فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / البُنية التحتية للنقل والتصدير

البُنية التحتية للنقل والتصدير

البُنية التحتية للنقل والتصدير

يتم نقل معظم إنتاج النفط الذي نوقش في القسم الفرعي السابق إلى منشآة بقيق لمعالجة النفط، ومن ثم يتم تحويله إلى سوائل الغاز الطبيعي ونقله إلى محطات التصدير في راس جعيمة، وراس التنورة، وينبع (أنظر الخريطة رقم (4) لمواقع المحطات) أو إلى معامل التكرير. تعتبر بقيق أكبر منشأة لمعالجة النفط ومصنع استقرار الخام في العالم ، مع قدرة إنتاج للخام تصل إلى 7 مليون برميل في اليوم. يتم تشغيله من قبل شركة أرامكو السعودية وتتم معالجة ما يقرب من 70% من النفط الخام السعودي. وتتضمن البنية التحتية للمنشآة على محطات الضخ، ومحطات فرز الزيت الخام عن الغاز (GOSPs)، ووحدة نزع الكبريت المهدرج، وشبكة واسعة من خطوط الأنابيب التي تربط المصانع بالمحطات المذكورة آنفاً. كانت مصفاة بقيق هدفاً لهجوم إرهابي من قِبل تنظيم القاعدة في فبراير 2006 . دفع خبر الهجوم أسعار النفط بزيادة قدرها 2 دولار وأدى إلى تشديد الأمن في منشآت النفط والغاز.

وفي أي وقت من الأوقات، يوجد ما بين 25,000 إلى 30,000 عسكري لحماية البُنية التحتية للمملكة. وصرح سفير الولايات المتحدة جيمس سي. اوبرويتر قائلاً “تستحق الحكومة السعودية وشركة أرامكو السعودية تقديراً كبيراً لما فعلوه خلال السنوات الأخيرة لتعزيز أمن المنشآت النفطية في جميع أنحاء المملكة… وأنا أعلم تماماً أنظمة الأمن القوية التي يتم استخدامها هناك. عند الحاجة إليها، عملت تلك الأنظمة، وتمت حماية المنشآت في بقيق على أكمل وجه”. ومع ذلك لا تزال التهديدات التي تطال منشآت النفط والغاز السعودية تشكل مصدر قلقٍ لسوق الطاقة العالمية والقيادة السعودية، وخصوصاً مع التهديدات التي يُطلقها تنظيم الدولة الإسلامية في العراق، التي تشارك السعودية بحدود يصل طولها إلى 814 كيلومتر.

تُظهر الخريطة رقم (3) لمحة تخطيطية للبنية التحتية التي تربط خريص، والغوّار، والحقول البحرية الشمالية بمنشأة بقيق للمعالجة.

التصدير


من بقيق أو غيرها من منشآت معالجة النفط الخام، يتم نقل النفط إلى محطات التصدير في راس التنورة (القدرة التصديرية 6 مليون برميل في اليوم)، أو راس جعيمة (القدرة التصديرية 3 مليون برميل في اليوم)، أو بعض محطات التصدير الأصغر. يُنقل معظم النفط من مضيق هرمز الذي يفصل بين عُمان وإيران (أنظر الخريطة رقم (4)). يُعتبر هذا الممر غاية في الأهمية بالنسبة للأسواق العالمية، بالنظر إلى تدفق 17 مليون برميل من النفط عبر المضيق عام 2013. يُخصص أكثر من 85% من النفط الخام الذي يُنقل عبر هذا المضيق للأسواق الآسيوية. يُخصص ما نسبته 68% من الخام السعودي لآسيا، و10% لأوروبا، و19% للأمريكيتين، و3% لأماكن أخرى. ومع ذلك، ووفقاً للبلاد لا تزال الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية أكبر مستورد للسوائل السعودية والذي يُقدر بـ1,5 مليون برميل في اليوم. وفي عام 2013، كان أكبر أربعة مستوردين، بعد الولايات المتحدة، لمنتجات النفط الخام والبترول السعودي، اليابان (1,2 مليون برميل في اليوم)، والصين (1,1 مليون برميل في اليوم)، وكوريا الجنوبية (0,9 مليون برميل في اليوم)، والهند (0,8 مليون برميل في اليوم) (وفقاً لخدمات معلومات التجارة العالمية). .

غالبية قدرة خط الأنابيب الخارج من المنطقة الشرقية له غرض مزدوج لخدمة أسواق المملكة في نصف الكرة الأرضية الغربي، وكطريق تصدير احتياطي والذي من شأنه تحويل مسار إنتاج نفط المنطقة الشرقية غرباً إلى محطة التصدير في ينبع على البحر الأحمر، في حال تسببت أي مشكلة أمنية بإغلاق مضيق هرمز.

