فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / إيران / وُجوه / صادق لاريجاني، رئيس السُلطة القضائية الإيرانية في خدمة المرشد الأعلى

صادق لاريجاني، رئيس السُلطة القضائية الإيرانية في خدمة المرشد الأعلى

 صادق لاريجاني
صادق لاريجاني. Photo Wikipedia ©WIKIMEDIA COMMONS

منذ أغسطس 2009، يخدم صادق لاريجاني كرئيسٍ للسلطة القضائية الإيرانية، والذي عيّنه المرشد الأعلى علي خامنئي. وهو واحدٌ من خمسة أشقاء لعائلة لاريجاني، التي تُلقب أيضاً بـ”أسرة كينيدي الإيرانية،” إذ يشغلون جميعهم مناصب مرموقة في مختلف أنحاء المؤسسات الإيرانية الحكومية، فضلاً عن كونهم تربطهم علاقاتٌ قوية من الناحية السياسية ومن خلال المصاهرة مع خامنئي وحاشيته. الفيلسوف الورع ورجل الدين المحافظ، صادق لاريجاني، تعلّم الانجليزية بنفسه بعد اتقانه لغة القرآن العربية من أجل فهمٍ أفضل ومكافحة ما يسميه “الغزو الثقافي الغربي.” زوجته هي ابنة آية الله العظمى حسين وحيد الخراساني، أحد معلميه السابقين وأحد القيادات الدينية المتبعة على نطاقٍ واسعٍ في البلاد، والذي تعتبر قراراته مُلزمة من قِبل المتدينيين الشيعة، والذي بدوره يضع لاريجاني وعائلته في مصافي الدوائر الدينية الداخلية الإيرانية.

صادرق لاريجاني، المولود عام 1960، هو نجل آية الله العظمى هاشم الآملي. وباعتباره أحد المفكرين، درس اللاهوت والفلسفة المقارنة بالحوزة العلمية في مدينة قم، حيث أصبح يُدرّس كمحاضرٍ رئيسي لقادة الحرس الثوري. جذب الأنظار إليه لأول مرة عام 1988، في سلسلةٍ من المنشورات التي انتقد فيها المفكرين الإسلاميين المشهورين أمثال عبد الكريم سروش والرئيس السابق علي خاتمي، فضلاً عن نشره ترجماتٍ وانتقاداتٍ للفلاسفة الأجانب، ووفقاً لسيرته الشخصية، تكريس جهوده لمحاربة “الغزو الثقافي” الغربي، وتعزيز أهداف الجمهورية الإسلامية.

وفي عام 1988، انتخب لاريجاني نائباً في مجلس خبراء القيادة الثالث. وفي عام 2001، تم تعيينه في مجلس صيانة الدستور كأحد أصغر الأعضاء. وخلال فترة وجوده في مجلس صيانة الدستور، حيث كان مسؤولاً عن الموافقة على القوانين المتعلقة بالانتخابات الإشرافية، تجنب لاريجاني الظهور العلني والمقابلات. فقد شكل تعيينه في عام 2009 من قبل المرشد الأعلى بصفته رئيس السلطة القضائية في الأشهر التي تلت احتجاجات الحركة الخضراء، مفاجأةً، ذلك أن لاريجاني كان يفتقر إلى الخبرة في الشريعة الإسلامية المطلوبة لمثل هذا المنصب. ومع ذلك، كان تعيينه وسيلةً يستطيع من خلالها خامنئي بسط سيطرته على لاريجاني، وبالتالي، على النظام القضائي ككل. لم تساعد هذه الخطوة التصور المستمر بافتقار النظام القضائي إلى المصداقية والحياد، فقد جاء تعيينه عام 2009 بعد رد فعل الحكومة المبدئي ضد محتجي الحركة الخضراء، حيث أشرف لاريجاني على معظم المحاكمات التي أدت إلى عقوباتٍ قاسية.

