فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / لبنان / وُجوه

وُجوه

تراجع شعبية حسن نصر الله- زعيم حزب الله اللبناني

على مدى السنوات الثلاث الأخيرة، أدت هذه المواقف إلى تدهور شعبية حزب الله وزعيمه حسن نصر الله في الشارع العربي والإسلامي. وحسب آراء كثير من الخبراء، فإن الطريقة التي أدار فيها حزب الله مواقفه كانت بمثابة وصفة ناجعة لهدر عقود من التربع في قلوب الملايين.

24/03/2016
ورغم كل الجهود التي وضعتها سابين شقير في سبيل مساعدة الآخرين، ونشاطها الدائم منذ أكثر من عشرة أعوام، لم يأخذ عملها الإجتماعي مداه إلا مع بدء الحرب السورية عام 2011، وبدء ما سمي بأزمة اللاجئين بعد تدفق أكثر من مليون سوري إلى لبنان. قررت سابين أن تقود ورشة عمل تحت عنوان "رؤية الذات،" لتساعد من خلاله وفي الإطار نفسه المراهقين الشباب ضحايا الحرب والعنف العائلي والإجتماعي على التعبير عن ذاتهم وكتابة قصصهم وتحوليها إلى أفلام وثائقية قصيرة بمساعدة مخرجين متخصصين في المجال. أنتجت ورشة العمل هذه حوالي تسعة عشر فيلماً وثائقياً قصيراً شاركوا في مهرجانات سينمائية مهمة حول العالم وحاز البعض منها على جوائز، لكن الأهم من كل ذلك، أن هذه الأفلام ساعدت أصحابها الذين مروا بظروف صعبة جداً على تخطي مشاكلهم .
20/05/2016
إتخذت مسرحيات زياد طابعاً سياسيا سهلاً ممتنعاً تلعب فيها القصة دوراً أساسياً يحاكي من خلالها عن قرب الأوضاع السياسية والإجتماعية التي تعيشها البلاد بأسلوب نقدي ساخر. لم يخفي يوماً زياد الرحباني إنتمائه السياسي، هو الفنان "الغير شكل" ينتقد الفنانين الذين لا يعبرون عن أرائهم السياسية خوفاً منهم على خسارة جمهورهم.
08/12/2016
في تحولٍ تاريخيّ في الأحداث، وبعد تأييد ترشحه من قِبل معارضيه منذ عشرة أعوام من تحالف 14 آذار، كل من سمير جعجع من القوات اللبنانية وسعد الحريري من تيار المستقبل، انتخب عون رئيساً للبنان في 31 أكتوبر في الجلسة الانتخابية الـ46 للبرلمان اللبناني. عون الذي يُسمى اليوم "بيّ الكل،" يحاول أن يخدم ولايته باعتباره رئيساً يحتفظ بمسافة متساوية مع الجميع.
09/05/2017
وعلى الرغم من أن تعليقاته وأعماله لا تزال تثير الجدل في الأوساط السياسية والدينية، يعتبر شخصية دينية موقرة لأكثر من مليون ماروني في لبنان.
05/05/2018
وفي ضوء تأثير الحريري المحدود على السياسة اللبنانية وسياق وصوله إلى هذا المنصب الرفيع في المقام الأول، لربما قد حان الوقت ليعترف بأنه أكثر ملاءمةً لإدارة الأعمال التجارية.
15/05/2018
يُنظر إلى بري على أنه ذكيٌ ومخلصٌ وصادق، إلى جانب امتلاكه غرائز سياسية جيدة والقدرة على التغيير عند الحاجة من أجل الحفاظ على موقعه وحزبه. وعلى أية حال، إن مشاركته المكثفة ومنصبه الحالي طويل الأمد في البرلمان، يجعل منه شخصيةً لا يمكن تجنبها في الحياة السياسية اللبنانية.
18/06/2018
وفي أعقاب اندلاع الحرب الأهلية في سوريا عام 2011، ادعى أن نظام الرئيس بشار الأسد كان مسؤولاً عن إنشاء جبهة النصرة الجهادية المتطرفة. وإلى اليوم، لا يزال جنبلاط يُمارس نشاطه السياسي، بالرغم من تأكيده، في مارس 2017، أن تيمور وريثه السياسي. فعلى سبيل المثال، ألقى باللوم على المملكة العربية السعودية لاستقالة رئيس الوزراء اللبناني سعد الحريري في نوفمبر 2017.
30/07/2018
وفي أبريل 2018، قال الجميل إنه كان يعارض البند في الميزانية الذي ادعى أنه سيفيد اللاجئين السوريين الذين يتطلعون إلى الاستقرار في لبنان. تمنح المادة 50 من ميزانية الدولة لعام 2018 الإقامة للمواطنين الأجانب الذين يشترون عقاراً لا يقل سعره عن 500 ألف دولار في بيروت و 330 ألف دولار في مكانٍ آخر خارج بيروت. كما اتخذ الجميل موقفاً مماثلاً تجاه اللاجئين الفلسطينيين، حيث عارض اقتراحاً يسمح لهم بالعمل وامتلاك العقارات، قائلاً إنها ستكون الخطوة الأولى لتجنيسهم وبالتالي فهي خطوة غير دستورية.

