فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / الأردن / من الماضي الى الحاضر / الإخوان المسلمون: من أحد أكثر الأحزاب تنظيماً في الأردن إلى ثلاث مجموعات على خلافٍ شديد

الإخوان المسلمون: من أحد أكثر الأحزاب تنظيماً في الأردن إلى ثلاث مجموعات على خلافٍ شديد

الأخوان المسلمون في الأردن
Photo Corbis احتجاج لأنصار جبهة العمل الإسلامي في عمان،الأردن،6 أكتوبر 2013 ©Hollandse Hoogte

لم تعد السُلطات الأردنية تشعر بالقلق إزاء الإخوان المسلمين في الأردن، ذلك أنّ الإنقسامات بين قادته الأساسيين على مدى العامين الماضيين حولته من أقوى الأحزاب السياسية في المملكة إلى ثلاث مجموعات منقسمة لا تثق ببعضها البعض.

فقد أشعل فتيل الانقسام بسبب خلافاتٍ بين قادة الحزب، عندما اقترح البعض، أو ما يُعرف بالإصلاحيين، تسجيل جماعة الإخوان المسلمين كجماعة أردنية لا علاقة لها بالمنظمة الأم في مصر. ويؤمن الإصلاحيون، بقيادة عبد المجيد ذنيبات، أنّ حظر الجماعة في مصر ووضعها على قائمة الجماعات الإرهابية في بعض دول الخليج وتدهور شعبيتها، يجب أن يشجع قادة الجماعة في الأردن على فصل نفسها عن جماعة الإخوان المسلمين في القاهرة.

فقد أسس أعضاءٌ من جماعة الإخوان المسلمين في مصر، جماعة الإخوان المسلمين في الأردن عام 1946. شجع هذا على العودة إلى القيم الإسلامية وتثقيف المجتمع الأردني، وأصبحت مُسيسة على نحوٍ متزايد بعد قيام دولة اسرائيل عام 1948، وضم الضفة الغربية للأردن عام 1950. وخلال الخمسينيات، كانت الجماعة تتمتع بعلاقة وثيقة مع النظام الملكي؛ العلاقة التي تم تعزيزها بشكلٍ أكبر عام 1967 بعد الاحتلال الاسرائيلي للضفة الغربية، وتأسيس منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية معقلاً لها في أوساط اللاجئين الفلسطينيين في الأردن.

تدهورت العلاقة في الثمانينيات بعد انتقاد الإخوان المسلمين للنظام الملكي، بما في ذلك توجيه تهمٍ بالفساد للنخبة الحاكمة والفجور العام، وعدم الاكتراث بالحياة الدينية. نأى الملك حسين بنفسه عن الجماعة في عام 1985، مشيراً إلى أنها تشكل تهديداً محتملاً لاستقرار البلاد. وعلى صعيدٍ آخر، فقد شاركت جماعة الإخوان المسلمين وفازت في الانتخابات منذ نهاية الثمانينيات، كما عرّض دعمها للعراق في حرب الخليج 1990-1991 علاقتها ومصادر تمويلها مع كلٍ من الكويت والمملكة العربية السعودية للخطر، إلا أنه حافظ وأضفى الشرعية على تأييدها الشعبي، وبقيت رسالتها الدينية واسعة الانتشار.

الانقسامات الداخلية في جماعة الإخوان المسلمين الأردنية

بعد استقالة المئات من قيادات وأعضاء الجماعة، ممن يعتبر البعض العمود الفقري لجماعة الإخوان المسلمين، يوجد في الوقت الراهن ثلاث قوى إسلامية في الأردن؛ جماعة الإخوان المسلمين القديمة بقيادة همام سعيد من تيار “الصقور،” وجمعية الإخوان المسلمين المنشأة حديثاً بقيادة عبد المجيد الذنيبات من تيار “الحمائم،” ومبادرة زمزم التي أسسها ارحيل الغرابية، المحسوب أيضاً على تيار “الحمائم.”

بل يمكن تقسيم الإسلاميين إلى أربع مجموعات، آخذين بعين الاعتبار استقالة حوالي 400 عضواً، من بينهم كبار القادة والأعضاء المؤسسين، في 31 ديسمبر 2015، من جبهة العمل الإسلامي، الذراع السياسي لجماعة الإخوان المسلمين. فقد قال غيث القضاة، أحد الأعضاء المستقيلين، أنّ الاستقالات قد تدفع آخرين إلى ترك الحركة، الذي من شأنه أن يُضعف في نهاية المطاف وجودها وصورتها في المملكة.

