فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / إيران / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / التعليم

التعليم في إيران

77% من إجمالي السكان من 15 سنة وما فوق يجيدون القراءة والكتابة. ارتفع معدل تعليم الإناث، وتقلّصت الهوة بين الذكور والإناث. وقدرت إحصائيات عام 2002 نسبة الملمين بالقراءة والكتابة من الذكور 83,5% والإناث 70,4%.

التعليم الابتدائي (بين 6 و 10 سنوات) إلزامي؛ وبلغت نسبة الالتحاق بالتعليم الابتدائي 98% عام 2004. والالتحاق بالتعليم الثانوي ليس إلزامياً؛ عام 2004، بلغت نسبة الالتحاق بالتعليم المتوسط 90%، والتعليم الثانوي 70%. التعليم الرسمي مجاني؛ فالمدارس والجامعات الخاصة وحدها هي التي تفرض الأقساط.

غالبية المدارس الرسمية الإيرانية منفصلة الجنسين. أما الجامعات فهي مختلطة. ولأن أكثر من نصف الشعب دون 25 سنة من العمر، يواجه النظام التربوي ضغوطاً كبيرة. هناك ما يزيد عن 113,000 مدرسة في إيران تضم ما يزيد عن 18 مليون طالب؛ أما عدد المعلمين فيناهز المليون.

عام 2004، كان في إيران أكثر من 200 مؤسسة تعليم عالي رسمية وأكثر من 30 مؤسسة تعليمية خاصة تضم حوالي 1,6 مليون طالب. الالتحاق بالجامعات تنافسي، وعلى الطالب اجتياز اختبار القبول الوطني. أما أكبر الجامعات وأشهرها فهي جامعة طهران. عام 2007، شكلت الإناث أكثر من 60% من طلاب الجامعات. مدة العام الجامعي 10 أشهر؛ من أيلول/سبتمبر وحتى حزيران/يونيو.

بينما تقليص الهوة في التعليم بين الجنسين إحدى الإنجازات الهامة التي حقّقتها إيران، إلا أن هناك قلق متزايد حيال تخطي أعداد الإناث أعداد الذكور بين طلاب الجامعات. واعتبر أعضاء البرلمان المتشددون أعداد الإناث المتزايدة خطراً، ودعوا إلى وضع حصة نسبية للجنسين، معلّلين ذلك بأن الرجل هو المعيل تقليدياً، وينبغي ضمان مكان له في التعليم العالي والقوى العاملة. وحجتهم الأخرى هي ارتفاع سن الزواج ومعدلات الطلاق. وقد وضعت إيران حصة نسبية للنساء والرجال في مجالات عديدة في السنوات الأخيرة، إلا أنها أطلقت عام 2008 خططاً تنص على وجوب تشكيل الرجال والنساء معاً 30% على الأقل من المسجلين في كل الاختصاصات الجامعية.

عام 2010، بلغ عدد الطلاب الجامعيين في إيران 3,790,859: منهم 50,5% ذكور. في السنوات السابقة، أظهرت إحصائيات رسمية أن النساء شكّلن 60-65% من طلاب الجامعات.

Photo UNHCR
Photo UNHCR
ايران تعليم طلاب
طلاب في مراحل التعليم الابتدائية
ايران طلاب جامعه
طلاب جامعيين ايرانيين خلال تأدية الامتحانات
طلاب جامعه ايران
طلاب جامعيين ايرانيين

 

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Iran / Society, Media & Culture / Society / Education

Education in Iran

Seventy-seven percent of the total population fifteen and older can read and write. The level of girls’ education has risen, and the gap between male and female education has shrunk. A 2012 estimate shows that 89.36 percent of the male population and 79.23 percent of the female population is literate.

Primary education (ages six to ten) is compulsory; primary enrolment was nearly 98 percent in 2004. Secondary-school attendance is not compulsory; in 2004 enrolment was about 90 percent for middle school and 70 percent for high school. Public education is free; only private schools and universities charge tuition.

The majority of Iran’s pre-collegiate public schools are single-sex. Universities are coeducational. Because more than half of the country’s population is under the age of 25, the education system is under great pressure. There are more than 113,000 schools throughout Iran, teaching more than 18 million children. It is estimated that there are almost 1 million teachers in the education system.

In 2014, Iran had more than 200 public and more than 30 private institutions of higher education, serving about 4.5 million students. Admissions to post-secondary courses are highly competitive, and university places are won through the National Entrance Examination (Konkur, from the French term concours). The largest and most prestigious public university is the University of Tehran. In 2007 more than 60 percent of university students were female. The academic year runs for 10 months, from September to June.

While the closing of the gender gap in education has been praised as one of Iran’s important achievements, there are rising concerns inside Iran about women outnumbering men in universities. Hard-line members of Parliament have occasionally branded women’s increased numbers a risk and have called for a gender quota. They have argued that, because men are the traditional bread winners, they have to be guaranteed places in higher education and the workforce. Another argument is the rising age of marriage, and divorce numbers. Iran has admitted men and women by quota in some fields in recent years, but in 2008 plans were launched mandating that both men and women should constitute at least 30 percent of registrants in all university courses.

In 2010 Iran had 3,790,859 college students, of whom about 50.5 percent were men. In previous years it had been reported, based on official figures, that women made up 60-65 percent of university entrants.

Photo UNHCR
Photo UNHCR

 

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.