فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / الجمهورية اللبنانية / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / الصحة

الصحة

يبلغ متوسط العمر المتوقع عند الولادة 72 عاماً (73 للإناث و 68 للذكور). متوسط العمر الصحي المتوقع عند الولادة هو 62 عاماً (60 للذكور و 64 للإناث). ويبلغ معدل وفيات حديثي الولادة 10,8 حالة لكل 1000 ولادة حية، ومعدل وفيات الرضع 26 حالة لكل 1000 (23 إناث و 28 ذكور). ويبلغ معدل وفيات الأطفال دون سن الخامسة 29 حالة لكل 1000 (26 إناث و 33 ذكور). في حين نجد أن معدل وفيات الأمهات عند الولادة يبلغ 83,8 لكل 100,000 ولادة حية.

احتمال الوفاة عند الفئة العمرية 15 – 60 عاماً (لكل 1000 شخص) هو 198 ذكور و 133 إناث. ولكلا الجنسين 164. (المصدر: الإحصائيات الصحية العالمية 2009، بيانات عام 2007)

بلغ إجمالي الإنفاق على الصحة في عام 2008 كنسبة مئوية من إجمالي الناتج المحلي 8,8. ونصيب الفرد من النفقات الصحية السنوية 516 دولار أمريكي (سنة 2008). ومجموع الإنفاق الحكومي على الصحة 11,7% من مجموع الإنفاق الحكومي و 46,1% من إجمالي الإنفاق على الصحة. وتبلغ النفقات النثرية على الصحة نحو 42,2% من الإنفاق الإجمالي على الصحة.

لبنان صحة
الانفاق في القطاع الصحي

تم رصد 511 حالة سل (أغلبها سل رئوي) و 50 حالة إيدز عام 2006. وتشير منظمة الصحة العالمية إلى أن التمركز حول المستشفيات ضروري إلى حد ما في لبنان، مما “يحمل تكاليف كبيرة من حيث الطبابة والمستحدثات الطبية التي لا لزوم لها، ويسوي بين الأبعاد الإنسانية والاجتماعية للصحة. كما يحمل تكاليف الفرصة البديلة: فعلى سبيل المثال عدد وحدات جراحة للقلب في لبنان بالنسبة لعدد سكانه تفوق تلك التي في ألمانيا، لكنه يفتقر إلى البرامج التي تهدف إلى الحد من عوامل الإصابة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية.” (المصدر: تقرير منظمة الصحة العالمية لعام 2008، الرعاية الصحية الأولية).

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Fanack | ©Fanack

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Lebanon / Society, Media & Culture / Society / Health

Health

Life expectancy at birth is 72 (73 for females, 68 for males). Healthy life expectancy at birth is 62 (males 60/females 64). Neonatal mortality rate is 10.8 for 1000 live births, the infant mortality rate is 26 for 1000 live births (female 23, male 28). For children under five the mortality rate is 29/1000 (females 26, males 33). The maternity mortality rate is 83.8 per 100,000 live births.
The probability of dying between the ages of 15 and 60 (per 1000) is 198 for males and 133 for females. For both sexes the rate is 164. (See World Health Statistics 2009, data from 2007)

The total expenditure on health as percentage of the GDP (2008) is 8.8. In USD, the per capita annual expenditure on health is 516 (2008). Government expenditure on health is 11.7 percent of the total government expenditure and 46.1 percent of the total expenditure on health. The out of pocket expenditure on health is 42.2 percent of the total expenditure on health.

511 cases of tuberculosis were reported (mostly pulmonary tuberculosis) and only 50 cases of HIV were registered in 2006. The WHO notes that hospital-centrism is rather important in Lebanon, which ‘carries a considerable cost in terms of unnecessary medicalization and iatrogenesis, and compromises the human and social dimensions of health. It also carries an opportunity cost: Lebanon, for example, counts more cardiac surgery units per inhabitant than Germany, but lacks programmes aimed at reducing the risk factors for cardiovascular disease.’ (See World Health Report 2008. Primary Health Care)

© Copyright Notice
Click on link to view the associated photo/image:
©Fanack

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.