فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / إسرائيل / من الماضي الى الحاضر / احتجاجات العدالة الاجتماعية

احتجاجات العدالة الاجتماعية

في خضم احتجاجات الربيع العربي، شهدت إسرائيل “ثورتها” الخاصة من خلال مظاهرات احتجاج في مدن في جميع أنحاء البلاد. بدل التظاهر ضد نظامهم، انتفض ناشطون اجتماعيون، لا علاقة لهم بالسياسة كما يدّعون، ضد عدم المساواة الاجتماعي في إسرائيل. رغم أن عدد من المنظمات الفلسطينية تعهدت بدعم الاحتجاجات والإسرائيليين – اليهود والفلسطينيين – المشاركين فيها، إلا أن الناشطين تجاهلوا البعد الاقتصادي للاحتلال الإسرائيلي لفلسطين كي لا يدخلوا في نقاشات وانقسامات سياسية.

تقول التقديرات إن إسرائيل أنفقت مبلغ 100 مليار دولار بين عامي 1970 و 2008 في فلسطين، على بناء مستوطنات يهودية وبنيتها التحتية على الأغلب. وفق أرقام وزارة المالية الإسرائيلية، بلغت النفقات العسكرية عام 2011 خمس الميزانية العامة. ووفق معهد ستوكهولم الدولي لبحوث السلام SIPRI، ازدادت النفقات العسكرية في إسرائيل عام 2011 بمعدل 6,8%. كان لهذه المبالغ الكبيرة أثرها على نفقات التعليم والرعاية الصحية والسكن الاجتماعي وغيرها. الكثير من الإسرائيليين غير معتادين على هذه النفقات، جزئياً لأن مخصصات المستوطنات اليهودية غير محددة في ميزانيات الدولة.

نتيجة النفقات العسكرية وبناء المستوطنات، شعر المواطنون الإسرائيليون – اليهود كما الفلسطينيون – بالإهمال. ووفق تقرير جمعية حقوق المواطن في إسرائيل (ACRI) “حالة حقوق الإنسان في إسرائيل وفلسطين لعام 2011″، يقول 39% من الإسرائيليين أن مستوى دخلهم لا يكفي لتغطية النفقات الأساسية. مستوى عدم المساواة في إسرائيل هو الأعلى بين الدول المتقدمة. تواجه الطبقة المتوسطة ارتفاع أسعار المساكن وازدياد تكاليف التعليم والخدمات الطبية، بينما الدخل في انخفاض. وأسعار المساكن ليست في متناول شرائح كبيرة من سكان إسرائيل، وهناك نقص في السكن الاجتماعي. لم تؤدّ خصخصة الشركات والخدمات المملوكة للدولة وتخفيضات دعم السكن الحكومي وتمويل النظام الصحي وتخفيض إعانات البطالة إلى ارتفاع حاد في تكاليف الحياة فقط، وإنما أيضاً إلى الاستياء من النخبة الثرية التي يلقى عليها باللوم في إفساد رجال السياسة. يهيمن على السوق الإسرائيلية أقلية من العائلات والأشخاص، والذين يمتلكون مبالغ غير متكافئة من الثروة. وهذا ما أدى إلى استياء واسع النطاق في المجتمع الإسرائيلي، بما في ذلك الطبقة الوسطى وأصحاب الدخل المنخفض من اليهود والفلسطينيين الإسرائيليين والعمال المهاجرين واللاجئين الأفارقة، فخرجوا في مظاهرات احتجاج ضد ارتفاع تكاليف المعيشة. شملت مطالب المتظاهرين: سكن بأسعار معقولة؛ تعليم مجاني؛ ووسائط نقل عام أفضل؛ ورعاية أطفال أقل كلفة. كما طالبوا بوقف خصخصة الشركات المملوكة للدولة.