فبعد توليه منصبه بفترةٍ قصيرة، عيّن لاريجاني سعيد مرتضوي بمنصب نائب المدعي العام، الذي ارتبط اسمه فيما بعد بتعذيب وقتل المتظاهرين والصحفيين المناهضين للحكومة، مما أكسبه لقب “جزار الصحافة.” وفي عام 2010، وجد البرلمان الإيراني مرتضوي مسؤولاً عن عشرات الانتهاكات لحقوق الإنسان ومقتل ثلاثة معتقلين في مركز احتجاز كهريزك. وفي نوفمبر 2016، حُكم عليه بالجلد 135 جلدة بتهم فسادٍ مالي.

وفي وقتٍ لاحق، أصدر الاتحاد الأوروبي عقوباتٍ بحق صادق لاريجاني عن انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان، محملاً إياه المسؤولية بصفته رئيساً للسلطة القضائية لموافقته على العقوبات القاسية بحق السجناء. شمل ذلك تنفيذ عقوبات الإعدام، بما في ذلك بحق الأحداث، فضلاً عن العقوبات الجسدية، التي يسمح بها القانون الإيراني. ومع ذلك، لم تؤدي الإدانة الدولية إلى إقالة لاريجاني، كما مهدت الفترة التي قضاها في منصبه الطريق أمام قوات الأمن لمواصلة الاعتقالات التعسفية والاضطهاد بحق المحامين والشخصيات السياسية والنشطاء والمواطنين مزدوجي الجنسية على أعلى معدلٍ منذ الثورة الإسلامية عام 1979.

وعلاوة على ذلك، بيّنت إجراءات لاريجاني أثناء توليه منصبه مدى هيمنة المرشد الأعلى على جميع جوانب السياسة الإيرانية، بما في ذلك معاقبة وإعاقة مختلف الأحزاب السياسية. ومن الأمثلة على ذلك، الإغلاق غير المسبوق لحزب الثقة الوطنية، واعتقال السياسيين البارزين وأفراد أسرهم. ولكونه رئيس السلطة القضائية، أعاق لاريجاني باستمرار سُلطة الرئيس السابق محمود أحمدي نجاد عندما فقد الرئيس شعبيته أمام المرشد الأعلى. شمل هذا إلقاء القبض على المستشار الإعلامي السابق للرئيس أحمدي نجاد، علي أكبر جوانفكر، وإنكار حق الرئيس السابق بالعفو أو بالوصول إلى السجون السياسية حيث يتم احتجاز الأفراد المؤيدين والمعارضين، على حد سواء، لأحمدي نجاد. وبالمثل، قوّض لاريجاني الإدارة الواقعية والأكثر انفتاحاً دولياً للرئيس حسن روحاني من خلال معارضة رفع الحظر القانوني على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، والتفسير الأكثر تحرراً للقوانين المتعلقة بحشمة المرأة، والإعلام الأكثر انفتاحاً.

وإلى يومنا هذا، وجد أن القضاء في ظل قيادة لاريجاني مشحونٌ بفسادٍ واسع النطاق، باعتراف المرشد الأعلى، مما أدى إلى إقالة القضاة والمحامين، والذي يمثل أيضاً المعركة المستمرة على السُلطة بين مختلف الفروع السياسية والتحالفات. وعلاوةً على ذلك، أثار تدهور صحة خامنئي البالغ من العمر 77 عاماً، تساؤلاتٍ حول من سيقع عليه الاختيار ليكون الزعيم القادم لإيران. فقد ورد اسم صادق لاريجاني، مع علاقاته القوية ومنصبه، عدة مراتٍ باعتباره منافساً محتملاً.

