فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / الجمهورية اللبنانية / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / الجريمة

الجريمة في لبنان

يعتبر معدل الجريمة في لبنان معتدلاً. ففي أوائل عام 2010، أصدرت قوى الأمن الداخلي بياناً جاء فيه إن الجريمة قد انخفضت في العام السابق. ومع ذلك، جاء في البيان أيضاً أن عدد حوادث السرقة والسطو في عام 2009 قد ارتفع مقارنة بعام 2008. وفي عام 2008 (وفق آخر إحصاء أجرته الأمم المتحدة) كانت عدد جرائم القتل 6,5 حالة لكل 100,000 مواطن. وتقع حوادث سرقة السيارات والسطو على المنازل، ويبدو أن سرقة السيارات آخذة في الارتفاع، كما هو الحال في حوادث نشل المحفظات. والمشكلة المستوطنة الأخرى هي زراعة القنب في وادي البقاع. ومع هذا تندر جرائم العنف والاعتداء الجنسي. في عام 2007 بلغ عدد المساجين والمعتقلين في السجون 34,595 سجيناً، منهم 88,6% من الذكور.

تقع حوادث الاغتيالات السياسية وأعمال العنف ذات الدوافع السياسية على نحو متكرر. فقد عانت أُسَر مشاهير رجال السياسة – أو مالكي الصحف – من فقدان أحد أفرادها على الأقل. وغالباً ما تبقى هذه الجرائم بدون حل.

عامل يقف وسط مزرعة للقنب في قرية اليمونة في لبنان (تصوير جوزيف عيد / وكالة الصحافة الفرنسية)

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: JOSEPH EID ©AFP

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Lebanon / Society, Media & Culture / Society / Crime

Crime in Lebanon

The crime rate in Lebanon is moderate. Early 2010, Lebanon’s Internal Security Forces released a statement saying crime had decreased in the previous year. However, the statement also said that theft incidents and robberies had increased in 2009 compared to 2008. In 2006 (last UN International Homocide Data survey) there were 6.5 homicides per 100,000 inhabitants. Both car theft and home break-ins occur, and car thefts seem to be on the rise, as is purse snatching. Another endemic problem is the cannabis cultivation in the Beqaa Valley. Violent crime and sexual assaults are rare though. In 2007, there were 34,595 arrested persons and prisoners in the prisons of Lebanon of whom 88.6 percent were males.

Political murders and acts of politically motivated violence occur rather frequently. Most prominent political families – or families of newspaper owners – have suffered at least one murder victim. More often than not, these murders remain unsolved.

Cannabis production in the Beqaa Valley
Cannabis production in the Beqaa Valley

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.