فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / الجمهورية اللبنانية / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة / الفنون الجميلة المعاصرة

الفنون الجميلة في لبنان

ربيع مروة كما هو الأمر في جميع المجالات الأخرى تقريباً، الحرب الأهلية (1975-1990) حاضرة بشكل كبير في أعمال العديد من الفنانين اللبنانيين.

وليد رعد – الذي عرضت أعماله في دوكيومنتا في كاسل وفي أماكن أخرى – أنشأ بالاشتراك مع بعض زملائه “أرشيف أطلس جروب” (1989-2004) حيث قام هؤلاء الفنانون بتوثيق وتمثيل الحرب الأهلية بعدة طرق مختلفة. ومن أشهر أعمال وليد رعد في هذا الصدد “رقبتي أرفع من شعرة”، والذي يضم مجموعة من 245 صورة فوتوغرافية لجميع الهجمات التي ارتكبت باستخدام السيارات المفخخة أثناء الحرب الأهلية. وهناك عمل يسميه وليد رعد “مفكرة”، بعنوان Let’s be honest, the weather helped (لنكن صادقين، كان الطقس مساعداً)، الذي يضم صوراً ورسومات لشظايا قام بجمعها – وبالتالي، موثقاً، كما أدرك بعد سنين، جميع الدول الثلاث والعشرين التي سلحت أو باعت الذخائر لمختلف الفصائل المتحاربة.

خليل جريج وجوانا حاجي توما مصوران فوتوغرافيان، ويصنعان أفلام الفيديو والتجهيزات، مثل ” Beirut: urban fictions (بيروت: حكايا حضرية)، Wonder Beirut (بيروت العجيبة)، Distracted bullets (رصاصات طائشة) . ويحاولان من خلال هذه الأعمال تقديم ما يسميانه فقدان الذاكرة الشعبية بشأن الحرب الأهلية.

ربيع مروة، في عمله Who’s afraid of representation? “من يخاف التمثيل؟” يريد طمس الخط الفاصل بين ما كان وما يمكن أن يكون. وابتكرت زينة الخليل فنون تصويرية تجمع بين الصور الجميلة الهابطة مع، على سبيل المثال، صورة طفل يحمل بندقية كلاشينكوف. ينحت نديم كرم تماثيل أثرية تمثل مخلوقات خيالية، لطيفة أو مخيفة – أو مزيج من الاثنين. يرسم ألفريد طرزي كوابيس: رؤوس خائفة ومشوهة، أو شخص وحيد تحدّق به أشكال آدمية تحيط به.

ومن الأعمال الأكثر مباشرة وصراحة هي أعمال مجموعة الرسامين الفلسطينيين في مخيم البدّاوي في شمال لبنان بالقرب من طرابلس. لوحات أو جداريات غالبية هؤلاء الفنانين – من أمثال نزار أبو عايد ويوسف شمس وبرهان حسين سليمان – سياسية على نحو واضح، وتصور مليشيات مسلحة أو أطفال يرشقون الحجارة أو الراية الفلسطينية أو ضحايا القصف الإسرائيلي. وقد تم إنجاز بعض هذه الأعمال بتكليف من حزب الله.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: Martinekiwan ©WIKIMEDIA COMMONS

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Lebanon / Society, Media & Culture / Culture / Visual Arts

Visual Arts in Lebanon

As in almost all other fields, the civil war (1975-1990) is very much present in the works of many Lebanese artists.

Together with other artists, Walid Raad, whose work has been exhibited at the Documenta in Kassel, Germany, among other places, created The Archives of the Atlas Group (1989-2004), in which these artists documented or represented the civil war in many different ways. One of Raad’s best known works in this respect is My neck is thinner than a hair, which contains 245 photographs of all the car bomb attacks during the war. Let’s be honest, the weather helped is what Raad calls a ‘notebook’ with photographs and drawings of shrapnel he collected, thus documenting, as he realized years later, all the 23 countries that had armed or sold ammunitions to the various factions fighting one another.

Khalil Joreige and Joana Hadjithomas are photographers and make videos and installations such as Beirut: Urban Fictions, Wonder Beirut, or Distracted Bullets. In these works, they try to represent what they call the people’s amnesia concerning the civil war.

In his performance Who’s afraid of representation?, Rabih Mroué wants to blur the line between what was and what could have been. Zena al-Khalil creates collages combining sweet, kitsch-like images with, for instance, that of a child carrying a Kalashnikov. Nadim Karam makes monumental sculptures representing dreamed creatures, pleasant or terrifying, or a combination of both. Alfred Tarazi paints nightmares: terrified, deformed heads or a lonely figure stared at by surrounding human shapes.

Much more direct and explicit are the works of a group of painters in the Palestinian refugee camp Beddawi, in the north of Lebanon. The canvases or murals of the majority of these artists – such as Nizar Abu Ayid, Yusuf Shams, Burhan Hussein Suleiman – are clearly politically engaged, showing armed militants, boys throwing stones, the Palestinian flag or the victims of Israeli bombs. Some of these works were commissioned by Hezbollah.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: Martinekiwan ©WIKIMEDIA COMMONS

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update