© Copyright Notice

click on link to view the associated photo/image
©WIKIMEDIA COMMONS

image_pdfimage_print

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Iran / Faces / Sadeq Larijani, Iran’s Chief of Justice in the service of the Supreme Leader

Sadeq Larijani, Iran’s Chief of Justice in the service of the Supreme Leader

sadeq larijani
Sadeq Ardeshir Larijani. Photo Wikipedia

Since August 2009, Sadeq Ardeshir Larijani has served as the head of the Iranian judicial system as the chief of justice, appointed by the Supreme Leader Ali Khamenei. He is one of five brothers within the Larijani family, also called “Iran’s Kennedys,” as they all hold prestigious positions throughout various Iranian government agencies and are, both politically and through marriage, closely linked to Khamenei and his inner circle. A devout philosophers and conservative cleric Sadeq Larijani taught himself English after perfecting Quranic Arabic in order to better understand and combat what he calls “the Western cultural invasion.” His wife is the daughter of Grand Ayatollah Hossein Vahid Khorasani, one of his former teachers and one of the most widely followed religious leaders, whose rulings are regarded as binding by devout Shiites, which in turn puts Larijani and his family in high esteem among Iran’s religious inner circles.

Sadeq Larijani, born in 1960 in Najaf, is the son of Grand Ayatollah Hashem Amoli. Considered an intellectual, he studied theology and comparative philosophy at Qom Seminary, where he later taught as the head lecturer for commanders of the Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corp. He first gained attention in 1988 in a series of publications criticising both renowned Islamic intellectuals such as Abdolkarim Soroush and former President Muhammed Khatami, as well as publishing translations and criticisms of English philosophers and, according to his personal biography, dedicating his efforts toward fighting Western “cultural invasion” and to furthering the goals of the Islamic Republic.

In 1988, Larijani was elected to the Third Assembly of Experts. In 2001, he was appointed to the Council of Guardians as its youngest member. During his time in the Guardian Council, where he was responsible for approving laws related to supervisory elections, Larijani avoided public appearances and interviews. His appointment in 2009 by the supreme leader as the head of the judiciary in the months following the Green Movement protests was a surprise because Larijani lacked experience in Islamic law required for the post. But his appointment was a means by which Khamenei could exert control over Larijani and therefore the judicial system as a whole. The move did not help the continuing perception that the judicial system lacked credibility and impartiality. His 2009 appointment came after the initial government backlash against the Green Movement protesters, and Larijani oversaw the majority of prosecutions that resulted in harsh punishment.

Shortly after entering his post, Larijani appointed Saeed Mortazavi as deputy prosecutor general, who was later linked to the torture and deaths of anti-government protesters and journalists, which earned him the nickname, “The Butcher of the Press.” In 2010, Mortazavi was found responsible by the Iranian Parliament for dozens of human rights abuses and three death in the Kahrizak Detention Center. In November 2016, he was sentenced to 135 lashes for financial corruption.

Subsequently, the European Union sanctioned Sadeq Larijani for human rights abuses, holding him responsible as the head of the judiciary for approving harsh punishments for prisoners. This included implementing capital punishment, including for juveniles, as well as corporal punishments, which is allowed under Iranian law. The international condemnation, however, has not led to Larijani’s removal, and his time in office has paved the way for the security forces to continue their arbitrary arrests and persecution of lawyers, political figures, activists and dual-nationals at the highest rate since the 1979 Islamic Revolution.

Furthermore, Larijani’s actions in office have illustrated the extent of the supreme leader’s dominance over all aspects of Iranian politics, including punishing and hindering various political parties. Examples include the unprecedented closure of the National Confidence Party, and the arrest of outspoken politicians and their family members. As the head of the judiciary, Larijani continuously hindered former President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad’s power when the president fell out of favour with the supreme leader. This included the apprehension of Ahmadinejad’s former press advisor, Ali Akhbar Javanfekr, and denying the former president’s right to pardon or to access political prisons where individuals who both supported and opposed Ahmadinejad were being held. Larijani has similarly undermined the pragmatic and more internationally open administration of President Hassan Rouhani by opposing the lifting of a legal ban on social media, more liberal interpretation of laws regarding female modesty and a more open media.

To date, the judiciary under Larijani’s leadership has been found to be fraught with widespread corruption, which the supreme leader has acknowledged, resulting in the dismissals of judges and lawyers, and which marks the continued battle for power between the various political branches and alliances. Furthermore, the 77-year old Khamenei’s deteriorating health has raised questions about who will be selected as Iran’s next leader. Sadeq Larijani, with his powerful ties and position, has many times been mentioned as a possible contender.

image_pdfimage_print

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.