فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / إسرائيل / من الماضي الى الحاضر / حرب حزيران/يونيو 1967 / العواقب

العواقب

فلسطين
نكسة حزيران 1967

كانت عواقب حرب حزيران/يونيو عام 1967 هائلة، سواء في آثارها المباشرة أو على المدى البعيد. أثناء الحرب، تم احتلال البقايا الأخيرة من فلسطين في أيام الانتداب البريطاني من قبل إسرائيل: الضفة الغربية، بما فيها القدس الشرقية، وقطاع غزة. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، استولت إسرائيل على شبه جزيرة سيناء (من مصر) ومرتفعات الجولان (من سوريا).

أسفرت الحرب عن أعداد إضافية من اللاجئين الفلسطينيين. فقد هرب ما يقدر بـ 280,000 إلى 325,000 فلسطيني من الضفة الغربية وقطاع غزة إلى الضفة الشرقية لنهر الأردن. لكن بقي حوالي 600,000 فلسطيني في الضفة الغربية، وحوالي 300,000 في قطاع غزة. بالإضافة إلى 300,000 من العرب الإسرائيليين، حينها كان على ثلاثة ملايين من اليهود الإسرائيليين أن يحكموا أكثر من 1,2 مليون من العرب في إسرائيل وفلسطين.

على خط المواجهة على طول قناة السويس، بدأت معركة مدفعية ثابتة بين القوات المصرية والإسرائيلية في آذار/مارس عام 1969 واستمرت حتى آب/أغسطس عام 1970 مع فترات انقطاع: ما يسمى بـ “حرب الاستنزاف“. أنهى تدخل الاتحاد السوفييتي هذه “الحرب بعد الحرب”، والذي قام بتجديد الدفاعات المصرية ليس فقط بصواريخ أرض- جو حديثة، وإنما أيضاً بتقنيين وطياري مقاتلات سوفييتية.

لكن تبعات الحرب على الجبهة الدبلوماسية استمرت حتى يومنا هذا. وفي نهاية آب/أغسطس عام 1967، حضرت الدول العربية، باستثناء سوريا، مؤتمر جامعة الدول العربية في الخرطوم، السودان. وقد اعتمد المشاركون بالإجماع قراراً جاء فيه: “إن المبادئ الرئيسية التي تلتزم بها الدول العربية” يجب أن تكون “لا سلام مع إسرائيل، لا اعتراف بإسرائيل، لا مفاوضات معها، والإصرار على حقوق الشعب الفلسطيني في بلدهم”.

في 22 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر من العام نفسه، أقر مجلس الأمن في الأمم المتحدة القرار 242، والذي بقي منذ ذلك الحين الأساس الرسمي للمفاوضات. وقد حث القرار، الذي تم التفاوض عليه بين الولايات المتحدة والاتحاد السوفييتي، إسرائيل على سحب قواتها المسلحة “من الأراضي التي احتلتها مؤخراً”. كما حث على “إنهاء جميع المطالبات وحالات العداء والاحترام والاعتراف بسيادة ووحدة الأراضي والاستقلال السياسي لكل دولة في المنطقة وحقها بالعيش بسلام داخل حدود آمنة ومعترف بها”. نشأ خلاف بخصوص الاختلافات في صياغة النصين الإنجليزي والفرنسي للقرار 242. فالنص الفرنسي يقول “الأراضي المحتلة”. والنص الانكليزي يقول “انسحاب… من أراضٍ محتلة في الصراع الأخير”. وحتى الآن لم يتم تنفيذ القرار (انظر أيضاً القرار 242 في المفاوضات).

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Israel / Past to Present / The June War of 1967 / Consequences

Consequences

The consequences of the June War of 1967 were immense, both in their immediate effects as well as in the long term. In the course of the war, the last remnants of the former Mandate of Palestine had been occupied by Israel: the West Bank, including East Jerusalem, and the Gaza Strip. In addition, Israel took control of the Sinai Peninsula (from Egypt) and the Golan Heights (from Syria).

The war resulted in additional numbers of Palestinian refugees. An estimated 280,000 to 325,000 Palestinians fled from the West Bank and the Gaza Strip to the East Bank of the Jordan River. However, about 600,000 Palestinians remained in the West Bank and about 300,000 in the Gaza Strip. Including the 300,000 Israeli Arabs, the then three million Israeli Jews had administer 1.2 million Arabs in Israel and the Occupied Palestinian territories.

On the frontline along the Suez Canal a static artillery battle between Egyptian and Israeli troops began in March 1969 and lasted with interruptions until August 1970: the so-called War of Attrition. The intervention of the Soviet Union, which restored the Egyptian defences not only with state-of-the-art surface-to-air missiles, but also with technicians and Soviet fighter pilots, ended this ‘war-after-the-war’.

But the consequences of the war on the diplomatic front have lasted to this day. At the end of August 1967, the Arab States, with the exception of Syria, attended a conference of the Arab League in Khartoum, Sudan. The participants unanimously adopted a resolution in which it was stated that ‘the main principles by which the Arab states abide’ should be ‘no peace with Israel, no recognition of Israel, no negotiations with it, and insistence of the rights of the Palestinian people to their own country’.

On 22 November 1967, the UN Security Council passed Resolution 242, which has since remained the formal basis of negotiations. The resolution, negotiated between the United States and the Soviet Union, urged Israel to withdraw its armed forces ‘from (the) territories occupied in the recent conflict’. It also urged the ‘termination of all claims or states of belligerency and respect for, and acknowledgement of the sovereignty, territorial integrity and political independence of every State in the area and their right to live in peace within secure and recognized boundaries’. Controversy arose over differences in the wording of the English and French versions of ‘242’. The French text speaks of ‘des territoires occupés’, meaning ‘the occupied territories’ as well as ‘occupied territories’. The English text reads: ‘withdrawal (…) from territories occupied in the recent conflict’. As of yet, the resolution has not been implemented (see also Resolution 242 in Negotiations).

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.