فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / إسرائيل / من الماضي الى الحاضر / حرب حزيران/يونيو 1967 / منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية

منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية

كانت الصدمة التي ألحقتها هزيمة عام 1967 في العالم العربي هائلة. وتفسر مشاعر الخزي العميقة سبب صدور قرار الخرطوم، في القمة التالية لجامعة الدول العربية في الخرطوم (السودان) في 1 أيلول/سبتمبر عام 1967، والذي أعلنت فيه الدول الأعضاء “اللاءات الثلاثة”: لا سلام مع إسرائيل، لا اعتراف بإسرائيل، لا مفاوضات مع إسرائيل. (للمزيد من المعلومات التفصيلية، انظر حرب حزيران/يونيو عام 1967 في المفاوضات العربية الإسرائيلية)

قبل ثلاث سنوات، وخلال اجتماع القمة العربية في القاهرة، تم إنشاء منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية تحت رعاية جامعة الدول العربية، وهي منظمة مظلة سياسية لمعظم الفصائل الفلسطينية. أصبح أحمد الشقيري أول زعيم لها، وهو محام وعضو سابق في البرلمان العثماني ومساعد سابق للأمين العام لجامعة الدول العربية. جمعت منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية منظمات المقاومة الفلسطينية الأقدم والأكثر تأثيراً: حركة التحرير الوطنية الفلسطينية أو فتح، مع مجموعات صغيرة مثل الجبهة الشعبية لتحرير فلسطين والجبهة الديمقراطية لتحرير فلسطين والقيادة العامة للجبهة الشعبية (فرع منشق عن الجبهة الشعبية) وجبهة  تحرير فلسطين. وبالمجموع، كان أكثر من عشرة مجموعات تشكل طرفاً من منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية، والتي نص ميثاقها، الميثاق الوطني الفلسطيني، على تدمير إسرائيل وتحرير  كامل فلسطين وإقامة الدولة الفلسطينية المستقلة، كهدف لها.

أدت حرب حزيران في نهاية المطاف، في بداية عام 1969، إلى انتقال السلطة إلى داخل منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية من قبل المنظمات الفلسطينية الأعضاء، والذين بعد الهزيمة فقدوا ثقتهم بسياسات الدول العربية فيما يتعلق بإسرائيل. ونتيجة لذلك، يمكن اعتبار منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية الآن الممثل الحقيقي للشعب الفلسطيني، مع استقلالية في صنع القرار. وأصبح ياسر عرفات، زعيم حركة فتح، رئيسها الجديد.

الرئيس المصري جمال عبد الناصر يعلن تأسيس منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية بإشراف جامعة الدول العربية / Photo HH
الرئيس المصري جمال عبد الناصر يعلن تأسيس منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية بإشراف جامعة الدول العربية / Photo HH

القاهرة 1970: زعيم فتح ياسر عرفات يهنئه الملك فيصل عاهل السعودية والرئيس المصري عبد الناصر والملك حسين عاهل الأردن كرئيس لمنظمة التحرير الفلسطينية / Photo HH
القاهرة 1970: زعيم فتح ياسر عرفات يهنئه الملك فيصل عاهل السعودية والرئيس المصري عبد الناصر والملك حسين عاهل الأردن كرئيس لمنظمة التحرير الفلسطينية / Photo HH

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Israel / Past to Present / The June War of 1967 / Palestine Liberation Organization

Palestine Liberation Organization

The defeat of 1967 brought about a huge shock in the Arab world. Deep feelings of humiliation explain why on 1 September 1967, at the following summit of the League of Arab States in Khartoum (Sudan), a resolution was passed in which the member states declared three No’s: no peace with Israel, no recognition of Israel, no negotiations with Israel (see for more in depth information June War of 1967 in Arab-Israeli Negotiations).

Three years earlier, under the auspices of the Arab League, an Arab summit meeting in Cairo had led to the establishment of the Palestine Liberation Organization (PLO), a political umbrella organization of most of the Palestinian groups. Its first leader was Ahmad al-Shukeiri, a lawyer and former member of the Ottoman Parliament, and a former assistant to the Secretary General of the Arab League. In the PLO gathered the oldest and most influential of the Palestinian guerrilla organizations, the Palestinian National Liberation Movement or Fatah, together with smaller groups such as the Popular Front for the Liberation of Palestine (PFLP), the Democratic Front for the Liberation of Palestine (DFLP), the PFLP-General Command (a splinter group of the PFLP) and the Palestine Liberation Front. In all, the PLO included more then ten groupings. Its charter, the Palestine National Charter, stated as its goal the destruction of the State of Israel, the total liberation of Palestine and the establishment of an independent Palestinian state.

At the beginning of 1969, the June War ultimately lead to a take-over of the PLO from within by the Palestinian member organizations, which had lost confidence in the policies of the Arab states with regard to Israel after the 1967 defeat. As a result, the PLO could now be regarded as the true representative of the Palestinian people, with autonomy of decision. Yasser Arafat, the leader of Fatah, became its new chairman.

Egyptian President Gamal Abdel Nasser announces the establishment of the PLO / Photo HH
Egyptian President Gamal Abdel Nasser announces the establishment of the PLO / Photo HH
Cairo 1970: Fatah leader Yasser Arafat is welcomed by Saudi King Faysal, Egyptian President Nasser and King Hussein of Jordan as the new chairman of the PLO Photo HH
Cairo 1970: Fatah leader Yasser Arafat is welcomed by Saudi King Faysal, Egyptian President Nasser and King Hussein of Jordan as the new chairman of the PLO Photo HH

image_pdfimage_print

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.