ويُقدر أن هناك ما مجموعه 8,000 من الأعضاء المسجلين في جبهة العمل الإسلامي في الأردن، وذلك وفقاً لعضو بارز في الحزب السياسي.

وقال القضاة أنّ دافع الاستقالات الجماعية غير المسبوقة كان بسبب الخلافات بين أعضاء تياريّ الصقور والحمائم في محاولة إصلاح الصدع في الحركة الأصلية، ولكن دون جدوى، مضيفاً أنهم حاولوا الحفاظ على وحدة جماعة الإخوان المسلمين في الأردن من خلال التوفيق بين الخصوم، إلا أنّ قيادة الصقور رفضت الإصغاء.

وأضاف أنّ الأعضاء الـ400 يخططون لتشكيل حزبٍ سياسي منفصل. يُطلق على قادة هؤلاء الأعضاء “مجموعة الحكماء،” ويُنظر إليهم باعتبارهم أعضاء مؤسسين وشخصيات معتدلة لهم تأثير قوي في جماعة الإخوان المسلمين.

وقال المحلل السياسي رائد العمري، الكاتب في صحيفة جوردان تايمز وموقع قناة العربية الاخبارية باللغة الانجليزية والتي تمولها السعودية لـ Fanack في 9 مارس 2016، أنّ الانقسامات والخلافات في الحركة الإسلامية أضعفتها، وبالتالي لم تعد أقوى قوى المعارضة في الأردن.

وقال أنّ الجماعة القديمة تعتبر غير مرخصة، ذلك أنها لم تُسجل باعتبارها جماعة أردنية ولكن لا يعتبر هذا الأمر غير قانوني. ومع ذلك، في أبريل 2016، قررت الحكومة الأردنية حظر جماعة الإخوان المسلمين وأغلقت الشرطة مقراتها في العاصمة عمّان. اعتبر أنصار الجماعة هذه الخطوة محاكاةً للجهود التي تبذلها دولٌ مثل مصر والإمارات العربية المتحدة والمملكة العربية السعودية بالتشديد على الحركة الإسلامية انتقاماً لدعمها حركة الاحتجاجات التي شهدها الأردن في الفترة ما بين عاميّ 2011 و2013.

فقد بدأت الخلافات عندما حاول قادة بارزين من المعتدلين إقناع المتشددين تغيير موقف الحركة وقطع العلاقات مع الجماعة الأم في مصر، التي تم حظرها هناك ويُنظر إليها باعتبارها جماعة إرهابية من قِبل العديد من الدول العربية. وقال “أراد ذنيبات وأتباعه أنّ تعمل الجماعة كقوة أردنية مستقلة، مما أثار غضب المتشددين الذين مازالوا يعتقدون أنّ الحركة تتمتع بالقوة، حتى بعد انهيار الجماعة في مصر وأماكن أخرى في العالم العربي.”

وتقول جماعة الإخوان المسلمين الجديدة ومبادرة زمزم وجماعة الحكماء أنهم تركوا الحركة القديمة، التي تصف نفسها بأنها جماعة إسلامية أصيلة فحسب، من أجل إنقاذ واستعادة صورة الحركة الإسلامية في الأردن.

عرّاب هذه الجهود، هو القيادي السابق في جماعة الإخوان المسلمين، سالم الفلاحات. فبعد القرار الحكومي بحظر الجماعة، بدأ الفلاحات التخطيط لتشكيل حزبٍ سياسي جديد أسماه “الحكماء” الذي يتبع بمساره السياسي الأكثر اعتدالاً نموذج حزب النهضة الإسلامي التونسي.

الإنفصال عن الحركة الأم في مصر

في فبراير 2016، شعرت جماعة الإخوان المسلمين بثقل الاستقالات الجماعية، وقررت تعديل القانون الأساسي للجماعة وإنهاء التحالف مع الجماعة الأم في القاهرة.
وقال المحلل طه أبو ريدة، مدير التحرير في صحيفة الرأي اليومية، أنّ هذه الخطوة أتت في وقتٍ متأخرٍ جداً، ذلك أنّ الضرر الذي وقع لا يمكن إصلاحه. وأضاف أنّ هذه الخطوة تهدف إلى منع المزيد من الانشقاقات في الحركة. واستطرد قائلاً “أتوقع انشقاق المزيد من الأعضاء عن الحركة ذلك أن قيادات “الصقور” تواصل فشلها في إدراك أنّ اللعبة السياسية في الأردن قد تغيرت. لم تعد الجماعة تتمتع بالقوة كما في سابق عهدها، بسبب فقدانها تأييد الشارع منذ نحو أربع سنوات عندما كان لا يزال الربيع العربي واقعاً.”

