فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / الأردن / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / الشباب

الشباب الأردنيون

الاردن سكان
الفئات العمرية في المجتمع الاردني

الأردن بلد شاب: 70% من سكانه تحت سن الثلاثين. في بلد يعاني من ندرة الموارد الطبيعية، يعتبر السكان – بشكل خاص الشباب الذين يشكلون أكبر شريحة في المجتمع – ثروته الكبرى. إلّا أن فرص الشباب شحيحة في المملكة، ويواجهون ارتفاع معدل البطالة، التي وصلت إلى 30% في فئتهم العمرية الخاصة (2004)، وفق برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي.

يلعب الشباب الأردنيون اليوم دوراً سياسياً أكثر أهمية. تهيمن الحركات الشبابية الجديدة على المظاهرات الأسبوعية التي تدعو إلى إجراء إصلاحات واتخاذ تدابير أكثر صرامة لمكافحة الفساد، مثل منظمة “جايين” التي تضم شباباً من مختلف الخلفيات نزلوا إلى الشوارع للمطالبة بالإصلاح. كما تعتبر منظمة “24 آذار/مارس” مجموعة من الشباب يطالبون بالإصلاح والديمقراطية  مع الحفاظ على الوحدة الوطنية؛ وقد نظّمت العديد من الاعتصامات والمظاهرات.

تعمل العديد من المنظمات الوطنية والدولية على برامج لتحسين وضع الشباب وتوفير مستقبل أفضل لهم. فمنظمة “أنقذوا الأطفال“، العاملة في المملكة منذ عام 1985، تعمل مع الأردنيين في عدة برامج شبابية تركز على العمل المدني. ساعدت منظمة “أنقذوا الأطفال” في تأسيس العديد من البرامج، بما في ذلك برنامج “إنجاز“، والتي طالت أكثر من خمسين ألف طالب وطالبة تتراوح أعمارهم بين 21 و 24 كل عام منذ تأسيسها عام 1999، وذلك بهدف تعريفهم بسوق العمل وبناء مهاراتهم قبل البدء بالبحث عن فرص عمل. كما يقدم برنامج “النجاح” للشباب الأردنيين، الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 24، الاستشارة المهنية والدعم لمساعدتهم على الثبات في العمل، ويهدف إلى زيادة الدعم الأبوي لعمل الشباب وتنظيم المشاريع.

ساعد برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي عام 2010 المجلس الأعلى للشباب في الأردن في صياغة المرحلة الثانية من إستراتيجية وطنية خمسية (2011- 2015)، والتي ستقوم بتدريب الشباب في 12 محافظة على مهارات القيادة؛ وتساعد على زيادة وعيهم حول الحقوق المدنية والمواطنة؛ وتشجعهم على المشاركة في صنع القرار والأحزاب السياسية والتنمية المحلية؛ وتساعد في تشكيل مجالس شبابية.

© Copyright Notice
Click on link to view the associated photo/image:
©Fanack

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Jordan / Society Media & Culture / Society / Youth

Jordanian Youth

Jordan is a young country: 70 percent of its population is under the age of 30. In a country with scarce natural resources, people – especially young people, who are the largest segment of society – are its greatest asset. But opportunities for young people in the kingdom are scarce, and they face a high unemployment rate, which, according to the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), reached 30 percent in their age group (2004).

Today, young Jordanians also play a more important political role. Weekly demonstrations calling for reforms and stricter measures to fight corruption are dominated by new youth movements, such as the Jayeen (We Are Coming) organization, which includes young people from various backgrounds that have taken to the streets demanding reform. March 24 is a youth group that calls for reforms and democracy while safeguarding national unity; it has organized many sit-ins and demonstrations.

Many national and international organizations are working on programs to improve the status of young people and provide them a better future. Save the Children, which has been operating in the kingdom since 1985, has worked with Jordanians in several youth programs focusing on civic action. Save the Children helped establish many programs, including Injaz (Achievement), which has reached more than fifty thousand students between the ages of 21 and 24 each year since its founding in 1999, with the aim of familiarizing them with the job market and building their skills before they begin looking for jobs. The Najah (Success) Program provides Jordanian youth between the ages of 18 and 24 with career counselling and support to help them stay employed, and it aims to increase parental support for youth employment and entrepreneurship.

The UNDP in 2010 assisted Jordan’s Higher Council for Youth in formulating the second phase of a five-year national strategy (2011-2015) that will train young people in the twelve governorates in leadership skills; help raise their awareness about civil rights and citizenship; encourage them to take part in decision-making, political parties, and local development; and help with the formation of youth councils.

© Copyright Notice

click on link to view the associated photo/image
©Fanack

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.