فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / إسرائيل / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / الشباب

الشباب

تل أبيب
تل أبيب

34,4% من سكان إسرائيل هم بسن 18 وما دون، وفق المكتب المركزي للإحصاء عام 2011. يعيش الشباب الإسرائيلي بشكل عام في بيئة آمنة مع عائلاتهم وأصدقائهم. وعادة ما يبقون في المدرسة حتى سن لا يقل عن 16 سنة. وتتأثر حياة الشباب بإعدادهم للخدمة العسكرية منذ سن مبكرة. ويتم استدعاء الشباب في سن السادسة عشر إلى مقابلة أولية. وفي المدرسة الثانوية، غالباً ما يتوفر ضابط عسكري لإبلاغ الطلاب عن فرصهم عند دخولهم الجيش وعن أهمية الخدمة العسكرية.

بعد الخدمة الإلزامية، يقوم معظم الشباب الإسرائيلي برحلة إلى جميع أنحاء العالم للاسترخاء والتمتع ببعض الحرية. حيث يتوجه معظمهم إلى الهند وتايلاند وأستراليا ونيوزيلندا. وقد أصبحت سمعة بعض الشبان الإسرائيليين سيئة في بعض البلدان لعدم احترامهم ووقاحتهم مع السكان المحليين. وفي بعض الأماكن، في الهند مثلاً، توجد لافتات كتب عليها بأن الإسرائيليين ليسوا موضع ترحيب.

تتركز أنشطة الشباب الترفيهية، كما هو الحال في معظم الأماكن الأخرى في جميع أنحاء العالم، حول الرياضة والخروج إلى الحانات والنوادي، والجلوس في المقاهي والذهاب إلى السينما.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: AHMAD GHARABLI ©AFP

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Israel / Society, Media & Culture / Society / Youth

Youth

Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv

34.4 percent of the Israeli population is aged 18 or below, according to the Central Bureau of Statistics (2011). Israeli youths generally live in a secure environment with their families and friends. They usually stay at school until at least the age of 16. The lives of Jewish youths are influenced from a young age by their preparation for military service. At 16 years, youngsters are called up for an initial interview. In secondary school, a military official is often available to inform the students about the opportunities when entering the military and about the importance of military service.

After the compulsory service, most Israeli youngsters head off around the world on trips to relax and enjoy some freedom. Most go to India, Thailand, Australia or New Zealand. In some of these countries the young Israelis have become notorious for being disrespectful and rude to the local population. Some places, in India for example, have signs saying that Israelis are not welcome. The leisure activities of youngsters, as in most other places around the world, revolve around sports, going out to pubs and clubs, sitting in coffee bars and going to the cinema.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: AHMAD GHARABLI ©AFP

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!