فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / إسرائيل / من الماضي الى الحاضر / الاختراق / الركود

الركود

اسرائيل سكان
النمو السكاني في اسرائيل

لعبت التطورات السياسية في إسرائيل دوراً هاماً في تقدم المفاوضات بين الإسرائيليين والفلسطينيين. فمنذ إقامة دولة إسرائيل، كان حزب العمل (ماباي سابقاً) هو التشكيل السياسي الرائد، والذي شكّل الائتلاف تلو الآخر مع واحد أو أكثر من الأحزاب ذات المنحى الديني في الغالب. استمر هذا الوضع دون انقطاع نحو ثلاثين عاماً. ولكن في انتخابات حزيران/يونيو عام 1977، استولى حزب الليكود اليميني على السلطة من حزب العمل، وشكّل حكومة يمين وسط برئاسة مناحيم بيغن رئيس الوزراء. كما احتاجت هذه الحكومة لدعم من الأحزاب الدينية. اعتبرت إسرائيل هذا التغيير بمثابة “ثورة”. وفي السنوات الـ 23 التالية حتى عام 2010، سيطرت الحكومات اليمينية لمدة خمسة عشر عاماً، والائتلاف الحكومي بقيادة حزب العمل ثماني سنوات فقط.

منذ عام 1948، ارتفع عدد سكان إسرائيل من 1,1 مليون إلى 2,1 مليون (عام 1960)، 3 مليون (1970)، 3,9 مليون (1980)، 4,8 مليون (1990)، 6,3 (2000) إلى 7,6 مليون (في أيار 2010). كان هذا الازدياد طبيعياً بشكل جزئي فقط. فقد كانت معظم الزيادة نتيجة الهجرة. فعلى سبيل المثال، بين عامي 1990 و 2000 جاء ما لا يقل عن 900,000 مهاجر إلى إسرائيل من جمهوريات الاتحاد السوفييتي السابق. وفي عام 2008، كان عدد العرب الإسرائيليين 1,4 مليون (من 1,1 مليون عام 2000).

على الرغم من المقاومة العنيفة في بعض الأحيان ضد اتفاقات أوسلو من متطرفين في كلا الجانبين، أكملت إسرائيل سحب قواتها المسلحة من مدينة أريحا وأجزاء من قطاع غزة في أيار/مايو عام 1994 في ظل حكومة حزب العمل برئاسة إسحاق رابين. وفي 1 تموز/يوليو، دخل ياسر عرفات غزة، وبعد ذلك بأربعة أيام ذهب إلى أريحا في الضفة الغربية، حيث أدت السلطة الوطنية الفلسطينية، الهيئة الحكومية، اليمين الدستورية. سيطرت السلطة الفلسطينية تدريجياً على ست مدن في الضفة الغربية (جنين ونابلس وطولكرم ورام الله وقلقيلية وبيت لحم) وعلى أجزاء من الخليل، في حين تعيد إسرائيل انتشار قواتها من 400 قرية مع الوقت. وقد تم التأكيد من جديد على أن مفاوضات الوضع النهائي ستنتهي بحلول عام 1999.

لكن وسط كل مؤشرات التفاؤل هذه، وفي 4 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر عام 1995، صدمت إسرائيل باغتيال رئيس الوزراء إسحاق رابين  على يد شاب يهودي يميني متطرف، إيغال عامير. قتل رابين على يد عامير بعد حضوره مظاهرة ضخمة في تل أبيب لدعم عملية أوسلو. وعلى الرغم من أن خليفة رابين، شمعون بيريز، وعد بمواصلة إعادة الانتشار الإسرائيلي في الضفة الغربية، ولكن منذ تلك اللحظة توقفت العملية.

إقرأ المزيد

وشهدت البلاد بعد ذلك شن الحرب على لبنان وثلاثة حروب أخرى على غزة، ...
ملف فنك الشامل عن إسرائيل يوفر لمحة شاملة عن هذه الدولة وتاريخها و...
يقوم موقع فنك بسبر أغوار هذا النزاع الطويل لتزويد القارئ بنظرةٍ م...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Fanack

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Israel / Past to Present / Breakthrough / Stagnation

Stagnation

Political developments within Israel played a significant role in the progress of the negotiations between Israelis and Palestinians. From the foundation of the State of Israel, the Labour Party (formerly Mapai) had been the leading political formation, which formed coalition after coalition with one or several, mostly religious oriented parties. The Labour Party’s prominent position lasted without interruption for almost thirty years. In the elections of June 1977, however, the Likud Party took over from Labour and formed a right wing government under Prime Minister Menachem Begin. This cabinet also needed the support of religious parties. In Israel, this change almost felt like ‘a revolution’. In the next 23 years, until 2010, right wing governments prevailed for fifteen years, Labour led coalitions for eight years.

Since 1948, the Israeli population has grown from 1.1 million to 2.1 million (1960), 3.0 million (1970), 3.9 million (1980), 4.8 million (1990), 6.3 million (2000) to 7.6 million (May 2010). This growth was only partly natural. Most of the growth was due to immigration. Between 1990 and 2000, for example, no less than 900,000 migrants came to Israel from the former Soviet Republics. In 2008, the number of Israeli Arabs was 1.4 million (from 1.1 million in 2000).

Despite sometimes violent resistance by extremists on both sides against the Oslo Accords, Israel completed the withdrawal of its armed forces from the town of Jericho and parts of the Gaza Strip in May 1994 under a Labour Government led by Yitzhak Rabin. On July 1, Yasser Arafat entered Gaza; four days later he was in Jericho in the West Bank, where the Palestinian National Authority (PNA), the governing body, was sworn in. The PNA would gradually gain control over six large towns on the West Bank (Jenin, Nablus, Tulkarm, Ramallah, Qalqiliya, and Bethlehem) and over parts of Hebron, while Israel would redeploy from some 400 villages in the course of time. It was reaffirmed that the so-called permanent status negotiations were to be concluded by 1999.

But amidst all these optimistic signs, on 4 November 1995, Israel was shocked by the assassination of Prime Minister Yitzhak Rabin by an extremist right wing Jewish youth, Yigal Amir, after attending a mass demonstration in Tel Aviv in support of the Oslo Process. Rabin’s successor Shimon Peres promised to continue the Israeli redeployment on the West Bank. In hindsight, however, it has to be concluded that the process has since stalled.

Further Reading

Israel witnessed the war against Lebanon and three other wars against Gaza. Furthermore, the United States announced its...
Fanack’s Israel country file provides a comprehensive overview about Israel, its history, politics, culture, economy a...
Despite many rounds of negotiations between Palestinians and Israelis under the auspices of several parties, including t...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Fanack | ©Fanack

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!