore. Supermajor Royal Dutch Shell is poised to spend $300 million on an exploration programme in the Turkish Black Sea, and ExxonMobil, Chevron and Petrobras have ongoing exploration programmes there. Exploration for unconventional (shale) gas reserves has also increased. Despite the ongoing struggle for Kurdish autonomy by the PKK and potential spillover from the war in Syria, Shell has an agreement with TPAO for shale gas exploration, with the Turkish firm taking a 70% share of production and Shell receiving 30%.

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update