وخلال عامي 2011 و2012، شهد الأردن عدة احتجاجات تطالب بإصلاحات سياسية ودستورية، حيث خرجت هذه الاحتجاجات بقيادة أو بتنظيم الحركة الإسلامية. وصرح أحد أعضاء جبهة العمل الإسلامي، الذي فضل عدم ذكر اسمه، لموقعنا في 9 مارس 2016، أنّ خطوة قطع العلاقات مع الجماعة في القاهرة لم يُقصد منها ثنيّ المنشقين عن قرارهم. وأضاف الإسلامي “عكفت الحركة على دراسة هذه الخطوة منذ ثلاث سنوات تقريباً، ولم يتم اتخاذها بسبب الاستقالات الأخيرة.”

وأضاف أنه كان من المفترض قطع العلاقات مع الحركة في القاهرة، في عام 2013، في أعقاب الإطاحة بالرئيس المصري السابق، محمد مرسي، عضو جماعة الإخوان المسلمين وأول رئيس لمصر بعد حسني مبارك. وقال “نحن [الإسلاميون] انتظرنا لأننا لم نرغب في أن نظهر وكأننا قد تخلينا عن إخواننا الإسلاميين في مصر.”

وتدعي جماعة الإخوان المسلمين الجديدة أنها الوريث الشرعي للإخوان المسلمين القديمة، وسعت لحكمٍ قضائي للحصول على أصول الحركة التي تأسست في الأردن عام 1946.

نظرية المؤامرة

اتهم زعيم جبهة العمل الإسلامي الحكومة الأردنية بالوقوف وراء الانشقاقات وتأسيس جماعة الإخوان المسلمين الجديدة، مدعياً أنها مؤامرة حكومية ضد الإسلاميين.
من جهته، رفض وزير الشؤون السياسية، خالد الكلالدة، هذه الاتهامات بقوله أنّ الحكومة لا تتدخل في الخلافات الداخلية للإسلاميين. وأضاف الوزير في تصريحاته لـFanack في مارس 2016، أن الحكومة تتعامل مع جميع الأطراف السياسية على قدم المساواة. “من غير المقبول أن تلقي أي جماعة باللائمة على الحكومة عن الأخطاء التي ارتكبوها على مدى السنوات الماضية.”

كما يتفق المحلل أبو ريدة مع الوزير، مشيراً إلى أنّ هذه الانقسامات جاءت بسبب الخلافات حول التكتيكات ووجهات النظر السياسية لكبار قادتها. فقد كان بعض مؤسسي الجماعة الجديدة أكثر ميلاً للاستجابة للتطورات السياسة في المملكة، مثل التعديلات على قانون الانتخابات والإصلاحات التشريعية الأخرى.

الانتخابات البرلمانية

قاطع الإسلاميون الانتخابات البرلمانية في الأردن منذ عام 2007، بسبب نظام الصوت الواحد المثير للجدل والذي يحدّ من خيارات الناخبين. فقد بدأ سريان مفعول هذا النظام في الانتخابات البرلمانية في المملكة منذ عام 1993. ومع ذلك، في 13 مارس 2016، صادق الملك عبد الله الثاني على قانون الانتخابات الجديد الذي اعتبره العديدون ذو منحى إصلاحي بدرجةٍ أكبر، ذلك أنه يلغي نظام الصوت الواحد.

وفي ضوء ذلك، ومع وضع مؤسسي مبادرة زمزم، الذين كانوا من الشخصيات البارزة في حركة الإخوان المسلمين، اللمسات الأخيرة لتسجيل حزبهم السياسي، يرى المحلل السياسي، العمري، أنّ جماعة زمزم ستشارك في الإنتخابات البرلمانية المقبلة، المزمع عقدها في الربع الأخير من عام 2016 أو أوائل عام 2017.

كما أعلنت جماعة الإخوان المسلمين الجديدة نيتها المنافسة في هذه الانتخابات. ويعتقد كل من العمري وأبو ريدة أنّ ذلك يأتي بسبب رغبة جماعة الإخوان المسلمين الجديدة بأن تكون جزءاً من المشهد السياسي في الأردن، ومعارضتهم لموقف المقاطعة الذي التزمت به الجماعة القديمة لسنواتٍ عديدة.

ويرى العمري أيضاً أن الجماعة القديمة ستعدل عن موقفها هذا أيضاً، “يريدون أن يثبتوا للمنشقين، وللحكومة، وللرأي العام أنهم لا يزالون الأقوى والأكثر شعبية في الشارع.” كما أوضح أيضاً أن الحركة القديمة لا تزال الأقوى من بين الحركات الثلاث، على الرغم من عدم تمتعهم بقاعدة التأييد السابقة التي كانوا يتمتعون بها قبل خمس سنوات.

