فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / / المبادئ التوجيهية

المبادئ التوجيهية

الأداة القانونية الأحدث للقانون الدولي والتي تتناول وسائل الإنصاف للضحايا بعد الأعمال غير المشروعة التي ترتكبها الدول في حقهم هي المبادئ الأساسية والمبادئ التوجيهية بشأن الحق في الانصاف والجبر التعويضي لضحايا الانتهاكات الجسيمة للقانون الدولي لحقوق الإنسان والانتهاكات الخطيرة للقانون الإنساني الدولي (2005)، ( فيما بعد المبادئ التوجيهية). وهذه المبادئ التوجيهية “لا تستلزم التزامات دولية أو محلية جديدة، وإنما تحدد الآليات والشكليات والإجراءات والطرق المتبعة لتنفيذ الالتزامات القانونية القائمة بموجب قانون دولي لحقوق الإنسان وقانون إنساني دولي”.

تقتصر هذه المبادئ التوجيهية على الانتهاكات الجسيمة. وتركز على المعايير التي تنطبق على أسوأ الانتهاكات. كما تشتمل على تجميع للنتائج القانونية والمعايير الناشئة عن الانتهاكات الجسيمة لقانون حقوق الإنسان الدولي والقانون الإنساني الدولي. ولذلك فإن اتفاقية روما الخاصة بإنشاء المحكمة الجنائية الدولية تشكل نقطة مرجعية في هذا الصدد، ذلك أنها توضح بالتفصيل العناصر والأعمال التي تشكل جرائم حرب وإبادة جماعية وجرائم ضد الإنسانية بموجب القانون الدولي. في الجزء 2 من اتفاقية روما بشأن الاختصاص القضائي والقبول والقانون المطبق، الجرائم التي تقع تحت اختصاص المحكمة الجنائية الدولية مدرجة في المواد من 5 إلى 8. وفق اتفاقية روما، المحكمة مختصة فيما يتعلق، من بين المسائل الأخرى، بالجرائم المرتكبة ضد الإنسانية وجرائم الحرب (المادة 5، الفقرة 1 تحت “ب” و “ج”).

لغرض الاتفاقية، فإن “الجرائم المرتكبة ضد الإنسانية” تشمل “ترحيل السكان أو نقلهم قسراً” و “اضطهاد أية جماعة محددة أو مجموعة على أسس دينية وثقافية وسياسية وعرقية (المادة 7، الفقرة 1 تحت “د” و “ح”). وتتضمن الفقرة 2أ على وصف للجرائم المذكورة في الفقرة 1. وتنص على ما يلي بشأن الترحيل: “يعني الإبعاد أو النقل القسري للسكان التهجير القسري للأشخاص المعنيين بالطرد أو بأي فعل قسري آخر من المنطقة التي يوجدون فيها بصفة شرعية، دون مبررات يسمح بها القانون الدولي”. كما تشتمل الفقرة على شرح لجريمة الفصل العنصري والاضطهاد.

الفلسطينيون هم ضحايا الترحيل والنقل القسري منذ قيام دولة إسرائيل. ولا تزال هذه الأفعال تُمارس ضدهم إلى يومنا هذا. وفق القانون الدولي، تتضمن المبادئ التوجيهية مبادئ تسمح بتقديم تعويضات كاملة وفعّالة للضحايا بحيث تكون ملائمة ومتناسبة مع جسامة الانتهاك وظروف كل حالة على حدة.

تفيد إحدى الأفكار الأساسية للمبادئ التوجيهية أن العدالة التعويضية هي شرط لتحقيق المصالحة والسلام والديمقراطية. ويشير الجبر التعويضي الوارد وصفه في المبادئ التوجيهية إلى مجموعة كبيرة من وسائل الانتصاف، بعضها منصوص عليه بالفعل في الأدوات المذكورة أعلاه:

• إعادة الأملاك التي يتعين أن تساعد الضحية على العودة إلى الوضع الأصلي الذي كانت عليه قبل وقوع الانتهاك. وهذا يشمل، من بين الأمور الأخرى، استعادة الحرية والهوية والحياة الأسرية والعودة إلى مكان الإقامة واسترداد الممتلكات.

• التعويض عن أي ضرر يمكن تقييمه اقتصادياً، ناجم عن أذية جسدية أو عقلية، وضياع الفرص، والأضرار المادية وخسائر الأرباح، والأذى المعنوي. “يمكن فهم دفع التعويض على أنه تغطية جميع الأضرار التي عانتها الضحية والتي يمكن تقييمها مالياً، وذلك لضمان الجبر التعويضي كاملاً”.

• إعادة التأهيل، بما في ذلك الرعاية الطبية والنفسية.