تمتلك المملكة العربية السعودية 1200 كيلومتر بترولاين، المعروف أيضاً باسم خط الأنابيب بين الشرق والغرب الذي يمتد عبر المملكة العربية السعودية من مصفاة بقيق إلى البحر الأحمر. يتكون نظام بترولاين من اثنين من خطوط الأنابيب بطاقة اسمية إجمالية (مركّبة لغاية التشغيل) تبلغ نحو 4,8 مليون برميل في اليوم. كما تشغّل المملكة العربية السعودية خط أنابيب بقيق- ينبع لسوائل الغاز الطبيعي، الذي تبلغ قدرته 290,000 برميل في اليوم ويخدم مصانع البتروكيماويات

ينبع. وقد تم أيضاً بناء خط متعدد المنتجات طوله 380 كيلومتر بين الظهران، في المنطقة الشرقية والرياض، وخط أصغر أيضاً متعدد المنتجات بين الرياض والقصيم (إلى الشمال) في الثمانينات. نظام خط الأنابيب الخام الفعّال الوحيد في المملكة العربية السعودية هو منشأة تبلغ من العمر 60 عاماً وتتكون من أربعة خطوط أنابيب صغيرة تحت الماء تحمل الخام العربي الخفيف من حقل أبو سعفة في المملكة العربية السعودية إلى مملكة البحرين. ومن المتوقع أن يتم الاستغناء عن نظام خط الأنابيب القديم هذا بعد بناء خط أنابيب جديد بقدرة 350,000 برميل في اليوم يصل بين بقيق ومصفاة البحرين في سترة. ومن المتوقع أن يتم الانتهاء من خط الأنابيب الجديد في الربع الثالث من عام 2016.

الهيدروكربونات التي تتم معالجتها في مرافق فرز الزيت الخام عن الغاز (GOSPs) تعتبر مزوداً أساسياً للنفط الخام وكذلك الغاز الطبيعي المستخدم في صناعة البتروكيماويات في المملكة العربية السعودية. وبالإضافة إلى البقيق، تتضمن مرافق المعالجة محطة الخرسانية للغاز، والتي يمكنها معالجة 28 مليون متر مكعب يومياً من الغاز المصاحب للنفط (الغاز المنتج من حقول النفط)، وتنتج 15,9 مليون متر مكعب يومياً من الغاز المعدّ للبيع (غاز الميثان الجاهز للاستخدام في الأسواق) و280,000 برميل يومياً من سوائل الغاز الطبيعي. وتشتمل الأصول الهامة الأخرى على وحدات معالجة الغاز في محطات غاز راس جعيمة وينبع. لا تُصدّر المملكة العربية السعودية الغاز الطبيعي بل يتم استخدامه محلياً لتوليد الكهرباء باستخدام البتروكيماويات كمادة تغذية ولتشغيل عمليات النفط والغاز ومحطات تحلية المياه. يتم التحكم بنقل الغاز المحلي من خلال شبكة الغاز الرئيسية (MGS).

وقبل تأسيس شبكة الغاز الرئيسية (عام 1975)، كان كامل انتاج الغاز الطبيعي في المملكة يُحرق (باعتباره فائض أو فضلات). تغذي شبكة الغاز الرئيسية الغاز إلى المدن الصناعية بما في ذلك ينبع على البحر الأحمر والجبيل. ولتوريد الغاز الطبيعي إلى مرافق معالجة الغاز الموسعة، فإن العديد من الإضافات إلى شبكة الغاز الرئيسية إما في مرحلة التخطيط أو قيد الإنشاء. سيتم بناء أكبر خط أنابيب بطول 121 كيلومتر إلى مجمع رابغ وإلى منشأة ينبع لمعالجة سوائل الغاز الطبيعي. كما ستربط أربعة خطوط أنابيب أخرى بين منيفة ومصنع الخرسانية للغاز وراس الزور لمعالجة الغاز وانتاج الطاقة.

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Transport and Export Infrastructure

Transport and Export Infrastructure

Transport and Export Infrastructure

The majority of the oil production discussed in the previous subsection is transported to the oil-processing complex at Abqaiq and then, for NGL, onto the export terminals at Ras al-Juayma, Ras Tanura and Yanbu (see Map 4 for location of terminals) or to refineries. Abqaiq is the world’s largest oil-processing facility and crude stabilization plant, with a crude capacity of 7mbpd. It is operated by Saudi Aramco and processes approximately 70% of Saudi crude oil. The facility’s infrastructure includes pumping stations, gas-oil separation plants (GOSPs), hydro-desulphurization units and an extensive network of pipelines that connects the plants to the aforementioned terminals. Abqaiq was the target of an attempted terrorist attack by al-Qaeda on 24 February 2006 . The news of the attack pushed oil prices up by $2 and led to increased security for oil and gas installations.