Fanack Home / Lebanon / Faces

Faces of Lebanon

The Declining Popularity of Hezbollah-leader Hassan Nasrallah

Over the past three years, Nasrallah’s support in the Islamic world has experienced a sharp decline. Many observers believe that the leader’s recent actions and stances have been a highly effective way to squander decades of hard-won popularity.

24/03/2016
Despite Sabine’s continuous efforts for more than ten years, her social work became obvious only after the outbreak of the Syrian war in 2011, followed by the refugee crisis that brought more than a million Syrians into Lebanon. Sabine decided to lead a workshop titled “Seeing the Self” to help teenagers and the victims of war and family and social violence to express themselves, writing about their experiences and turning them into short documentary films, with the help of specialized directors. This workshop produced about 19 short films that were entered in famous festivals around the world; some of them even became award-winning films. Most importantly, these films helped their heroes overcome difficult circumstances.
20/05/2016
Rahbani’s plays satirized the political and social reality of the time. Rahbani has never hid his political affiliations. He is the ‘unusual’ artist, critical of his peers who do not express their political views for fear of losing their audience.
08/12/2016
In a historic turn of events and after the endorsement of his decade-long rivals in the 14 March alliance, army commander Samir Geagea and Future Movement leader Saad Hariri, Aoun was elected president on 31 October at the 46th electoral session of the Lebanese parliament. Now dubbed ‘the father of all’, Aoun is attempting to serve his term as a president who is at an equal distance from all.
09/05/2017
Although his comments and actions continue to stir controversy in political and religious circles, he is a revered spiritual figure for Lebanon’s more than one million Maronites.
05/05/2018
In light of Hariri’s limited impact on Lebanese politics and the context of his access to the top position in first place, it may be time for him to admit that he is better suited to business.
15/05/2018
Nabih Berri is perceived as intelligent, dedicated and honest, with good political instincts and the ability to change when needed in order to maintain his position and party. However, his heavy involvement and current long-lasting position in the Parliament make of him an unavoidable figure of Lebanese political life.
18/06/2018
Following the beginning of the Syrian civil war in 2011, he claimed that the regime of President Bashar al-Assad was responsible for creating the radical jihadist al-Nusra Front. However, he remains politically active, despite confirming Taymour as his political heir in March 2017. For example, he blamed Saudi Arabia for the resignation of Lebanese Prime Minister Saad al-Hariri in November 2017.
30/07/2018
In April 2018, Gemayel said he was against a budget clause he claimed would benefit Syrian refugees looking to settle in Lebanon. Article 50 of the 2018 state budget grants residency to foreign nationals who buy an apartment of at least $500,000 in Beirut and $330,000 elsewhere. Gemayel has taken a similar stance on Palestinian refugees, opposing a proposal that would allow them to work and own property, saying it would be the first step to naturalizing them and therefore unconstitutional.

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.