فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / تدوير النفط (الإنتاج والاحتياطيات والاستكشاف)

تدوير النفط (الإنتاج والاحتياطيات والاستكشاف)

تدوير النفط (الإنتاج والاحتياطيات والاستكشاف)

Major fields and infrastructure in Iraq. Source: IEA.

الخريطة رقم (2): حقول النفط والغاز الأساسية والبنية التحتية المرتبطة بها في جنوب العراق. المصدر: IEA.  أضغط للتكبير.

 

عدّل العراق تقديراته لاحتياطيات النفط المؤكدة من 115 مليار برميل عام 2011 إلى 141 مليار برميل اعتباراً من الأول من يناير 2014، وفقاً لمجلة النفط والغاز. التقديرات الجديدة للإحتياطيات منح العراق المرتبة الخامسة على مستوى العالم لأكبر احتياطات مؤكدة من النفط، والمرتبة الثالثة كأكبر احتياطات تقليدية مؤكدة من النفط بعد السعودية وإيران.

ووفقاً للبيانات الصادرة عن وزارة النفط، تقع احتياطيات العراق المؤكدة في 66 حقلاً، حيث يتجاوز مجموع النفط القابل للاستخراج من الناحية الفنية في هذه الحقول الـ500 مليار برميل. ومن بين 66 حقل نفط معروف، 20 فقط منها حقول مُنتجة. وتتضمن هذه الحقول بعض الحقول الضخمة جداً بشكلٍ استثنائي:

  • حقل غرب القرنة (احتياطي 43 مليار برميل، جنوب)
  • الرميلة (احتياطي 17,3 مليار برميل، جنوب)
  • مجنون (احتياطي 12 مليار برميل، جنوب)
  • كركوك (احتياطي 9 مليار برميل، شمال)
  • شرق بغداد (احتياطي 8 مليار برميل، وسط)
  • نهر عمر (احتياطي 6 مليار برميل، جنوب)
  • حلفاية (حقل عملاق جداً تقريباً، احتياطي 4,1 مليار برميل، جنوب)
  • الزبير (حقل عملاق جداً تقريباً، احتياطي 4 مليار برميل، جنوب)
  • جدة(أرامكو السعودية ) 85 ألف برميل في اليوم

حقل الرميلة، الواقع في جنوب شرق العراق (محافظة البصرة) هو أكبر حقل نشط في البلاد، حيث بلغت قدرته الإنتاجية 1,3 مليون برميل في اليوم عام 2012. كما أنّ حقول غرب القرنة والزبير وكركوك (الموجود في الشمال) هي أيضاً من الحقول الكبيرة المساهمة في الإنتاج. تتركز حقول الرميلة وغرب القرنة والزبير ومجنون ونهر عمر في مناطق ذات أغلبية شيعية جنوب شرق البلاد، وتمثل 60% من إجمالي احتياطيات العراق المؤكدة.

يسهل الوصول إلى الحقول الجنوبية عبر مرافق التصدير الساحلية، وذلك من خلال الحفاظ على خطوط أنابيب التصدير الأولية قصيرة نسبياً (الخريطة رقم (2)). يُعتبر هذا القرب من منفذ دولي من الإعتبارات المهمة، ليس فقط من أجل إيصال النفط الخام إلى السوق، بل أيضاً لجلب المعدات وفي هذه الحالة عبر ممر شط العرب المائي الذي يمتد من الخليج إلى ما بعد البصرة. تتناقض سهولة الوصول هذه مع الصعوبات اللوجستية لجلب المعدات الثقيلة في العديد من المناطق حول العالم، على سبيل المثال منطقة بحر القزوين وشمال روسيا.

وتعتبر الحقول العملاقة التي يتم تطويرها في الجنوب أحد أكبر الحقول في العالم، مما يجذب الاقتصادات الكبيرة للعمل على استغلالها. وعلاوة على ذلك، فإن الجيولوجيا أقل تعقيداً من تلك الموجودة في مشاريع كبرى في أجزاء أخرى من العالم، على سبيل المثال حقل كاشاغان في كازاخستان، حيث أن الحقل عميق جداً ويرزح تحت ضغط مرتفع جداً، أو الحقول النفطية في المياه العميقة تحت الطبقات الملحية في البرازيل. الحقول العراقية جميعها برية وغالباً ما تكون، كما في حال الحقول حول البصرة، تقع في تضاريس غير مأهولة نسبياً ومسطحة، مما يحد من تكاليف الآبار وخطوط الأنابيب وغيرها من المرافق.

يهيمن على شمال العراق حقل كركوك العملاق وتلك الحقول التي تقع ضمن اختصاص حكومة إقليم كردستان. وذكرت حكومة كردستان أن الموارد النفطية في المنطقة تبلغ 45 مليار برميل، وبسبب شروط العقد المناسبة، تهتم بها العديد من الشركات الأجنبية.