At any given time there are between 25,000 and 30,000 military personnel protecting the Kingdom’s infrastructure. Then-US ambassador James C. Oberwetter stated: “The Saudi government and Saudi Aramco deserve considerable credit for what they have done in recent years to enhance the security of oil facilities throughout the Kingdom…. I know firsthand the robust security systems that are in place there. When they were needed, those systems worked, and the facility at Abqaiq was fully protected.” Nevertheless, threats to Saudi oil and gas facilities continue to worry the global energy market and the Saudi leadership, especially with threats now stemming from Islamic State (IS) in Iraq, with which the Saudis share an 814km border.

Map 3 is a schematic overview of the infrastructure linking Khurais, Ghawar and the northern offshore fields with the Abqaiq processing facility.

Export

From Abqaiq or other crude-processing facilities, the oil moves to export terminals at Ras Tanura (6mbpd export capacity), Ras al-Juayma (3mbpd export capacity) or some smaller terminal. Most export oil moves through the Strait of Hormuz, which separates Oman and Iran (see Map 2). This chokepoint is vitally important to world markets, given that 17 million barrels of oil flowed through the strait in 2013. More than 85% of the crude oil that moves through this strait is destined for Asian markets. Of Saudi crude, 68% is destined for Asia, 10% for Europe, 19% for the Americas and 3% for elsewhere. By country, however, the United States is still the top importer of Saudi liquids , estimated at 1.5mbpd. In 2013, the next four top importers of Saudi crude and petroleum products, after the United States, were Japan (1.2mbpd), China (1.1mbpd), South Korea (0.9mbpd) and India (0.8mbpd) (according to Global Trade Information Services).

Much of the pipeline capacity that is outside the Eastern Region has the dual purpose of serving the Kingdom’s markets in the Western Hemisphere and acting as a back-up export route, which would route Eastern Region oil production west to the export terminal at Yanbu on the Red Sea, should a security problem ever close the Strait of Hormuz.

Saudi Arabia has the 1200km Petroline, also known as the East-West pipeline, which runs across Saudi Arabia, from the Abqaiq complex to the Red Sea. The Petroline system consists of two pipelines, with a total nameplate (installed) capacity of about 4.8mbpd. Saudi Arabia also operates the Abqaiq-Yanbu NGL pipeline, which has a capacity of 290,000bpd and serves petrochemical plants in Yanbu. A 380km multi-products line between Dhahran, in the Eastern Province, and Riyadh, and a smaller 354km multi-products line between Riyadh and Qassim (to the north) were also built in the 1980s.

Saudi Arabia’s only functioning international crude pipeline system is a 60-year-old complex of four small underwater pipelines carrying Arabian light crude from Saudi Arabia’s Abu Safa field to Bahrain. This aging pipeline system is expected to be decommissioned after the construction of a new pipeline with a capacity of 350,000bpd running between Abqaiq and Bahrain’s refinery at Sitra. The new pipeline is expected to be completed in the third quarter of 2016.

The hydrocarbons processed in the gas-oil separation facilities (GOSPs) supply much of the crude oil as well as natural gas used in Saudi Arabia’s petrochemical industry. In addition to Abqaiq, processing facilities include the Khursaniya gas plant, which can process 28MCM of associated gas (gas produced from oilfields) per day and produce 15.9MCM per day of sales gas (methane ready for market) and 280,000bpd of NGLs. Other important assets include gas-processing units at the Juayma and Yanbu gas plants. Saudi Arabia does not export natural gas but uses it domestically for electricity generation, as petrochemical feedstock and to power oil and gas operations and desalinization plants. Domestic gas transport is controlled by the Master Gas System (MGS).

Before the MGS (established in 1975), all of Saudi Arabia’s natural gas output was flared (burned off as waste). The MGS feeds gas to the industrial cities, including Yanbu on the Red Sea and Jubail. To supply natural gas to the expanded gas-processing facilities, several additions to the MGS are in the planning phase or under construction. The largest pipeline to be built is the 212km line to the Rabigh complex and to the Yanbu NGL processing facility. Four other pipelines will connect Manifa to the Khursaniya gas plant and to Ras al-Zour for gas processing and power production.



"The heritage of knowledge is more valuable than gold."
Yahya ibn Abi Kathir (769-848)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!