فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / إسرائيل / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة / الرياضة

الرياضة في إسرائيل

مكابي تل أبيب، الفائز ببطولة أوربا لكرة السلة / Photo Shutterstock
مكابي تل أبيب، الفائز ببطولة أوربا لكرة السلة / Photo Shutterstock

تاريخياً، كانت رياضة المشي والنشاط البدني في الطبيعة عنصراً هاماً من الثقافة الإسرائيلية، مما يؤكد علاقة المستوطنين الشباب الجدد القوية بالأرض. واليوم، لا تزال رياضة المشي والأنشطة الرياضية بصفة عامة تحظى بشعبية كبيرة في إسرائيل. حيث يشارك الكثير من الإسرائيليين في الرياضات الجماعية أو اللياقة البدنية أو الجري. حيث تفيض حدائق المدينة بالعدّائين خلال عطلة نهاية الأسبوع، كما أصبح ركوب الدراجات (الجبلية) نشاطاً ترفيهياً رئيسياً في السنوات الأخيرة. ويستثنى من ذلك اليهود الأرثوذكس الذين لا يمارسون أي نشاط جسدي عموماً.

الرياضة الأكثر شعبية في إسرائيل هي كرة القدم. ولكن هذا لا يعني بأن الفرق الإسرائيلية ناجحة جداً على الصعيد الدولي. وكونها لا تستطيع التنافس مع الدول المجاورة نتيجة المقاطعة والعلاقات المتوترة، يسمح للفريق الوطني لكرة القدم بالمشاركة في بطولة الأمم الأوروبية. ولم يتأهل الفريق في 2004 و 2008. كرة السلة هي الرياضة الثانية الأكثر شعبية في إسرائيل، والبلاد ناجحة جداً في البطولات الدولية لكرة السلة. والفريق الأكثر نجاحاً هو مكابي تل أبيب، والذي فاز في بطولة الأمم الأوروبية خمس مرات، وكانت المرة الأخيرة عام 2004-2005 .

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: NIR KEIDAR ©Shutterstock | NIR KEIDAR ©Shutterstock

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Israel / Society, Media & Culture / Culture / Sports

Sports in Israel

Maccabi Tel Aviv, five-time winner of the European Championship Basketball / Photo Shutterstock
Maccabi Tel Aviv, five-time winner of the European Championship Basketball / Photo Shutterstock

Historically, taking hikes and being physically active in nature has been an important component of Israeli culture, emphasizing the strong relation of the young, new settlers to the land. Today, hiking and sporting activities in general are still very popular in Israel. Many Israelis participate in team sports, fitness activities or running. The city parks are flooded with runners during the weekend and (mountain) biking has also become a major leisure activity in recent years. The exceptions are Orthodox Jews who generally are not very physically active.

The most popular sport in Israel is soccer. This, however, does not mean that Israel’s teams are very successful internationally. As it cannot compete with neighbouring countries due to boycotts and strained relationships, the national football team is allowed to participate in the European Football Championship. In 2004 and in 2008 it did not qualify. Basketball is the second most popular sport in Israel and the country has been quite successful in the international basketball leagues. The most successful team is Maccabi Tel Aviv, which won the European Championship five times, the last time in 2004-2005.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: NIR KEIDAR ©Shutterstock | NIR KEIDAR ©Shutterstock

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!