ومع ذلك، وفي أعقاب حظر جماعة الإخوان المسلمين في أبريل 2016، فمن غير المؤكد ما إذا كانت الجماعة ستشارك في الانتخابات المقبلة. بل في الواقع، منعت الحكومة الأردنية الجماعة من إجراء انتخاباتها الداخلية، ولم تسمح لجبهة العمل الإسلامي بجمع التبرعات أو تنظيم المسيرات.

© Copyright Notice

click on link to view the associated photo/image
©Hollandse Hoogte

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Jordan / Past to Present / Muslim Brotherhood: Once Jordan’s Most Organised Party, Now Three Groups at Daggers Drawn

Muslim Brotherhood: Once Jordan’s Most Organised Party, Now Three Groups at Daggers Drawn

muslim brotherhood in Jordan
Supporters of the Islamic Action Front protest in Amman, Jordan, 6 October 2013. Photo Corbis

Jordanian authorities are no longer concerned about the Muslim Brotherhood, as divisions between its key leaders over the past two years have turned it from the strongest political party in the kingdom into three divided groups that distrust each other.

The division was triggered by disputes between leading members when some, dubbed reformists, suggested that the Muslim Brotherhood Movement should be registered as a Jordanian group with no ties to the mother organization in Egypt. The reformists, headed by Abdul Majid Thuneibat, believe that banning the movement in Egypt and labelling it a terror group in some Gulf Arab countries and the deterioration in its popularity should have encouraged leaders of the Jordanian Muslim Brotherhood to separate itself from the Muslim Brotherhood in Cairo.

Members of the Egyptian Muslim Brotherhood founded the Muslim Brotherhood Movement in Jordan in 1946. It encouraged a return to Islamic values and the education of Jordanian society, becoming increasingly politicized after the establishment of Israel in 1948, and the Jordanian annexation of the West Bank in 1950. During the 1950s, it had close relations with the monarchy; a relationship which was further strengthened in 1967 after loss of the West Bank to Israel and the PLO’s establishment of a stronghold amongst Palestinian refugees in Jordan.

In the 1980s, the relationship deteriorated due to the Muslim Brotherhood’s criticism of the monarchy, including charges of corruption of the ruling elite, public immorality and insensitivity to religious life. King Hussein distanced himself from the group in 1985, targeting it as a potential threat to the country’s stability. The Muslim Brotherhood has participated in and won elections since the end of the 1980s. Its support for Iraq in the Gulf War of 1990-1991 jeopardized its relationship with and financing from Kuwait and Saudi Arabia but preserved and legitimated its popular support. Its religious message remains popular.

Internal Schisms in the Jordanian Brotherhood

Due to the resignations of hundreds of leaders and members, considered by some to be the backbone of the Muslim Brotherhood, there are now three Islamist powers in Jordan, the old Muslim Brotherhood Movement, led by the hawkish Hammam Said, the newly established Muslim Brotherhood Society, led by the dovish Abdul Majid Thuneibat, and the Zamzam Initiative, founded by Rheil Gharaibeh, also considered dovish.

Islamists may be further divided into four groups, given that on 31 December 2015 about 400 members, including top leaders and founding members, resigned from the Islamic Action Front (IAF), the political arm of the Muslim Brotherhood. Ghaith Oudah, one of the members who resigned, also said the resignations may prompt many others to leave the movement, which would ultimately weaken its presence and image in the kingdom.

There are estimated to be a total of 8,000 registered members of the IAF in Jordan, according to a leading member of the political party.

Qudah said that the unprecedented mass resignations were motivated by differences between hawkish and dovish members trying to repair fissures in the original movement but to no avail, adding that they tried to keep the Muslim Brotherhood in Jordan united by bringing foes together, but the hawkish leadership refused to listen.

The 400 members are planning to form a separate political party, he said. The leaders of these members have been dubbed the ‘Group of Elders’, and seen as founding members and moderate figures wielding strong influence in the Muslim Brotherhood.

Political analyst Raed Omari, writer at The Jordan Times and the English-language website of the Saudi-run al-Arabiya News Channel, told Fanack on 9 March 2016 that divisions and disputes in the Islamist movement weakened it, leaving it Jordan’s strongest opposition force no more.

