فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / الجمهورية اللبنانية / من الماضي الى الحاضر / محكمة الحريري / رد حزب الله

رد حزب الله

حسن نصرالله زعيم حزب الله
حسن نصرالله زعيم حزب الله

أنكر حزب الله بشدة أي دور له في اغتيال رفيق الحريري، قائلاً إن شبكات الاتصال في لبنان تم اختراقها إلى حد بعيد – إذا كان من قبل الأحزاب السياسية المحلية المنافسة أو كيانات أجنبية. أكد تقرير راند لعام 2011، بتكليف من القوى الجوية الأمريكية، أنه خلال السنوات الست التي تلت انسحابها من لبنان عام 2000، كانت إسرائيل تتبع بنشاط شبكات الهاتف الخليوي لحزب الله: “من بين غيرها، تتبعت تلك المؤسسات (الموساد وأمان) بحذر العديد من قادة حزب الله بأسمائهم الشخصية وأسمائهم الحركية وعناوينهم وأرقام هواتفهم الخليوية وإشارات المكالمات اللاسلكية”. إضافة إلى ذلك، في اواخر تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2011، أصدرت الجمعية العامة لمنظمة المعايير الصناعية الرائدة في العالم، الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات (ITU) الذي يضم 124 دولة، بياناً يدين أعمال “القرصنة” السابقة والحالية، والتداخل والمقاطعة والتحريض التي تقوم بها إسرائيل ضد شبكات الهواتف الخليوية والثابتة في لبنان”.

في تموز/يوليو 2010، تم اعتقال شربل قزي وطارق رباع، من كبار موظفي شبكة ألفا الرئيسية للاتصالات في لبنان، ووجهت إليهما تهمة التجسس لإسرائيل. وفي آب/أغسطس 2010، وكهجوم مضاد للتقرير المسرّب للمحكمة الخاصة بلبنان، أدلى زعيم حزب الله حسن نصر الله بشهادة بشكل علني متهماً إسرائيل بقتل الحريري. إضافة إلى فضح اختراق شبكات الهاتف اللبنانية، ميّز نصر الله تواجد غسان الجد، جاسوس إسرائيلي مزعوم آخر وضابط سابق في الجيش اللبناني، في مسرح الجريمة قبل حادث الاغتيال بقليل. كما عرض نصر الله شريط فيديو يؤكد المراقبة الجوية الإسرائيلية لقوافل سيارات الحريري في السنوات التي سبقت الهجوم. ومن ثم طالب المحكمة بأخذ هذه الأدلة الظرفية بعين الاعتبار، ويبدو ان المحكمة لم تأخذ بها.

القضايا العالقة

أدى اتهام المحكمة الخاصة بلبنان لأربعة (ولاحقاً خمسة) أعضاء من حزب الله إلى صراع داخلي واستقطاب طائفي داخل البلاد. ومع ذلك، قرر نجيب ميقاتي، رئيس الحكومة اللبنانية، في كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2011، وتحت ضغوط من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، تحويل حصة لبنان من التمويل إلى المحكمة، الأمر الذي ادى إلى انقسامات أكثر في سلطات الدولة اللبنانية.

ليس للمحكمة الخاصة بلبنان ذراع تنفيذية لتنفيذ قراراتها، وهي تعتمد بشكل كامل على السلطات اللبنانية بهذا الخصوص. وبالتالي، يمكن للمحكمة تسليم مذكرات الاعتقال إلى المدعي العام. وعند مرور فترة 30 يوماً دون ان يحدث شيء، كل ما في وسع المحكمة ان تقوم به هو الكشف عن أسماء المتهمين وتحويلهم إلى منبوذين دوليين أو الحكم عليهم غيابياً في النهاية.

إقرأ المزيد

ملف فنك الشامل عن لبنان يوفر لمحة شاملة عن هذه الدولة وتاريخها وثق...
تقدم فنك لمحة عامة عن تاريخ لبنان من حاضره إلى ماضيه، محاولين بذلك...
وفي عام 1985، أعلن حزب الله رسمياً عن نشأته من خلال نشر بيانٍ يتضمن م...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: Joseph BARRAK ©AFP

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Lebanon / Past to Present / The Hariri Tribunal / Hezbollah’s response

Hezbollah’s response

Hezbollah leader Hassan Nasrallah
Hezbollah leader Hassan Nasrallah

Hezbollah strongly denies any role in the killing of Rafiq Hariri, stating that Lebanon’s telecommunications networks are highly infiltrated – whether by rival domestic political parties or by foreign entities. A 2011 Rand Report commissioned by the US Air Force confirmed that in the six years following its 2000 withdrawal from Lebanon, Israel was actively tracking Hezbollah’s cellular footprints: ‘Among other things, those organizations (Mossad and AMAN) carefully tracked various Hezbollah leaders by their given names, noms de guerre, addresses, cellular telephone numbers and radio call signs.’ Moreover, as recently as last October 2011, the General Assembly of the world’s leading industry standards organization, the 124-nation International Telecommunications Union (ITU), issued a statement condemning past and present acts of ‘piracy, interference and interruption, and sedition by Israel against Lebanon’s fixed and cellular telephone networks’.

In July of 2010, Charbil Qazzi and Tariq al-Rabaa, two high-ranking employees at Lebanon’s major telecommunications network Alpha, were arrested and charged with spying for Israel. In August 2010, as a counter offensive to the Special Tribunal for Lebanon’s leaked indictment, Hezbollah leader Nasrallah held a public deposition indicting Israel in the killing of Hariri. In addition to exposing the infiltration of Lebanon’s phone networks, Nasrallah placed Ghassan al-Jidd, another alleged Israeli spy and former Lebanese army officer, at the crime scene shortly before the crime took place. Nasrallah also showed video footage that confirmed Israeli aerial surveillance of Hariri’s car convoys in the years preceding the attack. He then called on the tribunal to take this circumstantial evidence into account, something the latter has apparently avoided.

Unresolved issues

The STL indictment of four (later five) members of Hezbollah has led to internal strife and factional polarization within the country. Nevertheless, Najib Mikati, Lebanon’s Prime Minister, decided in December 2011, under pressure of the United States, to transfer its share of funding to the court, which led to even more division in Lebanon.

The STL has no executive arm to implement its decisions and is in this respect entirely dependent on Lebanese authorities. The tribunal can merely pass on its arrest warrants to the state prosecutor. Should a 30-day period pass without result, all the tribunal can do is disclose the names of the accused and turn them into international pariahs or ultimately sentence them in absentia.

Further Reading

Fanack’s Lebanon country file provides a comprehensive overview about Lebanon, its history, politics, culture, economy...
Fanack presents an overview of Lebanon’s history from its present to its past, attempting to get through the conclusiv...
In 1985, Hezbollah officially announced its establishment by publishing a manifesto that listed among its objectives the...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: Joseph BARRAK ©AFP



"The heritage of knowledge is more valuable than gold."
Yahya ibn Abi Kathir (769-848)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!