فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / الجمهورية اللبنانية / من الماضي الى الحاضر / محكمة الحريري / المحكمة الخاصة بلبنان

المحكمة الخاصة بلبنان

المحكمة الخاصة بلبنان في مدينة Leidschendam في هولندا
المحكمة الخاصة بلبنان في مدينة Leidschendam في هولندا

بعد أوجه قصور لجنة التحقيق الدولية المستقلة، وفي أعقاب أكثر من 14 محاولات تفجير واغتيال في لبنان بين تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2004 وكانون الأول/ديسمبر 2005، طالبت الحكومة اللبنانية، برئاسة حزب سعد الحريري، الأمم المتحدة بإنشاء محكمة ذات “طابع دولي”.

في 1 آذار/مارس 2009، تم افتتاح المحكمة الخاصة بلبنان في مدينة Leidschendam (قرب لاهاي)، في هولندا. وتم إنشاؤها بعد تبني مجلس الأمن الدولي القرار رقم 1757 تحت الفصل السابع من ميثاق الأمم المتحدة، والذي يحدد للأمم المتحدة ما يتخذ من الأعمال في حالات تهديد السلم والإخلال به ووقوع العدوان.

انتهى تفويض لجنة التحقيق الدولية المستقلة في 28 شباط/فبراير 2009. وتم نقل صلاحياتها إلى المحكمة الخاصة بلبنان، وتسليم المعلومات التي تم جمعها إلى مكتب المدعي العام في المحكمة الخاصة بلبنان. إحدى أولى أعمال المحكمة الخاصة بلبنان كان الأمر بإطلاق سراح الضباط الأربعة اللبنانيين الذين كانوا محتجزين. تم اتخاذ هذا القرار بعد ان حكم قاضي قبل المحكمة انه بناء على المعلومات المتوفرة للمحكمة، لم يكن هناك أي سبب لاحتجازهم. (تزامن هذا مع سياسة إقامة عدة دول غربية علاقات ودية مع دمشق).

رواية مختلفة

مع تعيين مفوض جديد، تضاءل الانطباع بأن سوريا كانت المحور الرئيسي، خاصة بعد أن أصدرت المحكمة الخاصة بلبنان لائحة الاتهام في حزيران/يونيو 2011، مستهدفة هذه المرة أربعة أشخاص (لاحقاً خمسة) لهم ارتباط بحزب الله.

يستند تقرير المحكمة بشكل كامل على معلومات اتصالات: “الموقع المشترك” للهواتف الخليوية – للمتهمين الأربعة التي أمكن تتبعها– والتي تم تفعيلها وتشغيلها وإطفاؤها بالتزامن مع أماكن تواجد الحريري، وأجزاء أساسية من مؤامرة القتل في الأسابيع الستة التي سبقت موته.

باستخدام سجلات بيانات الاتصال (CDRs) – والتي تتتبع المكالمات الواردة والصادرة والوقت والتاريخ والمدة، والأهم الموقع التي تم منها الاتصال (يمكن تحديدها من قبل “أبراج الهواتف الخليوية” القريبة التي تنقل مكالمة الهاتف الخليوي) – حددت المحكمة الخاصة بلبنان شبكة سرية للهواتف الخليوية، تدعى “الشبكة الحمراء Red Network)، والتي تم استخدامها في التخطيط لعملية الاغتيال.

إقرأ المزيد

ملف فنك الشامل عن لبنان يوفر لمحة شاملة عن هذه الدولة وتاريخها وثق...
تقدم فنك لمحة عامة عن تاريخ لبنان من حاضره إلى ماضيه، محاولين بذلك...
وفي عام 1985، أعلن حزب الله رسمياً عن نشأته من خلال نشر بيانٍ يتضمن م...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: TOUSSAINT KLUITERS / POOL ©AFP

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Lebanon / Past to Present / The Hariri Tribunal / The Special Tribunal for Lebanon

The Special Tribunal for Lebanon

The Special Tribunal for Lebanon in Leidschendam, The Netherlands
The Special Tribunal for Lebanon in Leidschendam, The Netherlands

After the shortcomings of the UNIIIC, followed by more than fourteen bombings and assassination attempts in Lebanon between October 2004 and December 2005, the Lebanese government, led by the party of Saad Hariri, requested that the United Nations create a tribunal of ‘international character’.

On 1 March 2009, the Special Tribunal for Lebanon (STL) opened in Leidschendam (near The Hague), The Netherlands. It was created after the UN Security Council adopted Resolution 1757 under Chapter VII of the UN Charter, which governs UN actions with respect to threats to peace, breaches of peace, and acts of aggression.

The UNIIIC’s mandate ended on 28 February 2009. Jurisdiction was transferred to the STL and the information gathered was handed over to the STL’s Office of the Prosecutor. One of the first acts of the STL was to order the release of the four Lebanese generals who had been detained. This decision was made after the STL’s pre-trial judge ruled that on the basis of the information available to the tribunal there was no cause to hold them (this coincided with a policy of rapprochement between several Western states and Damascus).

A different narative

With the appointment of a new commissioner, the impression began to fade that Syria was the main focus of investigation, especially when the STL released an indictment in June 2011, this time targeting four (later five) persons connected to Hezbollah.

The Tribunal’s report is entirely built on telecommunication data: the ‘co-location’ of cellular phones – traceable to the accused four – that were activated, operated and dismantled in synchronization with Hariri’s whereabouts and crucial parts of the murder plot in the six weeks prior to his death.

Using Call Data Records (CDRs) – which track incoming and outgoing calls, time, date, duration, and importantly, the location from which calls are made (identifiable by the nearby ‘cell towers’ that carry a mobile phone call) – the STL identified a covert network of mobile phones called the ‘Red Network’ used in the planning of the assassination.

Further Reading

Fanack’s Lebanon country file provides a comprehensive overview about Lebanon, its history, politics, culture, economy...
Fanack presents an overview of Lebanon’s history from its present to its past, attempting to get through the conclusiv...
In 1985, Hezbollah officially announced its establishment by publishing a manifesto that listed among its objectives the...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: TOUSSAINT KLUITERS / POOL ©AFP

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update