فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / الأردن / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة / الرياضة

الرياضة

المنتخب الوطني الأردني لكرة القدم في الربع النهائيلبطولة كأس آسيا (بعد فوزه على سوريا 2-1)
المنتخب الوطني الأردني لكرة القدم في الربع النهائيلبطولة كأس آسيا (بعد فوزه على سوريا 2-1)

تلعب الرياضة دوراً متزايد الأهمية في حياة الأردنيين، حيث أن معظمهم من مشجعي كرة القدم. هناك 12 فريق كرة قدم محترف، وأكثرها شعبية الفيصلي والوحدات. كما يوجد عشرة فرق كرة قدم محترفة نسائية، وفرق كرة القدم وطنية للرجال والنساء، وفريق كرة القدم الأولمبي وفريق كرة القدم للشباب.

في وقت مبكر من هذا العام، تم انتخاب الأمير علي بن حسين نائب رئيس الفيفا، وهو مشجع كبير لكرة القدم وكان رئيس الاتحاد الأردني لكرة القدم لمدة عشر سنوات ورئيس اتحاد غرب آسيا لكرة القدم. وصل الفريق الوطني الأردني لكرة القدم إلى المرتبة 37 في التصنيف العالمي لكرة القدم عام 2004، المرتبة الأفضل حتى الآن، غير أن ترتيبه هبط الآن إلى 81 في تصنيف فيفا/كوكا كولا العالمية الصادر في نيسان/أبريل 2012.

هناك 34 اتحاداً رياضياً في البلاد، وكلها تابعة للّجنة الأولمبية الأردنية. كما يستمتع الشباب الأردني بكرة السلة. لمعظم المدارس الخاصة فرق كرة سلة تشارك في البطولات المحلية. ويمثل فريق كرة السلة الوطني الأردني البلاد في البطولات العالمية، وقد تأهل لنهائيات كأس العالم في تركيا عام 2010.

برع بعض اللاعبين الأردنيين بكرة الطاولة، ومثلوا المملكة بالبطولات العالمية وحصلوا على ميداليات. اكتسح المشي السريع عمان منذ تنظيمه عام 2006 للتشجيع على حياة صحية من خلال المشي. مرتين في الأسبوع، يمشي المئات – وأحياناً أكثر من ألف – من الأردنيين والأجانب شوارع عمان مرتدين سترات خضراء. ويرتدي المنظمون سترات برتقالية حاملين إشارات وقوف وأضواء حمراء لإيقاف حركة المرور عند عبور المشاة الشوارع.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: Jevid Nickpour ©WIKIMEDIA

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Jordan / Society Media & Culture / Culture / Sports

Sports

The Jordanian National Football team at the AFC Asian Cup 2011 quarter-finals (where they beat Syria, with 2-1)

Sports play an increasingly important role in the lives of Jordanians, most of whom are football fans. There are twelve professional football teams, the most popular of which are al-Faisaly and al-Wehdat. There are also ten women’s professional football teams, men’s and women’s national football teams, an Olympic football team, and a youth football team.

Jordan’s Prince Ali ibn al-Hussein, a major football supporter who has been the President of the National Football Association for a decade and President of the West Asian Football Federation as well, was elected earlier this year as a FIFA Vice-President. Jordan’s national football team reached 37 in the FIFA rankings in 2004, their best ever, though its ranking has now fallen to 81 in the FIFA/Coca Cola World Ranking issued in April 2012.

There are 34 sports unions in the country, all under the Jordan Olympic Committee. Jordanian youth also enjoy basketball. Most private schools have basketball teams that take part in local championships. Jordan’s national basketball team represents the country at international championships; it qualified for the World Cup in Turkey in 2010.

Some Jordanian players have excelled in table tennis and have represented the kingdom in international championships, returning home with medals. Fast walking has taken Amman by storm since it was organized in 2006 to encourage a healthy life through walking. Twice a week, hundreds – sometimes more than a thousand – Jordanians and foreigners walk the streets of Amman wearing green vests. Organizers, wearing orange vests and carrying red lights and stop-signs, stop traffic while the walkers cross the streets.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: Jevid Nickpour ©WIKIMEDIA

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!