• الترضية، بما في ذلك قائمة كاملة من التدابير التي تختلف تبعاً للظروف، مثل التصريحات الرسمية أو القرارات القضائية التي تعيد للضحية كرامتها وسمعتها وحقوقها، والاعتذار العلني والاعتراف بالوقائع وتحمل المسؤولية. تغطي “الترضية” مجموعة واسعة ومتنوعة من التدابير غير النقدية التي قد تسهم في التعويض. “يتمثل أحد العناصر المحورية في دور الاعتراف العلني بالانتهاك. (…) وقد تتضمن الترضية اعترافاً بالخرق، أو تعبيراً عن الأسف، أو اعتذاراً رسمياً، أو حكماً تفسيرياً، أو كيفية أخرى مناسبة. (…). وإحدى أكثر أشكال الترضية شيوعاً هو التصريح بعدم مشروعية الفعل من قبل هيئة دولة مختصة، سواء كانت محكمة أو جهة قضائية أو أية جهة رسمية أخرى”.

• تقديم ضمانات عدم التكرار.

تشدد المبادئ التوجيهية على أهمية محاسبة أولئك الذين يرتكبون انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان: “تُعد المحاسبة القانونية لمرتكبي الانتهاكات على أعمالهم ذات أهمية كبيرة للجبر التعويضي، كما أنها وسيلة أساسية لتقديم قدر من التعويض للضحايا وعائلاتهم”

عودة إلى الأعلى

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / / Guidelines

Guidelines

The most recent instrument of international law dealing with remedies for victims following wrongful acts by states is the Basic Principles and Guidelines on the Right to a Remedy and Reparation for Victims of Gross Violations of International Human Rights Law and Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law (2005) (hereafter Guidelines). The Guidelines ‘do not entail new international or domestic obligations but identify mechanisms, modalities, procedures and methods for the implementation of existing legal obligations under international human rights law and international humanitarian law’.

The Guidelines are restricted to gross violations. They contain a codification of the legal consequences and standards arising from gross violations of international human rights and humanitarian law. The Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court (ICC) constitutes a reference point, since it describes in detail the elements and acts which constitute war crimes, genocide and crimes against humanity under international law. In part 2 of the Rome Statute of the ICC on Jurisdiction, Admissibility, and Applicable Law, the crimes that fall under the jurisdiction of the ICC are listed in Articles 5 to 8. In accordance with the Rome Statute, the Court has jurisdiction with respect to, among other matters, crimes against humanity and war crimes (Article 5, par. 1 under b and c).

For the purpose of the Statute, ‘crimes against humanity’ include ‘deportation or forcible transfer of population’ and ‘persecution against any identifiable group or collectivity on religious, cultural, political and ethnic grounds (Article 7, par. 1 under d, h). In paragraph 2a, there is a description of the crimes cited in paragraph 1. On deportation it reads: ‘Deportation or forcible transfer of population means forced displacement of the persons concerned by expulsion or other coercive acts from the area in which they are lawfully present, without grounds permitted under international law.’ An explanation is also given of the crime of apartheid and persecution.

Palestinians have been victims of deportation and forcible transfer since the creation of the State of Israel. These acts are still being carried out. In accordance with international law, the Guidelines contain principles allowing the provision of full and effective reparation to victims that are appropriate and proportional to the gravity of the violation and the circumstances of each case.

A basic idea of the Guidelines is that reparative justice is a condition for reconciliation, peace and democracy. The reparations described in the Guidelines refer to a wide range of remedies. Some of these have already been enumerated in the above-mentioned instruments:

  • Restitution which must help the victim to return to the original situation before the violation occurred. Restitution includes, among other things, restoration of liberty, identity, family life, return to one’s place of residence and return of property.
  • Compensation for any economically assessable damage resulting from physical or mental harm, lost opportunities, material damage and loss of earnings and moral damage. ‘The payment of compensation can be conceived of covering all the damage which the victim has suffered that can be financially assessed so as to ensure full reparation.’
  • Rehabilitation, including medical and psychological care.
  • Satisfaction, including a whole list of measures depending on the circumstances, such as official declarations or judicial decisions restoring the dignity, reputation and the rights of the victim, a public apology and acknowledgement of the facts and acceptance of responsibility. ‘Satisfaction’ covers a wide and varied range of non-monetary measures that may contribute to reparation. ‘A central component is the role of public acknowledgment of the violation. (…) Satisfaction may consist of an acknowledgment of the breach, an expression of regret, a formal apology, a declaratory judgement or another appropriate modality. (…) One of the most common forms of satisfaction is a declaration of the wrongfulness of the act by a competent state body, be it a court or a tribunal or some other official organ.’
  • Guarantees of non-repetition. The Guidelines emphasize the importance of holding to account those who perpetrate human rights abuses: ‘Holding perpetrators legally accountable for their actions is also of great relevance for reparation and is a fundamental way of providing some measure of redress for victims and their families.’

Back to Top



"The heritage of knowledge is more valuable than gold."
Yahya ibn Abi Kathir (769-848)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!