فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / العراق / من الماضي الى الحاضر / الانتخابات العامة في العراق عام 2010

الانتخابات العامة في العراق عام 2010

 

العراق انتخايات
نتائج انتخابات عام 2010
كانت الفرصة التالية لرئيس وزراء العراق، المالكي، وقائمته انتخابات مجلس النواب التي كانت مقررة في كانون الثاني/يناير عام 2010. حدث الكثير من الأخطاء في التحضير لهذه الانتخابات. فقد أعادت سلسلة من التفجيرات الكبيرة على المكاتب الحكومية في بغداد في 19 آب/أغسطس و 25 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر و 8 كانون الأول/يناير عام 2009 المخاوف القديمة وقوّضت مصداقية حكومة القانون والنظام للمالكي. وبسبب منع الخلافات وعدم الثقة من حل قضايا هامة – مثل بنية الدولة، والتحكم بعائدات النفط وتوزيعها، وكركوك – حاولت جميع الأطراف الرئيسية الاستفادة من الانتخابات للحصول على تنازلات أو تصفية حسابات. استغرق الاتفاق على قانون انتخابات جديد وقتاً طويلاً إلى حد تأجيلها حتى 7 آذار/مارس عام 2010. ازدادت التوترات أكثر بعد إبعاد حوالي 500 مرشح في اللحظة الأخيرة لصلات مزعومة بحزب البعث المنحل.

جلبت الانتخابات فوزاً ضعيفاً لصالح الحركة الوطنية العراقية، وهي ائتلاف وطني علماني يحظى بتأييد قوي من العرب السنّة بزعامة رئيس الوزراء المؤقت السابق إياد علاوي، وهو شيعي علماني. فازت الحركة الوطنية العراقية بـ 91 مقعداً من أصل 325 مقعد (24,7% من الأصوات)، أكثر بمقعدين فقط من ائتلاف دولة القانون (89، 24,4%) (بهيمنة شيعية) لرئيس الوزراء نوري المالكي. فاز التحالف الوطني العراقي (شيعي) بـ 71 مقعداً (18,2%)، في حين فاز التحالف الكردستاني (الحزب الديمقراطي الكردستاني والاتحاد الوطني الكردستاني) بـ 43 مقعداً (14,6%) وكوران بـ 8 مقاعد (4,1%). وفازت الأحزاب أو القوائم الأربعة المتبقية بأقل من عشرة مقاعد لكل منها. بلغت نسبة المشاركة 62,4% ( كانت 79,6% عام 2005). عقد البرلمان الجديد جلسته الأولى في 14 أيار/مايو.

احتاجت الأحزاب الرئيسية، الحركة الوطنية العراقية وائتلاف دولة القانون، إلى دعم الأحزاب أو القوائم الأخرى للحصول على أغلبية مطلقة في مجلس النواب (163 مقعد). إلا أن الحركة الوطنية العراقية لم تكن قادرة على تشكيل ائتلاف أغلبية، تاركة الميدان للمالكي. وبعد أشهر من المفاوضات المطوّلة والتدخل الخارجي، تمكن تحالف دولة القانون للمالكي في 11 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر، وبعد ثمانية أشهر من الانتخابات، من التوصل إلى اتفاق مع التحالف الوطني العراقي وقوائم التحالف الكردستاني (الحزب الديمقراطي الكردستاني، الاتحاد الوطني الكردستاني، كوران، وحزبين كرديين آخرين صغيرين)، وذلك فقط بعد الحصول على ضمانات بشأن تنفيذ المادة 140 من الدستور. وكجزء من الصفقة، أعيد انتخاب طالباني كرئيس من قبل مجلس النواب. وتم اختيار أسامة النجيفي من الحركة الوطنية العراقية كرئيس لمجلس النواب، بينما كان من المفترض أن يصبح علاوي رئيساً للمجلس الذي لم يتم تأسيسه بعد، وهو المجلس الوطني للسياسات الإستراتيجية. وفي 22 كانون الأول/ديسمبر عام 2010، تلقت الحكومة الائتلافية التي يقودها المالكي دعم الأغلبية في مجلس النواب.

إقرأ المزيد

من الماضي الى الحاضر
ملف فنك الشامل عن العراق يوفر لمحة شاملة عن هذه الدولة وتاريخها وث...
استفاد نظام صدام حسين من الفوضى والبلبلة التي كانت تحيط بتغير الس...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Fanack | ©Fanack

Fanack Home / Iraq / Past to Present / General Elections in Iraq in 2010

General Elections in Iraq in 2010

Graph of the result of 2010 elections
Graph of the result of 2010 elections
The next opportunity for Iraqi Prime Minister al-Maliki and his list would be the elections for the Council of Representatives (the Parliament of Iraq) that were scheduled for January 2010. Much went wrong in the run-up to these elections. A series of large bomb attacks on government offices in Baghdad on 19 August, 25 October, and 8 December 2009, brought back old fears and undermined the credibility of al-Maliki’s law-and-order government. Because disagreement and mistrust had prevented the resolution of important issues – such as the structure of the state (federal, but how decentralized?), the control and distribution of the oil revenues, and Kirkuk – all the main parties tried to make use of the elections to gain concessions or settle accounts. It took so long for agreement over a new election law to be reached that the elections had to be postponed until 7 March 2010. Tensions increased further after about five hundred candidates were banned at the last minute for alleged links to the disbanded Baath Party.

The elections brought a narrow victory for the Iraqi National Movement (al-Iraqiya), a secular nationalist coalition with a strong Sunni Arab following, led by former interim Prime Minister Iyad Allawi, himself a secular Shiite. Al-Iraqiya won 91 of the 325 seats (24.7 percent of the vote), just two seats more (89; 24.4 percent) than the State of Law Coalition (Shiite dominated) of acting Prime Minister al-Maliki. The National Iraqi Alliance (Shiite Islamist) got 70 seats (18.2 percent), while the Kurdistan Alliance (KDP and PUK) won 43 (14.6 percent) and Gorran eight (4.1 percent). Four remaining parties or lists won fewer than ten seats each. The turnout was 62.4 percent (79.6 percent in 2005). The new Parliament convened on May 14.

The main parties, al-Iraqiya and the State of Law Coalition, both needed the support of other parties or lists to obtain an absolute majority in Parliament (163 seats). Al-Iraqiya was unable to form a majority coalition, however, leaving the field to al-Maliki. After months of protracted negotiations and outside interference, al-Maliki’s State of Law Coalition managed, on November 11, eight months after the elections, to reach a deal with the National Iraqi Alliance and the Coalition of Kurdistan Lists (KDP, PUK, Gorran, and two other small Kurdish parties), only after assurances about the implementation of Article 140 of the Constitution were forthcoming. As part of the deal, Talabani (a Kurd) was re-elected President by Parliament. Usama al-Nujayfi of al-Iraqiya was chosen speaker of Parliament, while Allawi was supposed to become the head of a yet-to-be-created body, the National Security Council for Strategic Policy. On 22 December 2010 the coalition government, led by al-Maliki, received majority support from Parliament.

Further Reading

An overview of Iraq's rich history, from the ancient Babylonian and Assyrian civilizations, to the 1958 coup and foundat...
Fanack’s Iraq country file provides a comprehensive overview about Iraq, its history, politics, culture, economy and m...
In 1979, after the fall of the Shah and the formation of the Islamic Republic in Iran, a chance appeared to present itse...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Fanack | ©Fanack

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!