فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / إيران / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / نظرة عامة على المشهد الإعلامي في إيران / القنوات الفضائية

القنوات الفضائية

مع أن إذاعة الجمهورية الإسلامية في إيران زادت من عدد قنواتها وبرامجها لزيادة أعداد مشاهديها، إلا أنها واجهت منافسة خدمات الإذاعة الفارسية التي تبث من خارج البلاد، وفي السنوات الأخيرة منافسة الإنترنت والقنوات الفضائية. يستمع ملايين الإيرانيين يومياً إلى إذاعات عديدة ناطقة باللغة الفارسية تابعة لوسائل إعلامية دولية، مثل BBC و Voice of America ومجموعات إيرانية معارضة أخرى. وفي حين حظر القانون القنوات الفضائية في إيران عام 1994، إلا أن الصحون اللاقطة (المخفية) منتشرة على الأسطح في أنحاء البلاد. ولا يتم تطبيق حظر امتلاك الصحون اللاقطة واستعمالها إلا في بشكل متقطع. ويعاقب مَن يُكتشف امتلاكهم هذه الصحون بغرامات كبيرة ومصادرة الصحن. عام 2007، قال مدير إذاعة الجمهورية الإسلامية في إيران التابعة للدولة، عزت الله زرغمي، إن 32% من الإيرانيين، أي حوالي 23 مليون شخص، يمكنهم الآن مشاهدة القنوات الفضائية. غير أن مراقبين آخرين يزعمون أن هذه النسبة أعلى بكثير.

كان التلفزيون الوطني الإيراني (NITV)، الذي أسسته الجالية الإيرانية الكبيرة في لوس أنجلوس، القناة الفضائية الأولى التي عارضت الحكومة الإيرانية؛ وقد بدأت إرسالها عام 2000. تلتها قنوات إيرانية معارضة أخرى، ولم تكن ناجحة دائماً. فقد كانت برامجها سيئة النوعية، كما أن الآراء السياسية المعبر عنها لم تلفت دوماً انتباه المشاهدين في إيران. واستقطبت قنوات الترفيه الناطقة باللغة الفارسية والخدمات التي تقدمها القنوات الأجنبية باللغة الفارسية غالبية الجمهور. الخدمة الفارسية لإذاعة Voice of America، والتي تديرها الحكومة الأمريكية، شعبية جداً بفضل برامجها النوعية. يقدّر عدد مستمعي هذه الإذاعة يومياً بعشرة ملايين شخص، وبذلك تكون إحدى أهم المصادر الإخبارية للإيرانيين. في 14 كانون الثاني/يناير 2009، أطلقت BBC قناة إخبارية باللغة الفارسية. أما رد السلطات الإيرانية فقد تمثل في فرض الحظر الفوري عليها ومنع الإيرانيين من العمل في أية وسيلة إعلامية إخبارية أجنبية. كما تستقطب خدمات إذاعية كثيرة باللغة الفارسية تابعة لمؤسسات إعلامية أجنبية ولمجموعات إيرانية معارضة ملايين المستمعين يومياً.

بعد القنوات الإخبارية، تعتبر القنوات المتخصصة في الأفلام والموسيقى الأكثر شعبية في إيران؛ والأكثر شهرة، من بينها هي قناة الموسيقى الفارسية (PMC) التي تبث من دبي والتي تعرض أفلاماً مصورة ومقابلات وحفلات موسيقية لفنانين إيرانيين. وتعرض القنوات التي تبث من لوس أنجلوس برامج مماثلة، ومن بينها Tapesh (التابعة للمؤسسة الفارسية للإرسال Persian Broadcasting Company)، وجام جم و Iran TV و ICC و PEN وأميد إيران وديدار
 

 

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: BEHROUZ MEHRI ©AFP

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Iran / Society, Media & Culture / Iran’s Media Landscape: An Overview / Satellite TV

Satellite TV

Although Islamic Republic of Iran Broadcasting (IRIB) has expanded its channels and programming to increase its audience, state TV has been gradually undermined by Persian radio services from abroad and in recent years by the emergence of Internet and satellite TV. Millions of Iranians daily tune in to one of many Persian-language radio services broadcast by international media such as BBC, Voice of America, and various Iranian opposition groups. While satellite TV has been forbidden by law in Iran since 1994, satellite dishes can be found (hidden) on rooftops throughout the country. The ban on the possession and use of satellite dishes is only sporadically enforced. People who are caught face a steep fine and confiscation of their satellite dish. In 2007 the current head of the state broadcasting company IRIB, Ezzatollah Zarghami, was quoted as saying that 32 percent of Iranians, around 23 million people, can now watch satellite TV. Other observers claim that the number is much higher.

Originating from the large diaspora community in Los Angeles, National Iranian Television (NITV) was the first satellite channel opposing the Iranian government; it began broadcasting in 2000. Many Iranian opposition channels have followed, not always successful. Programmes were often of poor quality, and the political views expressed did not always hold the attention of viewers inside Iran. Persian-language entertainment channels and foreign broadcasters’ Persian-language services have won over much of the audience. Voice of America’s Persian Service, run by the US government, is very popular because of its high-quality programmes. With an estimated 10 million daily listeners, it is one of the most important daily news sources for Iranians. On 14 January 2009 BBC launched a Persian-language news channel. The Iranian authorities reacted by immediately banning the news channel and forbidding Iranians to work for any foreign news media. Various Persian-language radio services from foreign broadcasters and Iranian opposition groups also attract millions of listeners a day.

After news, film and music channels are the most popular satellite channels in Iran. The Dubai-based Persian Music Channel (PMC), which broadcasts videos, interviews, and concert recordings by Iranian artists, is the best known. Similar programmes can be found on channels broadcast from Los Angeles, including Tapesh (part of the Persian Broadcasting Company), Jaam-e Jam, Iran TV, ICC, PEN, Omid-e Iran, and Didar (Global TV).

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: BEHROUZ MEHRI ©AFP

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update