فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / إسرائيل / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / الفقر

الفقر في إسرائيل

بدو يعيشون بالقرب من بئر السبع في صحراء النجف
بدو يعيشون بالقرب من بئر السبع في صحراء النجف

تتناقض كفاءة القطاع العام المنخفضة مع كفاءة نظيره الخاص، والذي يعتمد عليه البقاء الاقتصادي للشركات خلافاً لأي عامل آخر. ويميل التحسن الأخير الملحوظ في الاقتصاد الإسرائيلي، لا سيما في مجال التكنولوجيا العالية، لإخفاء التطورات الإشكالية في المستويات الأخفض لشركات القطاع الخاص. فقط جزء من شركات القطاع الخاص مؤهل لمواكبة انجازات التكنولوجيا الإسرائيلية العالية والإنفاق المرافق لطبقة المترفين التي تتزايد وضوحاً. ولكن مثل الصناعات التقليدية، يواجه قطاع الخدمة المنزلية، والذي يتألف من العديد من الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة، ركوداً متزايداً، إلى درجة كبيرة بسبب قيود القدرة الشرائية ومدخرات رأس المال ضمن قطاعات واسعة من السكان الإسرائيليين.

يشير اقتصاديون بارزون إلى عواقب وخيمة للاستقطاب الاجتماعي والاقتصادي المتزايد للمجتمع الإسرائيلي. ويخلصون إلى أن فوائد النمو الاقتصادي لا يتم توزيعها بالتساوي. اليوم يعيش 20% من العائلات الإسرائيلية تحت خط الفقر، وترتفع هذه النسبة إلى 35% عند الأسر مع أطفال صغار. يزداد احتمال الفقر وفق حجم الأسرة ومستوى التعليم المنخفض ورب الأسرة الواحد. وهذه الخصائص أكثر وضوحاً بين فلسطينيي إسرائيل والمجتمعات الدينية الأرثوذكسية، والمعروفة باسم “الحريديم”.

أكثر من 2,5 مليون من البالغين الإسرائيليين خاملون اقتصادياً، تاركين 2,6 مليون آخرين للعمل وتأمين الموارد المالية العامة من دفع الضرائب. هذه المعادلة النسبية، والمقلقة، تحمل خطر أن ينعكس ذلك على معدل المواليد الأعلى بكثير في مجتمعات فلسطينيي إسرائيل ويهود الحريديم.

في السنوات الأخيرة، بدأت إسرائيل بتخفيض دفعات الرعاية الاجتماعية للمواطنين المحرومين والبدء ببرامج لتحفيز العمال العاطلين عن العمل للحصول على مهارات مهنية أفضل لسوق العمل. ومع الاعتراف الجزئي بمزايا هذه البرامج، يعتبر الاقتصاديون الإسرائيليون بأن هناك حاجة أكثر بكثير لتجنب تهميش المجتمعات الإسرائيلية المحرومة.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: HAZEM BADER ©AFP

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Israel / Society, Media & Culture / Society / Poverty

Poverty in Israel

Bedouins living near Beersheba in the Negev Desert

The public sector’s low efficiency is often contrasted with that of its private counterpart, where economic survival of businesses depends highly on efficiency. The recent upswing of Israel’s economy, mainly in the sphere of high-tech, has a tendency to mask problematic developments in the lower reaches of private sector enterprise. Only part of private sector businesses is capable to ride along on the wave of Israel’s high-tech achievements and the concomitant spending of an increasingly visible leisure class. But like traditional industries, the domestic service sector, consisting of numerous small to medium sized firms is facing increasing stagnation, to a large degree occasioned by limits in purchasing power and capital savings within large sectors of the Israeli population.

Prominent economists are alluding to the dire consequences of a growing socio-economic polarization of Israel’s society. They are concluding that the benefits of economic growth are not being distributed evenly. Today, 20 percent of Israeli families are living below the poverty line, a percentage that rises to 35 percent for families with young children. The incidence of poverty increases with family size, below average education and single person households. Such factors are most prominent among Israel’s Palestinians and religious-orthodox communities, known as the ‘Haredim’.

Over 2.5 million Israeli adults are economically inactive, leaving another 2.6 million to work and provide public financial resources by paying taxes. This proportional equation, worrisome as it is, runs the risk of tipping to the other side on account of the much higher birth rate in Israeli-Palestinian and Jewish-Haredi communities.

In recent years Israel has begun cutting down on welfare payments to disadvantaged citizens while launching programs to stimulate unemployed workers in acquiring better professional skills. While recognizing the partial merits of such programs, Israeli economists are contending that far more is needed to avoid a further marginalization of Israel’s disadvantaged communities.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: HAZEM BADER ©AFP

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!