فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / إيران / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / المجتمع المدني

المجتمع المدني

مدينة قم عام 2012 / Photo HH
مدينة قم عام 2012 / Photo HH

يعد المجتمع المدني في إيران من أكثر المجتمعات نشاطاً في المنطقة، إلا أنه حالياً يتعرض لضغوطات أكثر من غيره من المجتمعات في كثير من دول المنطقة. يتراوح عدد المنظمات غير الحكومية النشطة في إيران بين 5000 و 8000 منظمة، وتشمل الجمعيات الخيرية الإسلامية والمنظمات العلمانية والمجموعات المحلية والمنظمات الدولية. وتعنى المنظمات الإيرانية غير الحكومية بالكثير من المواضيع، من حماية البيئة وحقوق الإنسان إلى التخفيف من وطأة الفقر والعنف المنزلي.

تطور نشاط المجتمع المدني نتيجة الانفتاح قصير الأمد أثناء فترة حكم الرئيس الإصلاحي محمد خاتمي (1997 – 2005). وقد حاول خاتمي الترويج لأفكار مثل حرية الفكر والتعددية والمجتمع المدني وحكم القانون، وقدم الدعم للمساعدة في تطوير قطاع المنظمات غير الحكومية، ولكنه فشل في وضع ضمانات تمنع تفكّكه.

يتطلب تسجيل أية منظمة غير حكومية تصريحاً من وزارة الداخلية. ولم تعترف الحكومة رسمياً إلا بالقليل من المنظمات غير الحكومية، والتي غالباً ما تواجه التفتيش التعسفي والإغلاق. كما تواجه مشكلة أخرى وهي التمويل: فالهبات – وبشكل خاص الأجنبية منها – المقدمة للمنظمات الإيرانية غير الحكومية تخضع لقيود صارمة. ومؤخراً كانت المنظمات الإيرانية غير الحكومية تحاول تجنب التعامل مع المنظمات الأجنبية غير الحكومية لتخوفها من إثارة الشكوك. وبينما لا يزال المجتمع المدني ناشطاً للغاية، إلا أن الكثير من المشاركين والناشطين تركوا بعض المواضيع الشائكة سياسياً، منذ الحملة التي شنّتها الحكومة على الناشطين.

© Copyright Notice
Click on link to view the associated photo/image:
©Hollandse Hoogte

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Iran / Society, Media & Culture / Society / Civil society

Civil society

Qom, 2012 / Photo HH
Qom, 2012 / Photo HH

Civil society in Iran is one of the region’s most active, but it is currently under more pressure than civil society in many other countries in the region. There are estimated to be from 5,000 to 8,000 NGOs active in Iran, including Islamic charities, as well as secular organizations, local groups, and internationally known organizations. Iranian NGOs cover a wide spectrum of issues, from environmental protection and human rights to poverty alleviation and domestic violence.

Civil-society activism developed as a result of the brief openness during the tenure of reformist President Mohammad Khatami (1997-2005). Khatami tried to promote concepts such as freedom of thought, pluralism, civil society, and the rule of law and provided subsidies to help develop the NGO sector, but he failed to institute safeguards to prevent its dismantlement.

Registration of any NGO in Iran requires a permit from the Interior Ministry. Few NGOs have been granted official recognition by the government, and they face arbitrary inspection and closure. Another problem is funding: donations, especially foreign, to Iran’s NGOs are subject to severe restrictions. Iranian NGOs have recently tended to avoid associating with foreign-based NGOs, for fear they may arouse suspicion. While civil society is still very active, many participants and activists have, since the government crackdown on activism, pulled back from some politically more sensitive topics.

© Copyright Notice

click on link to view the associated photo/image
©Hollandse Hoogte

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.