فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / ليبيا / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة / المتاحف

المتاحف

متحف دار القرمانلي في طرابلس
متحف دار القرمانلي في طرابلس

نظراً للآثار الكلاسيكية الرومانية والإغريقية الهامة، لم يكن مستغرباً وجود متاحف عديدة في ليبيا في معظم المواقع الأثرية الكلاسيكية الكبرى، مثل متحف أبولونيا (في سوزا) وشحات ولبدة الكبرى ومتحف مدينة صبراتة الأثرية وطلميثة. وتشمل الفترة الإسلامية متحف طرابلس الإسلامي و منزل القرمانلي.

لمعظم المدن والبلدات الرئيسية متاحفها المحلية: البيضا وبنغازي ودرنة وزليتن وغدامس وجنزور.

لطرابلس متاحف عديدة، بما فيها متاحف متخصصة في علم الكتابات المنقوشة ووصف السلالات البشرية والتاريخ الطبيعي وعصور ما قبل التاريخ، إضافة إلى متحف السرايا الحمراء. وهناك متحف عسكري في طبرق.

يُعرض الفن الحديث في ليبيا في دار الفنون، مجمع أسّسه علي مصطفى رمضان عام 1993. ويضمّ أعمال لرسامين مشهورين، مثل علي الآبان من ترهونة الذي رسم مناظر عصرية، إضافة إلى علي زويك ورمضان أبو راس المعروفين بلوحاتهم التجريدية وعفاف الصومالي المعروفة بألوانها المائية.

كان محمد الزواوي (1936-2011) رساماً كاريكاتورياً معروفاً من بنغازي. رسم رسوماً كاريكاتورية للصحافة قبل حقبة القذافي وخلالها؛ وهو متخصص في الرسوم الكاريكاتورية السياسية والاجتماعية اللاذعة. توفّي في حزيران/يونيو 2011، وحضر جنازته عدد كبير من الناس في طرابلس.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©WIKIMEDIA COMMONS | ©Tripoli Karamanli House

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Libya / Society, Media & Culture / Culture / Museums

Museums

Karamanly House Museum, Tripoli
Karamanly House Museum, Tripoli

Not surprisingly, in view of Libya’s important Greek and Roman classical antiquities, there are numerous museums in Libya at most of the major classical archaeological sites, for example the Apollonia Museum (at Susa), Cyrene, Leptis Magna, the Punic Museum of Sabratha, and Tolmeitha. The Islamic period is covered by the Islamic Museum of Tripoli and the Karamanly House Museum (also in Tripoli). Most of the major towns and cities have local museums – Bayda, Benghazi, Derna, Zliten, Ghadames, and Janzur.

Tripoli has many museums, including ones specializing in epigraphy, ethnography, natural history, and prehistory, as well as the Red Castle Museum. There is a military museum at Tobruk.

The modern art of Libya is on display at the Dar al-Founoun in Tripoli, a complex established in 1993 by Ali Ramadan. The building was formerly the French embassy. The complex includes painters such as Ali al-Albani from Tarhuna, who paints contemporary landscapes. Ali Zwaik (Ezouik) and Ramadan Abu Ras are known for their abstract paintings and Ataf al-Somali for her watercolours.

Mohamed Zwawi (1936-2011) was a famous Libyan cartoonist born in Benghazi. He drew cartoons for both the pre-Gaddafi and the Gaddafi-era press, specializing in political and acerbic social cartoons. He died in June 2011, and his funeral in Tripoli was widely attended.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©WIKIMEDIA COMMONS | ©WIKIMEDIA COMMONS

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!