فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / إيران / من الماضي الى الحاضر / الترهيب والتقوية

الترهيب والتقوية

 أبو الحسن بني صدر قي عام 1979
أبو الحسن بني صدر قي عام 1979

في سنوات الحكم الأولى بشكل خاص، واجه نظام الثورة عدداً كبيراً من المعارضين الداخليين الأقوياء. وعلى الرغم من تعاون مختلف المجموعات المعارضة لتحقيق هدفها المشترك في الإطاحة بنظام الشاه، إلا أن أفكارها كانت متضاربة تماماً في جوانب عديدة. فقد عارض عدد كبير من المجموعات التي كانت تشكل جزءً من الائتلاف الواسع والمتنوع الذي أدى إلى الإطاحة بالشاه، سياسات الخميني.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، كانت حركة الثورة التي استلمت السلطة بعد الإطاحة بالشاه، مثل الحركات الثورية في غيرها من البلاد، تفتقر إلى برنامج واضح لبناء “دولة إسلامية عادلة”. برزت جدالات ضمن القيادة حول شكل الدولة ومؤسساتية السلطة.

بدأت مرحلة جديدة من مراحل الثورة مع مساءلة الرئيس بني صدر في 22 حزيران/يونيو 1981. وفي حين كانت حركة الثورة تتألف من رجال الدين والليبراليين من الفئة المتوسطة والمتطرفين العلمانيين المعاديين للشاه، مثّل إقالة بني صدر من قبل الخميني فوزاً للحزب الديني الأكثر تطرفاً على سائر أعضاء الائتلاف.

خلال 1981 و 1982 على وجه الخصوص، خاب ظن الناس بالمسار الذي اتّخذته حكومة الثورة. وعارضت مجموعات ثورية، مثل حزب تودة ومجاهدي خلق، والتي ساهمت أيضاً في الإطاحة بالشاه، بشدة الشكل الجديد التي كانت تتخذه الدولة، مع اللجوء إلى بعض العنف. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، ظهرت مجموعات من المتمردين من أعراق مختلفة في كافة أنحاء البلاد. فاعتمدت القيادة الثورية أساليب عنيفة لقمع المتمردين والمعارضين.

بعد سقوط بني صدر، حاولت المجموعات المعارضة إعادة التنظيم والإطاحة بالحكومة عن طريق العنف. وبدورها ردت الحكومة على تلك الأفعال بأساليب القمع والترهيب. وغالباً ما اتُخذت الحرب مع العراق، التي بدأت مع غزو العراق في شهر أيلول/سبتمبر 1980، كحجّة لقمع المعارضين الذين كانوا يُصوَّرون على أنّهم يشكلون تهديداً للأمن الوطني. تم اعتقال آلاف المعارضين أو تعذيبهم أو إعدامهم أو إرغامهم على مغادرة البلاد. كذلك اتخذت الحكومة إجراءات لتطبيق نظام قانوني إسلامي خاص بها وقانون إسلامي للسلوك الاجتماعي والأخلاقي.

إقرأ المزيد

ملف فنك الشامل عن إيران يوفر لمحة شاملة عن هذه الدولة وتاريخها وثق...
إيران التي تخضع حالياً لنظامٍ جمهوري إسلامي تزخر بالكثير من المرا...
استفاد نظام صدام حسين من الفوضى والبلبلة التي كانت تحيط بتغير الس...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: HEIKKI KOTILAINEN / EPU ©AFP

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Iran / History of Iran from Past to Present / Terror and consolidation

Terror and consolidation

Abdolhassan Banisadr in 1979
Abdolhassan Banisadr in 1979

Especially during the first years of its rule, the revolutionary regime was confronted by numerous strong internal opponents. Although the diverse opposition groups had cooperated in their common goal of bringing down the Shah’s regime, their ideas differed greatly in many respects. Many of the dissident groups that had been part of the broad and diverse coalition that brought about the downfall of the Shah opposed Khomeini’s policies.

Moreover, the revolutionary movement that took power after the downfall of the Shah, like revolutionary movements elsewhere, did not have a clear programme for the building of a ‘just Islamic state’. Arguments arose within the leadership over the form of the state and the institutionalization of power.

A new phase in the Revolution began with the impeachment of President Banisadr on 22 June 1981. While the revolutionary movement had consisted of clerics, middle-class liberals, and secular radicals against the Shah, the dismissal of Banisadr by Khomeini represented the triumph of the more fundamentalist clerical party over the other members of the coalition.

Especially during 1981 and 1982, people became disillusioned with the course the revolutionary government had taken. Revolutionary groups such as the Tudeh and the Mujahedin-e Khalq, which had also contributed to the downfall of the Shah, fiercely opposed the shape the new state was taking, with some resorting to violence. In addition, rebellions by various ethnic groups erupted throughout the country. The revolutionary leadership suppressed the rebellions and the opposition groups harshly.

Following the fall of Banisadr, opposition groups attempted to reorganize and violently overthrow the government. The government responded with repression and terror. The war with Iraq that had started with Iraq’s invasion in September 1980 was often used as an argument for the harsh suppression of opponents, who were portrayed as a threat to national security. Thousands of opponents were arrested, tortured, and executed or forced to flee the country. The government also took steps to implement its version of an Islamic legal system and an Islamic code of social and moral behaviour.

Further Reading

Fanack’s Iran country file provides a comprehensive overview about Iran, its history, politics, culture, economy and m...
Currently subject to an Islamic republican system, Iran is characterized by many distinct historical stages and fluctuat...
In 1979, after the fall of the Shah and the formation of the Islamic Republic in Iran, a chance appeared to present itse...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: HEIKKI KOTILAINEN / EPU ©AFP

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update