فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / إسرائيل / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة / المسرح والسينما

المسرح والسينما في إسرائيل

الممثل محمد بكري
الممثل محمد بكري

تأسس أول مسرح عبري في موسكو عام 1917 تحت اسم هابيما (خشبة المسرح). وأصبحت تل أبيب موطن هذا المسرح الوطني عام 1931. وللمسرح الإسرائيلي عدة أنواع. فعندما أتى الكتاّب المسرحيون والمخرجون والممثلون من أماكن مختلفة من العالم، التقت خبراتهم على خشبة المسرح. وتتراوح العروض المسرحية بين الموسيقية الكبيرة والكلاسيكية والكوميدية، ومسرحيات النقد الاجتماعي التي تثار فيها القضايا الاجتماعية المعاصرة على نطاق واسع.

من المسارح الأخرى في إسرائيل كاميري و بيت ليسين في تل أبيب، ومسرح بلدية حيفا، ومسرح بئر السبع. يعرض المسرح العربي في حيفا مسرحيات باللغة العربية. ومن الكتّاب المسرحيين المعروفين جيداً في تقليد المسرح الإسرائيلي ليفين وألوني وسوبول.

سنوياً، يتم تنظيم مهرجان عكا للمسرح الإسرائيلي البديل في عكا، في شمال البلاد. وخلال هذا المهرجان، يتم عرض المسرحيات التجريبية. أحد الأهداف المهرجان تعزيز التعاون بين المسرح اليهودي والعربي.

خسر الممثل الفلسطيني الإسرائيلي محمد بكري، المعروف على نطاق واسع والذي عمل في مسرح هابيما عدة مرات، شعبيته بعد عمل الفيلم الوثائقي “جنين جنين” حول أحداث عملية “الدرع الواقي” العسكرية عام 2002 خلال الانتفاضة الثانية في الضفة الغربية. وجّه إلى الممثل/المخرج تهمة تزييف الحقائق حول سلوك إسرائيل خلال هذه العملية، وُوصف بالخائن.

الإسرائيليون رواد سينما. وهناك المئات من دور السينما في جميع أنحاء البلاد، ومعظمها يعرض أفلام شباك التذاكر من أوروبا والولايات المتحدة وإسرائيل. كما يوجد في القدس وتل أبيب دور سينما مستقلة، “السينماتيك”، والتي تعرض أحياناً الأفلام الأكثر نقداً لجوانب المجتمع الإسرائيلي.

عام 2009، احتل الفيلم الإسرائيلي العالمي دائرة الضوء عندما فاز فيلم “فالتس وبشير“، إخراج آري فولمان، بجائزة أوسكار لعام 2009. يحكي هذا الفيلم المفعم بالحيوية ذكريات جندي إسرائيلي خدم في لبنان في الثمانينات. موضوع الأنشطة العسكرية والحرب شائع في إسرائيل، كونها اختبار مشترك بين الكثير من الإسرائيليين.

وفي مجال الفيلم الوثائقي، صانعو الأفلام الإسرائيلية ناجحون أيضاً، ولا سيما في الأفلام التي تعرض مواضيع سياسية وعسكرية، مثل “خمسة أيام” و “نقاط التفتيش” من إخراج يواف شامير، و “جنين جنين” إخراج محمد بكري، والعديد من أفلام أفي مغربي. ويقام في القدس وتل أبيب مهرجان الفيلم الوثائقي السنوي: مهرجان القدس السينمائي الدولي ومهرجان DocAviv الدولي للأفلام الوثائقية.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ANDREAS SOLARO ©AFP

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Israel / Society, Media & Culture / Culture / Theatre and Film

Theatre and Film in Israel

The first Hebrew theatre was established in Moscow in 1917 under the name Habima (The Stage). In 1931 the home of this national theatre became Tel Aviv. Israeli theatre has many genres. As the playwrights, directors and actors have come from different places in the world, their experiences are combined on stage. Performances range from large-scale musicals, classical plays, comedy and ‘social commentary’ plays in which contemporary social issues are raised.

Other theatres in Israel are the Cameri Theatre and Beit Lessin in Tel Aviv, the Haifa Municipal Theatre and the Be’er Sheva Theatre. In Haifa the Arab Theatre produces Arab language plays. Well known playwrights in the tradition of Israeli theatre are Hanoch Levine, Nisim Aloni and Joshua Sobol.

The Acco Festival of Alternative Israeli Theatre is organized annually in Acre, in the north of the country. During this festival, experimental plays are shown. One of the goals is to promote co-operation between Jewish and Arabic theatre.

Palestinian-Israeli actor Mohammad Bakri, who is widely known and who has played in Habima many times, lost popularity after making the documentary film Jenin Jenin about the events during the military operation Defensive Shield in 2002 during the Second Intifada in the West Bank. The actor/director was accused of fabricating facts about the Israeli conduct during the operation and was labelled a traitor.

Israelis are fervent movie-goers and all across the country there are hundreds of cinemas, most of which show box office films from the United States, Europe and Israel. In Jerusalem and Tel Aviv there are also independent cinemas, the ‘Cinematèques’, which tend to screen low budget and international films that sometimes are slightly more critical of aspects of Israeli society.

In 2009, the Israeli film world was in the spotlight when Ari Folman’s Waltz with Bashir earned an Oscar nomination. This animated film presents the memories of an Israeli soldier who served in Lebanon in the 1980s. The theme of military activities and war is a popular one within Israel as it is a shared experience amongst many Israelis.

In the documentary field, Israeli filmmakers are also successful, especially in films featuring political and military themes, such as Five Days and Checkpoints by Yoav Shamir, the above-mentioned Jenin Jenin by Mohammad Bakri, and several films by Avi Moghrabi. Jerusalem as well as Tel Aviv have a annual documentary festival: the Jerusalem International Film Festival and DocAviv.

Stills from the animated movie Waltz with Bashir, from the website waltzwithbashir.com
Stills from the animated movie Waltz with Bashir, from the website waltzwithbashir.com
Stills from the animated movie Waltz with Bashir, from the website waltzwithbashir.com
Stills from the animated movie Waltz with Bashir, from the website waltzwithbashir.com
Stills from the animated movie Waltz with Bashir, from the website waltzwithbashir.com
Stills from the animated movie Waltz with Bashir, from the website waltzwithbashir.com
Stills from the animated movie Waltz with Bashir, from the website waltzwithbashir.com
Stills from the animated movie Waltz with Bashir, from the website waltzwithbashir.com
Actor Mohammad Bakri
Actor Mohammad Bakri
Text shown in the film Jenin, Jenin
Text shown in the film Jenin, Jenin

image_pdfimage_print

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.