فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / الأردن / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / التعليم

التعليم

The situation of the schooling system in Jordan
طالبات يمارسن التمارين الرياضية الصباحية في أول يوم دراسي في عمّان، الأردن , 1 سبتمبر , 2015. Photo imago stock&people

أدخل الأردن إصلاحات تعليمية مصممة للاستثمار في شباب البلاد الذين يشكلون الغالبية العظمى من السكان. فتم تحسين المباني المدرسية وتغيير برامج التعليم. تشير إحصاءات وزارة التربية والتعليم للفترة 2009- 2010 إلى وجود 3371 مدرسة عامة و 2140 مدرسة خاصة و 174 مدرسة للأونروا (للّاجئين الفلسطينيين). وتشير إحصاءات اليونيسيف أن معدل معرفة القراءة والكتابة بين الشباب (15- 24 عاماً) هي 99% بين عامي 2004 و 2008.

كما ذكرت الوزارة في تقرير إستراتيجية التعليم الصادر عام 2006 أن بعض الأسر الأردنية، وخصوصاً الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض، لا يعتقدون أن التعليم المبكر لا يقل أهمية عن التعليم العالي؛ وينبع هذا الموقف من قلة وعيهم والعدد القليل لرياض الأطفال والتكلفة العالية لإلحاق الأطفال بهذه المراكز.

تشير الأرقام العامة إلى إنفاق 20% من الناتج الإجمالي المحلي على التعليم.

قامت الحكومة الأردنية بتقييم كل استراتيجياتها التنموية، بما في ذلك التعليم. وركّز التقييم على اهتمام السلطات على الحاجة لإعادة توجيه نظام التعليم وتحسين النوعية والكفاءة وتساوي الفرص. وبمساعدة البنك الدولي للإنشاء والتعمير، وضعت الحكومة إستراتيجية تعليم شاملة لتحسين مؤهلات المعلمين لتقديم التعليم المناسب لاقتصاد المعرفة، وتحديث المدارس العامة، وتوفير فرص متساوية لمرحلة ما قبل المدرسة، وغير ذلك. حقق تطوير التعليم لاقتصاد المعرفة معظم أهدافه، بما في ذلك: 164 برنامج مشروع تطوير تعليمي؛ وتدريب 85,000 معلم على برنامج المكتبة الدولية الرقمية للأطفال؛ واستفادة 942,000 طالب من المباني المدرسية المحسّنة؛ وربط 2822 مدرسة ببوابات تعليمية على الانترنت؛ ووصول 84% من طلاب المدارس الابتدائية والثانوية إلى البوابات التعليمية على الانترنت؛ ووصول 87% من الطلاب إلى مرافق تعليمية ابتدائية وثانوية آمنة ومناسبة؛ وتسجيل 52% في المستوى الثاني من رياض الأطفال (مرحلة ما قبل المدرسية) مقارنة مع 41% في عام 2003. حوالي 80% من مدارس الأردن مرتبطة بشبكة الانترنت؛ وتم تدريب 93% من معلمي رياض الأطفال على برنامج “العمل مع الأطفال الصغار” لجامعة ويسكونسن؛ وارتفع عدد معلمات رياض الأطفال المؤهلين الحاملين لدرجة البكالوريوس وشهادة تخصص بنسبة 37%؛ كما ارتفع عدد رياض الأطفال المجهزة تجهيزاً كاملاً بنسبة 46%؛ واليوم يستخدم 29% من المعلمين الانترنت، بزيادة تبلغ 15% عن عام 2004.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: imago stock&people ©Hollandse Hoogte | ©Fanack

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Jordan / Society Media & Culture / Society / Education

Education

The situation of the schooling system in Jordan
Schoolgirls do morning exercises on the first day of school, in Amman, Jordan, 1 September, 2015. Photo imago stock&people

Jordan has introduced education reforms designed to invest in the country’s youth, who form the majority of the population. It has improved school buildings and transformed education programs. Ministry of Education statistics for 2009-2010 show that Jordan has 3,371 public schools, 2,140 private schools, and 174 UNRWA schools (for Palestinian refugees). UNICEF statistics show that the literacy rate for young people (15-24 years) was 99 percent between 2005 and 2010.

In its report Education Strategy 2006, the ministry said that some Jordanian families, especially lower-income households, still do not believe that early learning is as important as higher-level education; this attitude arises from their lack of awareness, the small number of kindergartens, and the high cost of enrolling children in these centres.

Public figures show that about 20 percent of GDP is spent on education. Jordan’s government has evaluated all of its development strategies, including that for education. This has focused the authorities’ attention on the need to reorient the educational system and improve its quality, efficiency, and equity. With the help of the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (IBRD), the government designed a comprehensive education strategy to, among other things, improve teachers’ qualifications to offer education appropriate to the knowledge economy, upgrade public schools, and provide equal access to pre-school. The Education Reform for the Knowledge Economy (ERfKE) achieved most of its targets, including 164 education-reform projects programs; 85,000 teachers trained on International Children’s Digital Library software; 942,000 students benefiting from improved school buildings; 2,822 schools connected to online-learning portals; 84 percent of primary and secondary students using online-learning portals; 87 percent of students having access to safe and adequate primary and secondary education facilities; and 52 percent enrolment in the second level of Kindergarten (pre primary school), compared to 41 percent in 2003. About 80 percent of Jordan’s schools are connected to the Internet; 93 percent of Kindergarten teachers have been trained on the University of Wisconsin program Working With Young Children; there has been a 37-percent increase in qualified Kindergarten teachers with bachelor’s degrees and certification; there has been a 46-percent increase in fully equipped Kindergartens; and 29 percent of teachers now use the Internet, an increase of 15 percent from 2004.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: imago stock&people ©Hollandse Hoogte | ©Fanack

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update