فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / العراق / من الماضي الى الحاضر / هل يمكن لكردستان العراق البقاء على قيد الحياة من تلقاء ذاته؟

هل يمكن لكردستان العراق البقاء على قيد الحياة من تلقاء ذاته؟

رئيس الأركان العامة بإقليم كردستان العراق، الجنرال جمال محمد (الثالث يسار) يُطلع رئيس الوزراء التركي، بن علي يلديريم (وسط)، والرئيس مسعود بارزاني، رئيس الحكومة الاقليمية الكردية (حكومة إقليم كردستان) (الثالث يمين) على المعارك الجارية ضد تنظيم الدولة الإسلامية “داعش،” أربيل- العراق، 8 يناير 2017. Photo Anadolu Agency

امتلكت حكومة إقليم كردستان القدرة على أن تكون واحدةً من التطورات السياسية الأكثر إثارةً في الشرق الأوسط. فمستقبل حكومة إقليم كردستان، الجيب الكردي في العراق الذي يتمتع بحكمٍ ذاتي وبغنى الموارد، فضلاً عن تعدد الأحزاب ونظامٍ برلماني متعدد الأعراق إلى حدٍ ما، والذي ولد في أوائل العقد الألفين ويتمتع بدعمٍ دولي واسع النطاق في ظل حملة إبادةٍ جماعية قمعية، كان يبدو مشرقاً. وعلى الرغم من أنّ منطقة الحكم الذاتي نأت بنفسها إلى حدٍ كبير عن العنف الذي التهم العراق منذ عام 2003، وشهدت المنطقة تنميةً اجتماعية على نطاقٍ واسع، إلا أن حكومة إقليم كردستان انحدرت إلى مستنقعٍ من الخصومات التاريخية والمحسوبية السياسية والحكم الاستبدادي بشكلٍ متزايد.

ومنذ الحرب الخاطفة لتنظيم الدولة الإسلامية في جميع أنحاء العراق عام 2014، عانت حكومة إقليم كردستان من الخطر الجهادي على وداخل حدودها، ومن علاقاتها المتوترة مع بغداد، وانخفاض أسعار النفط الذي أهلك اقتصادها المزدهر يوماً ما. ومع ذلك، فإن آفاق أكراد العراق بعيدة كل البعد عن النفق المظلم، فقد مكّن تقدم تنظيم الدولة الإسلامية وانهيار الجيش العراقي القوات المسلحة الكردية، البيشمركة، من الاستيلاء على أراضٍ لطالما اعتبرتها حكومة إقليم كردستان ملكيةً شرعيةً لها، بما في ذلك مدينة كركوك المقسمة عرقياً، أو كما تُعرف بـ”القدس الكردية.” فحكومة إقليم كردستان، التي تتربع اليوم على رأس قائمة أكبر عشر مزودين للنفط في العالم، عندما وفي حال، عاد الاستقرار إلى المنطقة في أعقاب انسحاب تنظيم الدولة الإسلامية، والتي تعتبر أيضاً محبوبة القوى الغربية والمحلية على وجه الخصوص، تمتلك مزايا تحسد عليها إذا ما حلت مشاكلها الداخلية أولاً.

الملقات الخاصة عن الأكراد

Fanack يقدم ملفاً خاصاً عن الأكراد في المنطقة.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: Hakan Goktepe ©Hollandse Hoogte | Hakan Goktepe ©Hollandse Hoogte

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Iraq / Past to Present / Can Iraqi Kurdistan Survive Itself?

Can Iraqi Kurdistan Survive Itself?

Iraqi Kurdish Regional Government’s Chief of Staff, General Jamal Mohammad (left 3) briefs Turkish Prime Minister Binali Yildirim (C) and Kurdish Regional Government (KRG) President Masoud Barzani (right 3) on the on going battle against IS, in Erbil, Iraq, 8 January 2017. Photo Anadolu Agency

The Kurdistan Regional Government (KRG) had the potential to be one of the Middle East’s most exciting political evolutions. A resource-rich, self-ruling enclave in Iraq, with a multi-party, somewhat multi-ethnic parliamentary system, born in the early 2000s and enjoying broad international support in the shadow of a genocidal campaign of repression, the KRG’s future looked bright. Although the autonomous region has survived much of the violence that has consumed Iraq since 2003, and experienced widespread social development, the KRG has descended into a quagmire of historical rivalries, political nepotism and increasingly autocratic rule.

Since the Islamic State’s (ISIS) Blitzkrieg across Iraq in 2014, the KRG has struggled with the jihadi menace on and within its borders, tense relations with Baghdad and falling oil prices that have decimated its once booming economy. Yet the prospects of Iraq’s Kurds are far from bleak. ISIS’s advance and the collapse of Iraq’s army allowed the Peshmerga, the Kurdish armed forces, to annex land the KRG has long considered its rightful property, including the ethnically divided city of Kirkuk, the “Kurdish Jerusalem”. Now sitting atop what would be the world’s tenth largest supply of oil, if and when stability returns in the wake of ISIS’s retreat, the KRG, the darling of Western and particularly local powers, holds enviable advantages if it can get its own house in order.

The Kurds Special Files


Fanack offers a special file on the Kurds in the region.

image_pdfimage_print

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.