فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / ليبيا / من الماضي الى الحاضر / معمر القذافي

معمر القذافي

المقدم معمر القذافي عام 1969
المقدم معمر القذافي عام 1969

لا يتحدر معمر القذافي من خلفية نخبوية. ويقال إنه ولد عام 1942 في خيمة في الصحراء بالقرب من سرت، من قبيلة القذاذفة. وعندما بلغ العاشرة من عمره تقريباً (عام 1952)، دخل المدرسة الابتدائية في سرت، ثم انتقل إلى مدرسة إعدادية في سبها عام 1959. عام 1961، التحق بالمدرسة الثانوية في مصراتة. وعام 1963، دخل بعدها الأكاديمية العسكرية الملكية في بنغازي.

لاحقاً، تمت بلورة هذه الحقائق الأساسية بالتفصيل، ولأغراض دعائية جزئياً. وشددت سيرته الذاتية المعتمدة على ثلاثة أشياء: خلفيته الصحراوية؛ والنسب الوطني لأسرته؛ وإضفاء الطابع السياسي عليه في سن مبكرة. فكانت عائلة القذافي فقيرة، وكان أول من تعلم القراءة والكتابة فيها. وعندما كان في المدرسة الابتدائية كان يزور عائلته فقط في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع، وينام في المسجد خلال أيام الأسبوع. وزعم معمر القذافي أن جده، عبد السلام أبو منيار القذافي، قُتل وهو يحارب الإيطاليين بالقرب من مدينة الخمس عام 1915. وعندما كان في المدرسة الإعدادية في سبها، تم طرده بسبب أنشطته السياسية؛ وفي المدرسة الثانوية في سرت، قام بتنظيم مظاهرة ضد سوريا احتجاجاً على انهيار الوحدة مع مصر.

الأمر المؤكد هو استمرار صداقاته مع بعض أصدقاء الدراسة طوال حياته، والتي وفرت نواة مجلس قيادة الثورة. وكانت نواة هذه المجموعة يعرفون بعضهم منذ المدرسة الثانوية، بل حتى المدرسة الابتدائية، والأكاديمية العسكرية الملكية في بنغازي، حيث شكلوا حركة الضباط الأحرار للتخطيط لإسقاط الملكية. التقى القذافي بعبد السلام جلود، من قبيلة المقارحة، في المدرسة في سبها، وأصبحا صديقين مقربين. وكان عبد السلام جلود أول نائب لرئيس مجلس قيادة الثورة، وأصبح لاحقاً وزير المالية ورئيس الوزراء. كما كان مصطفى الخروبي، عضواً لاحقاً في مجلس قيادة الثورة، من رفاق القذافي أيام المدرسة في سبها. وكان محمد الزوي صديقاً آخر من ذات الفترة، تسلّم منصب آخر أمين عام لمؤتمر الشعب العام في ليبيا، وبالتالي رئيس الدولة نظرياً في الفترة بين عام 2010 وحتى عام 2011، غير أنه لم يلتحق بالجيش على الإطلاق، وبالتالي لم يكن ضابطاً حراً ولا عضواً في مجلس قيادة الثورة. وفي المدرسة الثانوية في مصراتة، التقى القذافي بعمر المحيشي الذي أصبح لاحقاً عضواً في مجلس قيادة الثورة. ولكن معظم أعضاء مجلس قيادة الثورة كانوا ممن تعرف عليهم القذافي في الأكاديمية العسكرية الملكية في بنغازي. ومن بينهم: أبو بكر يونس جابر – الذي أصبح وزيراً للدفاع وقائد الجيش من عام 1970 وحتى الحرب الأهلية عام 2011 – والخويلدي الحميدي.

مزيد من القراءة

image_pdfimage_print

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Libya / Past to Present / Muammar Gaddafi

Muammar Gaddafi

Captain Muammar Gaddafi, 1969 Libya history
Captain Muammar Gaddafi, 1969

Muammar Gaddafi did not come from an elite background. He was apparently born in 1942 in a tent in the desert near Sirte, as a member of the Qadhadhfa tribe. When he was about ten years old (in 1952) he entered primary school at Sirte, moved to a preparatory (intermediate) school in Sabha in 1959 and, in 1961, entered secondary school in Misrata. In 1963 he entered the Military Academy in Benghazi.

These bare bones have subsequently been fleshed out with details that, in part, had propagandistic purposes. Authorized biographies emphasized three things: his desert background, the nationalist pedigree of his family, and his politicization at an early age. His family was poor, and he was its first member to learn to read and write; while he was at primary school, he returned to his family only at weekends, sleeping in the mosque on weekdays. He claimed that his grandfather, Abdessalam Bouminyar, was killed fighting the Italians near Khomsin in 1915. When he attended preparatory school in Sabha, he was expelled because of political activities, and while at secondary school in Sirte he is reported to have organized a demonstration against Syria to protest the collapse of the union with Egypt.

What is certain is that some of his school friendships lasted all his life and provided an eventual nucleus for the Revolutionary Command Council (RCC). A core group knew each other from secondary and even primary school and from the Military Academy in Benghazi, where they formed the Free Officers’ Movement to plan the overthrow of the monarchy. Gaddafi met Abdessalam Jalloud, from the Magarha tribe, at school in Sabha, and they became close friends; Jalloud was the first deputy chairman of the RCC and later became Finance Minister and Prime Minister; Mustafa al-Kharroubi, another future member of the RCC, was reported to be a Sabha classmate too. Another friend from this time was Mohamed al-Zway, the last secretary-general of Libya’s General People’s Congress and thus the theoretical head of state from 2010 until 2011, but he never joined the Army and so was neither a Free Officer nor a member of the RCC. In secondary school in Misrata, Gaddafi met Umar Mihayshi, another future member of the RCC. Most of the future RCC members, however, came from the time the Gaddafi was in the Military Academy in Benghazi. Abu-Bakr Yunis Jabr was one – a future Minister of Defence and head of the Army from 1970 until the civil war of 2011 – and Khouildi Hamidi was another.

Further Reading

Libya, the country drowning in chaos today, is governed by multiple sides since a national alliance led by the NATO over...
Fanack’s Libya country file provides a comprehensive overview about Libya, its history, politics, culture, economy and...
The arrest of Fathi Terbil sparked the protest that led to the rebellion against Gaddafi. At the end of January, the go...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: AFP ©AFP



"The heritage of knowledge is more valuable than gold."
Yahya ibn Abi Kathir (769-848)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!