He said that the old group is currently referred to as unlicensed because it has not been registered but that it is not considered illegal. However, in April 2016, the Jordanian government decided to ban the Muslim Brotherhood and police officers closed down its headquarters in the capital Amman. The move was seen by Brotherhood supporters as emulating efforts made by countries such as Egypt, the United Arab Emirates and Saudi Arabia to crack down on the Islamist movement as retaliation for its support of the protests that took place in Jordan throughout 2011-13.

Disputes began when key moderate leaders tried to convince hardliners to change the attitude of the movement and sever ties with the mother group in Egypt, which has been banned there and is regarded as a terror group by several Arab states. “Thuneibat and his followers wanted to operate as an independent Jordanian power, which angered hardliners who believed they were still a strong movement, even after the collapse of fellow groups in Egypt and elsewhere in the Arab world,” he said.

The new Muslim Brotherhood Group, the Zamzam Initiative and the Group of Elders all say that they left the old movement, which describes itself as the only authentic Islamist group, in order to rescue and restore the image of the Islamist movement in Jordan.

Joining these efforts is former Muslim Brotherhood leader Salem Fallahat. After the government’s decision to outlaw the movement, Fallahat started planning the formation of a new party called Hukama (the Wise), whose more moderate political line would follow the model of the Tunisian Islamist Ennahda party.

Separation from the Egyptian Mother Group

In February 2016, the Muslim Brotherhood felt the pressure of the mass resignations. It decided to modify its by-laws and end its affiliation with the mother group in Cairo.

Analyst Taha Abu Reden, managing editor at the al-Rai daily, said the move was too late, as the damage that had been done cannot be repaired. He added that the move was intended to prevent further schisms. “I expect more members to defect from the movement because its hawkish leadership continues to fail to understand that the political game has changed in Jordan. The movement is no longer powerful, as they lost the support they had in the street some four years ago when the Arab Spring was still a reality.”

During 2011 and 2012, Jordan experienced several protests calling for political and constitutional reforms. The protests were led or organized by the Islamic movement. A member of IAF, who wished to remain anonymous, told Fanack on 9 March 2016, however, that the move to cut ties with its Egyptian mother was not meant to deter defectors. “The movement has been studying this decision for almost three years. It was not taken due to recent resignations.”

He added that cutting ties with Cairo was supposed to be implemented after the 2013 ouster of former Egyptian president Mohamed Morsi, Muslim Brotherhood member and Egypt’s first post-Mubarak leader. “We [Islamists] waited because we did not want to show that we had given up on our fellow Islamists in Egypt,” he said.

The new Muslim Brotherhood Society claims to be the legitimate successor of the old Brotherhood and has sought a court ruling to acquire the assets of the movement established in Jordan in 1946.

Conspiracy Theory

The IAF leader charged the Jordanian government with being behind the defections and the establishment of the new Brotherhood Society, claiming that it is a government conspiracy against the Islamists.

Minister of Political Affairs Khaled Kalaldeh rejected this charge, saying that the government does not intervene in the internal differences of the Islamists. He told Fanack in March 2016 that the government treats all political parties equally. “It is unacceptable for a group to blame the government for the mistakes they made over past years,” he said.

Analyst Abu Reden agrees with the minister, suggesting that the divisions were caused by differences over tactics and the political views of top leaders. Some founders of the new group were inclined to respond to political developments in the kingdom, such as amendments to the election law and other legislative reforms.

Parliamentary Elections

Islamists have boycotted parliamentary elections in Jordan since 2007, over the controversial one man-one vote elections law that limited voters’ options. The system has been in effect in the kingdom’s parliamentary elections since 1993. On 13 March 2016, however, King Abdullah approved a new election law considered by many to be more reform-oriented, as it abolished the one man-one vote system.

The founders of the Zamzam Initiative, who were former leading figures of the Muslim Brotherhood, are in the process of finalizing the registration of their political party. Political analyst Omari believes the Zamzam Initiative will participate in the upcoming parliamentary elections, slated for the last quarter of 2016 or early 2017.

The Muslim Brotherhood Society has announced that it too is considering standing in these elections. Omari and Reden believe this to be because the society wants to be part of the political scene in Jordan and they oppose the boycotting position the old group maintained for many years.

Omari also believes that the old group will deviate from this stand. “They want to prove to defectors, the government and the public that they are still the strongest and most popular in the street.” He further explains that the old movement is still the strongest of the three, even though they no longer have the same support base of five years ago.

Following the banning of the Muslim Brotherhood in April 2016, however, it is uncertain whether the movement will participate in the next elections. In fact, the government has prohibited the movement from holding its internal elections and has not allowed the IAF to fundraise or hold rallies.

image_pdfimage_print

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.