فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / الجمهورية اللبنانية / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / الشباب

الشباب اللبناني

photo HH / في بيروت
photo HH / في بيروت

يشكل الشباب اللبناني دون سن 25 أكثر من نصف السكان (27,3% تحت 15 عاماً، و 19,8% بين 15-24 عاماً، بيانات عام 2007). وتختلف النسب باختلاف المناطق، من 21,7% للفئة بين 15-24 عاماً في جنوب لبنان إلى 17,4% في جبل لبنان.

هذا ويجيد ما يقارب نصف الفئة دون 25 عاماً (49%) لغة أجنبية واحدة على الأقل، على الأغلب الفرنسية (19,3%) أو الإنجليزية (15,2%)، و 13,8% يجيدون كلا اللغتيْن. والقليل منهم (0,5%) يتحدثون لغات أجنبية أخرى.

المعدلات الإجمالية للالتحاق بالمدارس جيدة جداً (94% ابتدائية و 83% ثانوية) ولا سيما مقارنة بالدول العربية الأخرى، إلا أن معدلات الالتحاق الصافية (على أساس التصنيف الدولي الموحد للتعليم) هي أقل بكثير (82% ابتدائية و73% ثانوية). ولا يزال هناك أربعة من أصل خمسة يكملون المرحلة الابتدائية. نسبة الطلاب المسجلين في التعليم العالي (3,283 لكل 100,000 نسمة في عام 1999، أو 48% من فئتهم العمرية في عام 2006) وهي واحدة من أعلى النسب في العالم العربي. هناك مساواة بين الجنسين إلى حد كبير على جميع مستويات وأنواع التعليم، باستثناء التعليم التقني العالي (حيث تشكل النساء 39% فقط)، وفي المناطق المحرومة.

لبنان تعليم وظائف
التعليم و التوظيف

تبدو الرعاية الصحية في لبنان بحاجة إلى تحسين. ويغطي التأمين الصحي نسبة أكثر بقليل من نصف الفئة العمرية دون الخامسة والعشرين (51,5%).

تمثل الهجرة مشكلة، لاسيما بين الأجيال الصاعدة. وقد ارتفعت خلال الحرب الأهلية، ولكن حتى بعد انتهاء الحرب (1990) استمر عشرات الآلاف من اللبنانيين – أغلبهم من الشباب المؤهلين – بمغادرة البلاد سنوياً. ويتعلق ذلك بصعوبة العثور على وظائف (مناسبة). تبلغ نسبة العاملين بين 15-24 سنة من العمر 31%، وهو أقل بكثير من إجمالي عدد السكان في سن العمل (15-64 عاماً): 51%. وقد يعكس هذا أيضاً النسبة العالية من الشباب الذين يرغبون بالتعليم العالي (36% من الفئة العمرية 15-24 عاماً تذهب إلى الجامعة أو حاصلة على شهادة جامعية). ولكن نسبة العاطلين عن العمل هي أعلى بكثير أيضاً بين الأجيال الشابة. والمعدل العام للبطالة هو 9,6% (7,4% ذكور و 8% إناث)، ولكن تحت سن الثلاثين نرى معدلات بطالة تتألف من رقمين، ترتفع إلى 27 % للفئة العمرية 15-19 عاماً (انظر الجدول أدناه). ومن المثير للاهتمام، يمثل الحاصلون على شهادات جامعية 21,2% من مجموع العاطلين عن العمل، في حين 27,6% منهم حاصل على شهادة المرحلة الابتدائية، و 26,2% على المرحلة المتوسطة.

معدلات البطالة بين الشباب (النسبة المئوية للقوة العاملة)، مقارنة بالمعدلات الكلية

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Hollandse Hoogte | ©Hollandse Hoogte | ©Fanack

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Lebanon / Society, Media & Culture / Society / Youth

Lebanese Youth

Youth of Lebanon below the age of 25 years constitute more than half of the population (under 15: 27.3 percent, 15-24: 19.8 percent, data of 2007). The percentages vary per region, from 21.7 percent of 15-24 years old in South Lebanon to 17.4 in Mount Lebanon.

Illiteracy has all but disappeared: only 1.3 percent of the under 25 cannot read or write and today, girls (1.3 percent illiterate) doing better than boys (1.6 percent). Almost half of the under 25 (49 percent) are fluent in at least one foreign language, mostly French (19.3 percent) or English (15.2 percent), with 13.8 percent speaking both. Extremely few (0.5 percent) though, speak another foreign language.

Gross enrolment rates in education are very good (94 percent for primary school, 83 percent for secondary school), particularly in comparison to other Arab countries, but the net enrolment rates (based on the International Standard Classification of Education) are significantly lower (82 and 73 percent, respectively). Still, four out of five complete primary school. The proportion of students enrolled in higher education (3283 for every 100,000 inhabitants in 1999, or 48 percent of their age group in 2006) is one of the highest ratios in the Arab world. Gender equity is largely achieved on all levels and types of education except for higher technical education (where females constitute only 39 percent) and in disadvantaged areas.

Health care seems in need of improvement. Slightly more than half (51.5 percent) of the under 25 are covered by medical insurance. Emigration, particularly among the younger generations, is a problem. It soared during the Civil War, but even after the war ended (1990) tens of thousands of mainly young qualified Lebanese continued to leave annually. This is related to the difficulty of finding (adequate) jobs. The proportion of employed among the 15-24 years old is 31 percent, much lower than that of the overall working age population (15-64): 51 percent. This may also reflect the high percentage of young people seeking higher education (36 percent of the 15-24 age group go to university or have a university degree). But the proportion of unemployed is also much higher among the younger generations. The overall unemployment rate is 9.6 percent (7.4 male, 8.0 female), but under 30 we see two-digit unemployment rates, rising as high as 27 percent for the 15-19 age group (see table below). Interestingly enough, university degree holders represent 21.2 percent of the total unemployed, while 27.6 percent of this total attained an elementary level education, and 26.2 percent have an intermediate level education.

Youth of Lebanon - In Beirut / Photo HH
In Beirut / Photo HH

Youth of Lebanon

© Copyright Notice
Click on link to view the associated photo/image:
©Hollandse Hoogte

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.