فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / العراق / من الماضي الى الحاضر / حزب البعث يستولي على السلطة / فرّق تسد

فرّق تسد

Baath party leader Saddam Hussein with KDP leader Mustafa Barzani
زعيم حزب البعث صدام حسين مع زعيم الحزب الديمقراطي الكردي مصطفى بارزاني

خلال هذه السنوات، ساهمت التصفية الجسدية للخصوم السياسيين – القوميين الأكراد والشيوعيين والإسلام الشيعة التابعين لحزب الدعوة – في ترسيخ نظام البعث، الذي استخدم مزيجاً من الاستقطاب والقمع. لعبت الجبهة الوطنية التقدمية، بين عامي 1973-1978 وكانت برنامجاً سياسياً تحت قيادة حزب البعث، دوراً مهماً في هذه السياسة. فبمساعدة هذه الجبهة، سعى حزب البعث إلى تحقيق استقرار الوضع الداخلي، جزئياً مع الوضع في اعتبار تأميم صناعة النفط. وانضم الحزب الشيوعي العراقي وعدد من القوميين العرب ومنظمة المنشقين الأكراد. ولكن الحزب الديمقراطي الكردستاني لم يستكمل مفاوضات عضويته أبداً.

من حيث المبدأ لم يعارض حزب البارزاني الديمقراطي العمل مع نظام البعث بعد الاتفاق على الحكم الإقليمي الذاتي الذي تم التوصل إليه في 11 آذار/مارس عام 1970. استؤنف قمع الشيوعيين بعد عام 1968، ولكن في نفس الوقت جرت مباحثات بين نظام البعث والحزب الشيوعي العراقي. ولعب التقارب بين العراق والاتحاد السوفييتي دوراً هاماً في السنوات التي سبقت تأميم صناعة النفط. وفقط بعد مفاوضات صعبة، وافق الحزب الشيوعي العراقي على تشكيل الجبهة عام 1973. كانت سياسة التوفيق، التي تمليها موسكو، مثيرة للجدل في الأوساط الشيوعية، ونتج عن هذه التوترات المزيد من الإضعاف للحزب.

إقرأ المزيد

من الماضي الى الحاضر
ملف فنك الشامل عن العراق يوفر لمحة شاملة عن هذه الدولة وتاريخها وث...
العراق كيان سياسي مصطنع، مثل الكثير من دول ما بعد الاستعمار. وبذلك...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©WIKIMEDIA COMMONS

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Iraq / Past to Present / The Baath Party seizes power / Divide and rule

Divide and rule

Baath party leader Saddam Hussein with KDP leader Mustafa Barzani
Baath party leader Saddam Hussein with KDP leader Mustafa Barzani

The physical elimination of political opponents during these years – Kurdish nationalists, Communists, and Shiite Islamists affiliated with the Party of the Islamic Appeal, better known as the Dawa Party – also contributed to the consolidation of the Baath regime, which used a combination of rapprochement and repression. The Progressive National Front, which existed from 1973 to 1978 and was a political platform under the leadership of the Baath Party, played an important role in this policy. With the aid of the Front, the party sought to stabilize the internal situation, partly with an eye to the nationalization of the oil industry. The Iraqi Communist Party (ICP) and several Arab nationalist and Kurdish splinter organizations became members, but the Kurdish Democratic Party (KDP) never completed its membership negotiations.

Barzani’s KDP was not opposed, in principle, to working with the Baath regime, after an agreement on regional autonomy was concluded on 11 March 1970. The repression of the Communists was resumed after 1968, but there were simultaneous discussions between the Baath regime and leaders of the ICP. The rapprochement between Iraq and the Soviet Union in the years preceding the nationalization of the oil industry played an important role. Only after difficult negotiations did the ICP finally agree to the formation of the Front in 1973. This politics of accommodation, dictated by Moscow, was controversial in Communist circles, and these tensions resulted in a further weakening of the party.

Further Reading

An overview of Iraq's rich history, from the ancient Babylonian and Assyrian civilizations, to the 1958 coup and foundat...
The territory of Iraq coincides largely with the drainage basins of the Dijla (Tigris) and Furat (Euphrates) rivers. The...
The Kurds, constitute one of the oldest nations of the Middle East, as well as the largest nation in the world without t...

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.