فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / إسرائيل / من الماضي الى الحاضر / العصور القديمة / النهضة العربية

النهضة العربية

محمد علي (1769-1849)، من مواليد ألبانيا، الوالي العثماني على مصر، يعتبر مؤسس مصر الحديثة
محمد علي (1769-1849)، من مواليد ألبانيا، الوالي العثماني على مصر، يعتبر مؤسس مصر الحديثة

أثار غزو نابليون لمصر والأفكار الإصلاحية للحكام مثل محمد علي والإصلاحات في الدولة العثمانية، والمعروفة بـ “التنظيمات” (والتي بلغت ذروتها في سن الدستور عام 1876) صدمة عبر الأوساط العربية السياسية والفكرية. تُعرف هذه الحركة بالنهضة العربية. وبدأت في مصر، وامتدت إلى بيروت وبدرجة أقل إلى دمشق (انظر النهضة العربية)، ووضعت أسس القومية العربية التي برزت قبل فترة وجيزة من الحرب العالمية الأولى.

تأثر المثقفون الفلسطينيون بالقاهرة من خلال علماء مسلمين مثل محمد رشيد رضا ومحمد عبده، والذين سعوا إلى الجمع بين العقيدة الإسلامية والواقع السياسي القائم في الشرق الأوسط، بما في ذلك التأثيرات الغربية. كانت ولادة الصحافة العربية المطبوعة ذات أهمية كبيرة لانتشار الحركة (النهضة). وبين 1875 و 1900، تم تأسيس حوالي 40 مجلة دورية و 15 صحيفة في بيروت وحدها.

إقرأ المزيد

وشهدت البلاد بعد ذلك شن الحرب على لبنان وثلاثة حروب أخرى على غزة، ...
حالياً تلبي إسرائيل معايير الدولة الحديثة من نواحٍ كثيرة. وقد ترا...
ومع معدل النمو السنوي الحالي البالغ نحو 2%، من المتوقع أن يواصل سكا...

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Israel / Past to Present / Ancient history / Arab renaissance

Arab renaissance

Albanian Muhammad Ali (1769-1849), Ottoman viceroy of Egypt
Albanian Muhammad Ali (1769-1849), Ottoman viceroy of Egypt

Napoleon’s invasion of Egypt, the reformist ideas of rulers such as Muhammad Ali and reforms in the Ottoman Empire, known as Tanzimat (culminating in the promulgation of a constitution in 1876), sent a shock through Arab intellectual and political circles. The movement is known as the Arabic renaissance or al-Nahda. It arose in Egypt, and spread to Beirut and to a lesser extent Damascus (see Arab revival), and laid the foundations for Arab nationalism, that would emerge shortly before and during World War I.

Palestinian intellectuals were influenced by Cairo through Islamic scholars such as Muhammad Rashid Rida and Muhammad Abduh, who sought to combine the Islamic belief with the existing political realities in the Middle East, including Western influences. Of great importance for the spread of the movement was the birth of an Arab printed press. Between 1875 and 1900, in Beirut alone about 40 periodicals and 15 newspapers were founded.

Further Reading

Israel witnessed the war against Lebanon and three other wars against Gaza. Furthermore, the United States announced its...
The State of Israel is a small country with a surface area of over 20,000 square kilometres. Claims to what Fanack calls...
With the current annual growth rate of about 2 per cent, Israel’s population is expected to continue to grow at a rela...

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.