فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / العراق / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة / الأدب

الأدب

Abd al-Wahhab al-Bayati (1926-1999)
عبد الوهاب البياتي (1926-1999)

لطالما اعتُبر العراق واحداً من أكثر الدول علماً في العالم العربي: فغالباً ما يقال – ليس في العراق فقط – إن الكتب تتم كتابتها في مصر وطباعتها في لبنان وقراءتها في العراق. في عهد صدام حسين، لم يساعد استدعاء الروائيين والشعراء بانتظام لامتداح الزعيم على إغناء تقليد الكتابة الخاص بالعراق، إلا أن العديد من الشعراء والروائيين في المنفى رفعوا المكانة المرموقة للأدب العراقي.

عاش محمد مهدي الجواهري (1899-1999)، والذي يعتبر واحداً من آخر شعراء العربية الفصحى، في المنفى القسم الأكبر من شبابه، وعاش بلند الحيدري (1926-1996)، والذي كان خصماً لصدام حسين لفترة طويلة، في لندن منذ عام 1982، حيث كان يعمل كناقد أدبي بينما كان يُعتبر من أفضل شعراء الأدب العربي الحديث على نطاق واسع. بينما كانت قصة حياة عبد الوهاب البياتي (1926-1999) قصة هروب ومنفى.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: MOHAMMED AL-SEHITI ©AFP

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Iraq / Society, Media & Culture / Culture / Literature

Literature

Iraq has always been considered one of the most literate nations in the Arab world: it is often said – not only in Iraq – that books are written in Egypt, printed in Lebanon, and read in Iraq. It did not help Iraq’s own writing tradition that, under Saddam Hussein, novelists and poets were regularly summoned to write in praise of the leader, but in exile many poets and novelists upheld Iraq’s literary reputation.

Muhammad Mahdi al-Jawahiri (1899-1999), considered one of the last of the classical Arab poets, lived in exile for the greater part of his adult life; Buland al-Haidari (1926-1996), who was a long-time opponent of Saddam Hussein, has since 1982 lived in London, where he worked as a literary critic, while being widely considered one of the best poets in modern Arab literature; and the life story of Abd al-Wahhab al-Bayati (1926-1999) was one of flight and exile.

Muhammad Mahdi al-Jawahiri (1899-1999)
Muhammad Mahdi al-Jawahiri (1899-1999)
Abd al-Wahhab al-Bayati (1926-1999)
Abd al-Wahhab al-Bayati (1926-1999)
Buland al-Haidari (1926-1996)
Buland al-Haidari (1926-1996)

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.