في آذار/مارس 2012، صادقت الحكومة الإسرائيلية على بعض التوصيات التي قدمتها لجنة Trajtenberg التي أنشأها رئيس الوزراء نتنياهو على اسم مانويل تراجتنبرغ، رئيس لجنة التخطيط والموازنة في مجلس التعليم العالي. أوصت اللجنة بتخفيض ميزانية الدفاع وتحويل الميزانية إلى الإصلاح الاجتماعي والاقتصادي. ورغم اتخاذ تدابير لحل نقص السكن في البلاد، على عكس توصيات اللجنة، إلا أن الحكومة أعلنت عن زيادة في تكاليف الدفاع بنسبة 6% عام 2012. ولذلك من غير المستغرب أن تندلع الاحتجاجات الاجتماعية ثانية في ربيع عام 2012.

إقرأ المزيد

وشهدت البلاد بعد ذلك شن الحرب على لبنان وثلاثة حروب أخرى على غزة، ...
ملف فنك الشامل عن إسرائيل يوفر لمحة شاملة عن هذه الدولة وتاريخها و...
يقوم موقع فنك بسبر أغوار هذا النزاع الطويل لتزويد القارئ بنظرةٍ م...

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Israel / Past to Present / Social Justice Protests

Social Justice Protests

In the midst of the Arab Spring protests, Israel witnessed its own uprising as widely supported protests were held in cities throughout the country. Rather than anti-government protests, social activists, claiming to be non-political, rose against social inequality in Israel. Although a number of Palestinian organizations pledged support to the protests and both Jewish Israelis and Palestinian Israelis participated, activists ignored the economic dimension of Israel’s occupation of the Occupied Palestinian Territories (OPT) in order to circumvent political discussions and division.

It is estimated that between 1970 and 2008, Israel spent about USD 100 billion in the OPT, mainly on the construction of Jewish settlements and the required infrastructure. According to figures of Israel’s Ministry of Finance, in 2011 military expenditures accounted for one fifth of the total budget. According to the Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI), in 2010 military expenditure in Israel had increased with 6.5 percent. These high costs affected spending on education, health care, and social housing. Many Israelis are unaware of these costs, partly because allocations to Jewish settlements are not specified in state budgets.

As a result of military spending and settlement construction, Israeli citizens – Jews as well as Palestinians – are left behind. According to the report The State of Human Rights in Israel and the OPT 2011 by the Association for Civil Rights in Israel (ACRI), 39 percent of the Israelis stated that their income level is insufficient to cover basic expenses. Israel’s level of inequality is the highest among developed countries. The middle class has been facing soaring housing prices, escalating educational costs and rising costs for medical services, while wages have eroded. Housing prices are beyond the reach of large segments of the Israeli population and there is a lack of social housing. Privatization of state-owned companies and services, cuts in government housing assistance and funding of the health care system, and a sobering of unemployment benefits have led not only to a steep rise in living costs, but also to resentment towards the wealthy elite, who are blamed for corrupting politicians. The Israeli market is dominated by a minority of families and individuals, who control a disproportionate amount of wealth.

This has led to protests by a broad segment of Israeli society, including the middle class, low-income Israelis, Israeli Palestinians, migrant workers and African refugees, against the rising cost of living. The demonstrators’ demands included affordable housing, free education, better public transport and cheaper child care. They also called for the halt of privatization of state-owned companies.

In March 2012, the Israeli government approved some of the recommendations put forward by the Trajtenberg Committee, which was set up by Prime Minister Netanyahu and is named after Manuel Trajtenberg, the chairman of the Higher Education Planning and Budget Committee. The Committee recommended cutting the defence budget and redirecting the budget toward socio-economic reform. Although measures were taken to solve the country’s housing shortage, the government nevertheless announced it will boost defence spending by 6 percent in 2012. Social protests accordingly re-erupted in the spring of 2012.

Further Reading

Israel witnessed the war against Lebanon and three other wars against Gaza. Furthermore, the United States announced its...
Fanack’s Israel country file provides a comprehensive overview about Israel, its history, politics, culture, economy a...
Fanack presents in-depth insight into several topics concerning the conflict, including Arab-Israeli negotiations, Arab-...

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update