هناك حالياً خمسة حقول منتجة بموجب عقود تمنحها حكومة إقليم كردستان: طاوكي، طق طق، وقبة خورمالة في حقل كركوك، وحقل شيخان (إنتاج مبكر)، ومكثفات من حقل غاز خور مور (الخريطة رقم (3)). هذه هي السوائل أو السوائل تحت الضغط (البروبان والبيوتان، الخ) التي يتم إنتاجها في آبار الغاز.

وتقع أكبر احتياطيات العراق في الجنوب، بالقرب من الخليج الفارسي، وفي الشمال، بالقرب من مدينة كركوك، ولكن هناك حقول أصغر في أجزاء أخرى من البلاد، باستثناء محافظة الانبار في الغرب. وبما أن التزامات الإنتاج الكبرى كانت تطوعية من قبل شركات عالمية خلال جولات التراخيص، وأدرجت فيما بعد في عقود الخدمة الفنية الملزمة، تمتلك وزارة النفط سبب وجيه لتتوقع زيادة كبيرة في الطاقة الإنتاجية من الحقول المغطاة بعقود الخدمات التقنية وحدها.

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Upstream: production, reserves and exploration

Upstream: production, reserves and exploration

Major fields and infrastructure in Iraq. Source: IEA.
Map 2. Major fields and infrastructure in Iraq. Source: IEA. Click to enlarge.

Iraq revised its estimate of proven oil reserves from 115 billion barrels (bbbl) in 2011 to 141bbbl as of 1 January 2013, according to the Oil and Gas Journal. The new reserve estimate gives Iraq the fifth-largest proven oil reserves in the world and the third-largest conventional proven oil reserves, after Saudi Arabia and Iran.

According to data from the Ministry of Oil, Iraq’s proven reserves are located in 66 fields, with total technically recoverable oil in these fields exceeding 500bbbl.

Among the 66 known oilfields, only 20 are currently producing. Included in these fields are several – exceptionally rare – super-giant fields:

[/fusion_text]

  • West Qurna (43bbbl reserves, south)
  • Rumaila (17.3bbbl reserves, south)
  • Majnoon (12bbbl reserves, south)
  • Kirkuk (9bbbl reserves, north)
  • East Baghdad (8bbbl reserves, central)
  • Nahr Umr (6bbbl reserves, south)
  • Halfaya (nearly a super-giant, with reserves of 4.1bbbl, south)
  • Zubair (nearly a super-giant, with reserves of 4bbbl, south)
  • Jeddah (Saudi Aramco) 85,000bpd

The Rumaila field, located in south-eastern Iraq (Basra Governorate), is the largest active field in the country, producing some 1.3mbpd in 2012. West Qurna, Zubair and Kirkuk (located in the north) are also significant contributors. Rumaila, West Qurna, Zubair, Majnoon and Nahr Umr, all concentrated in the Shia-majority south-east of the country, account for 60% of Iraq’s total proven reserves.

The southern fields are all within easy reach of coastal export facilities, keeping the primary export pipelines relatively short (Map 2). Such proximity to an international port is an important consideration, not only for getting the crude to market but also for bringing in equipment, in this case via the Shatt al-Arab waterway that runs up from the Gulf to beyond Basra. This ease of access is in marked contrast to the logistical difficulty of bringing heavy equipment into many other parts of the world, for example, the Caspian region and northern Russia.

The super-giant fields being developed in the south are some of the largest in the world, bringing large economies of scale to their exploitation. Moreover, the geology is less complicated than that of major projects elsewhere in the world, for example the Kashagan field in Kazakhstan, where the reservoir is deep and at very high pressure, or deepwater pre-salt developments in offshore Brazil. Iraq’s fields are all onshore and are often, as in the case of the fields around Basra, located in relatively unpopulated and flat terrain, reducing the costs of wells, pipelines and other facilities.

Northern Iraq is dominated by the super-giant Kirkuk field and those fields falling within the jurisdiction of the KRG. The KRG has stated that oil resources in the region amount to 45bbbl and, because of favourable contract terms, are of interest to many foreign operators.

There are currently five fields producing under contracts awarded by the KRG: Tawke, Taq Taq, the Khurmala dome of the Kirkuk field, Shaikan (in early production) and the Khor Mor gas field, which produces condensates (Map 3). These are liquids or liquids under pressure (propane, butane, etc.) that are produced at gas wells.

Iraq’s largest reserves are located in the south, near the Persian Gulf, and in the north, near the city of Kirkuk, but there are smaller fields in other parts of the country, with the exception of Anbar province, in the west. As the largest production commitments were volunteered by international companies during the licensing rounds and subsequently incorporated into binding technical-service contracts, the Ministry of Oil has good reason to expect a large increase in production capacity from fields covered by technical-services contracts alone.

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update