فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / إسرائيل / من الماضي الى الحاضر / الاختراق / الاعتراف بمنظمة التحرير الفلسطينية

الاعتراف بمنظمة التحرير الفلسطينية

زعيم منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية ياسر عرفات في الأمم المتحدة في نيويورك في 13 تشرين الأول/نوفمبر 1974 <br/>Photo HH
زعيم منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية ياسر عرفات في الأمم المتحدة في نيويورك في 13 تشرين الأول/نوفمبر 1974
Photo HH
كانت اتفاقات كامب ديفيد ضربة قوية للتطلعات السياسية للفلسطينيين بشكل خاص، منذ أن حققت منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية بعد 1969 مكاسب هامة على الصعيد الدبلوماسي الدولي. وكان هذا هو الحال بشكل خاص بعد دعوة المجلس الوطني الفلسطيني عام 1974 لإقامة “سلطة وطنية محاربة مستقلة للشعب في كل جزء محرر من الأراضي الفلسطينية المحررة” – وبالتالي إتاحة المجال لإمكانية تقسيم فلسطين. من جهة أخرى، تحدث ميثاقا منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية لعام 1964 و 1968 فقط عن حل لفلسطين بأكملها. وكان من شأن هذا التغير الجوهري للموقف أن يكون مصدراً للتوتر في صفوف منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية. وعلى كل، لم يعد الموقف السياسي يصر على إقامة دولة ديمقراطية علمانية في كل فلسطين بحقوق متساوية للفلسطينيين واليهود على حد سواء.

بعد ذلك، وفي تتابع سريع، جاء اعتراف الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة بمنظمة التحرير الفلسطينية بوصفها “ممثل الشعب الفلسطيني” واعتراف جامعة الدول العربية بمنظمة التحرير الفلسطينية بوصفها “الممثل الشرعي الوحيد للشعب الفلسطيني في أي من الأراضي الفلسطينية المحررة”. وقد حصلت فلسطين، ممثلة في منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية، على العضوية الكاملة في جامعة الدول العربية يوم 9 أيلول/سبتمبر 1976. وفي 13 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 1974، ألقى ياسر عرفات رئيس منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية كلمة أمام النصاب المكتمل للجمعية العمومية للأمم المتحدة. أعقب ذلك إعادة تأكيد الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة على “حقوق [الشعب الفلسطيني] غير القابلة للتغيير، لاسيما حقه في تقرير مصيره”. ومنح منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية مركز المراقب “خلال الجلسات وعمل الجمعية العمومية”. (لمزيد من المعلومات، انظر الاعتراف بمنظمة التحرير الفلسطينية في المفاوضات العربية الإسرائيلية)

إقرأ المزيد

وشهدت البلاد بعد ذلك شن الحرب على لبنان وثلاثة حروب أخرى على غزة، ...
ملف فنك الشامل عن إسرائيل يوفر لمحة شاملة عن هذه الدولة وتاريخها و...
في نهاية الخمسينات، أعلنت قيادة جديدة عن نفسها باسم منظمة التحرير...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Hollandse Hoogte | ©Hollandse Hoogte

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Israel / Past to Present / Breakthrough / Recognition of the PLO

Recognition of the PLO

PLO leader Yasser Arafat at the UN in New York on 13 November 1974
PLO leader Yasser Arafat at the UN in New York on 13 November 1974 Photo HH

The Camp David Accords were a major blow to the political aspirations of the Palestinians, particularly since the PLO had made important gains on the level of international diplomacy after 1969. This was especially the case after the Palestinian National Council had called for the establishment of an ‘independent combatant national authority for the people over every part of Palestinian territory that is liberated’ in 1974 – thus making some room for a possible division of Palestine. The PLO Charters of 1964 and 1968, on the other hand, only spoke of a solution for Palestine as a whole. This fundamental change of position would turn out to be a source of tension within the ranks of the PLO. After all, the political position no longer was to insist on the creation of a secular democratic state in the whole of Palestine with equal rights for Palestinians and Jews alike.

Next, in quick succession, came recognition by the United Nations General Assembly of the PLO as ‘the representative of the Palestinian people’ and recognition by the League of Arab States of the PLO as ‘the sole legitimate representative of the Palestinian people in any Palestinian territory that is liberated’. Palestine, as represented by the PLO, obtained full membership of the League of Arab States in 1976. On 13 November 1974, PLO chairman Yasser Arafat addressed the plenary session of the UN General Assembly, followed by the reaffirmation by the UN of ‘the inalienable rights [of the Palestinian people], in particular its right to self-determination’. The PLO was given a UN Observer Status ‘in the sessions and the work of the General Assembly’. (See for more in depth information Recognition of the PLO in Arab-Israeli Negotiations)

Further Reading

Israel witnessed the war against Lebanon and three other wars against Gaza. Furthermore, the United States announced its...
Fanack’s Israel country file provides a comprehensive overview about Israel, its history, politics, culture, economy a...
At the end of the 1950s, a new leadership announced itself in the organization of the Palestinian Liberation Organizatio...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Hollandse Hoogte | ©Hollandse Hoogte

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!