فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / المغرب / وُجوه / مريم بنصالح شقرون: سيدة أعمال مغربية ومحطمة للمحرّمات

مريم بنصالح شقرون: سيدة أعمال مغربية ومحطمة للمحرّمات

Morocco- Miriem Bensalah Chaqroun
Photo AFP

وصفت الصحافية سناء العمراني من مجلة La Vérité مريم بنصالح شقرون بـ”رمز القوة الهادئة للأنثى.” فقد لُقبت بزعيمة الرؤساء في عالم الأعمال الذي يُهيمن عليه الرجال، إذ تحظى بتقديرٍ عالمي لمهاراتها ومهنيتها ورؤيتها.

ولدت بنصالح شقرون في 14 نوفمبر 1962 في الدار البيضاء بالمغرب لعائلة بربرية من إقليم بركان. فهي أكبر أبناء عبد القادر بنصالح، أحد الموقعين على بيان الاستقلال لعام 1944 ومؤسس مجموعة هولماركوم، الخمس. في عام 1980، انضمت بنصالح شقرون إلى المدرسة العليا للتجارة في باريس، وتخرجت منها بعد أربع سنوات. وهي حاصلة أيضاً على درجة الماجستير في الإدارة الدولية والمالية من جامعة دالاس في عام 1986. كما أنها متزوجة من جمال شقرون، ابن الكاتب عبد الله شقرون والممثلة أمينة رشيد، ولديهما ثلاثة أطفال.

بعد إنهاء دراستها في فرنسا، انضمت بنصالح شقرون إلى مؤسسة الإيداع والقروض (SMDC) ضمن مصلحة السندات والمساهمات، والتي تركتها في عام 1989. تم تعيينها بعد ذلك رئيسة لشركة أولماس للمياه المعدنية، وهي شركة تابعة لمجموعة هولماركوم. كما تشغل منصب رئيسة الإتحاد العام لمقاولات المغرب.

في مختلف هذه المناصب الرفيعة، اضطرت بنصالح شقرون إلى معالجة القضايا الشائكة في سياق الأزمة الاقتصادية. فعلى سبيل المثال، عززت دور الإتحاد العام لمقاولات المغرب في تمثيل مصالح الشركات والدفاع عنها، وإدارة الانقسامات بمهارة بين الشركات في حين لم تتغاضى عن تحسين مناخ الأعمال التجارية أو إصلاح قانون العمل وقانون الإضراب. فعلت كل هذا مع الحفاظ على علاقاتٍ ودية مع الحكومة.

ففي بلدٍ يمنح فيه قانون الميراث المرأة نصف ما يرثه إخوانها من الرجال، يمكن لبنصالح شقرون أن ترث الأعمال التجارية لوالدها بدلاً من إخوتها الذكور. بعبارةٍ أخرى، نجحت في محاربة النظام الأبوي الذي ينتشر في المغرب ويقبله الرجال والنساء على حد سواء، لا سيما في عالم الأعمال. وهناك العديد من الأسباب لذلك: الأفكار الأبوية حول الأدوار المحلية للمرأة، وتأنيث “التوفيق بين العمل والأسرة،” وغياب المرأة عن عملية صنع القرار، والهوية الذكورية للمناصب العليا.

وخارج عالم إدارة الأعمال، بنصالح شقرون عضو أيضاً في مجلس إدارة جامعة الأخوين منذ يناير 2004 وبنك المغرب منذ أبريل 2006. وبين نوفمبر 2012 ويونيو 2017، شغلت منصب عضو مجلس إدارة مستقل لمجموعة يوتلسات وكانت عضواً في مجلس إدارة مبادرة التنمية العالمية منذ أكتوبر 2014، وعضو مجلس إدارة مستقل لمجموعة السويس منذ أبريل 2016 وعضو مجلس إدارة مجموعة رينو منذ يونيو 2017.

وبالإضافة إلى تكريمها، حصلت بنصالح شقرون على العديد من الجوائز، أبرزها وسام المكافأة الوطنية من درجة ضابط (وسام الاستحقاق الوطني- المغرب) في عام 2013، ووسام الصليب الأكبر للاستحقاق المدني من اسبانيا عام 2017. وعلاوة على ذلك، تم اختيارها كواحدة من “أكثر 25 امرأة مؤثرة في مجال الأعمال في أفريقيا” من قبل مجلة Jeune Afrique. وفي نفس العام، جلست على مقاعد التحكيم في لجنة جوائز مبادرة كارتييه للمرأة. كما ظهرت بشكل منتظم في قائمة فوربس الشرق الأوسط “لأقوى سيدات أعمال عربيات،” حيث احتلت المركز الـ15 في عام 2014، والـ63 في عام 2015، والـ52 في عام 2016، والـ30 في عام 2017.

وبعيداً عن قاعة اجتماعات مجالس الإدارة، تقوم بنصالح شقرون بقيادة طائرتها الخاصة، وركوب الدرجات النارية من طراز هارلي ديفيدسون، وهي لاعبة جولف من الطراز الأول، كما فازت بجائزة سباق كأس الغزلان في المغرب لسيارات الرالي في عام 1993. وإلى جانب نجاحها في عالم الأعمال التجارية، تواصل بنصالح شقرون كسر المحرمات في جميع المجالات في حياتها، لتكون مثالاً يحتذى به للرجال والنساء على حد سواء داخل وخارج المغرب.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ERIC PIERMONT ©AFP | ERIC PIERMONT ©AFP

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Morocco / Faces / Miriem Bensalah Chaqroun: Moroccan Businesswoman and Taboo Breaker

Miriem Bensalah Chaqroun: Moroccan Businesswoman and Taboo Breaker

Morocco- Miriem Bensalah Chaqroun
Photo AFP

Journalist Sanae el-Amrani of La Vérité magazine described Miriem Bensalah-Chaqroun as a ‘symbol of female quiet power’. She is recognized as the boss of bosses in the male-dominated business world and universally appreciated for her talent, professionalism and vision.

Bensalah-Chaqroun was born on 14 November 1962 in Casablanca, Morocco to a Berber family from Berkane. The eldest of five chlldren, Bensalah-Chaqroun is the daughter of Abdelkader Bensalah, one of the signatories of the 1944 Independence Manifesto and the founder of the Holmarcom conglomerate. In 1980, Bensalah-Chaqroun joined the Paris Graduate School of Business, from which she graduated four years later. She also holds an MBA in international management and finance from the University of Dallas in 1986.

She is married to Jamal Chaqroun, son of the writer Abdellah Chaqroun and actress Amina Rachid, and has three children.

After finishing her studies in France, Bensalah-Chaqroun joined the Securities and Investments Department of the Moroccan Deposit and Credit Company (SMDC), which she left in 1989. She was then appointed as the head of Eaux Minérales d’Oulmes, a subsidiary of the Holmarcom Group. In 2012, she was elected president of CGEM, the Moroccan employers’ association. She also serves as the chair of CGEM.

In these various high-level posts, Bensalah-Chaqroun has had to address thorny issues in the context of economic crisis. For example, she strengthened CGEM’s role in representing and defending corporate interests, deftly managing divisions between companies while not overlooking the improvement of the business climate or the reform of the Labour Code and the law on strike action. She did all this while maintaining cordial relations with the government.

In a country with an inheritance law that gives women half of what their brothers, Bensalah-Chaqroun could inherit her father’s business instead of her male siblings. In other words, she has succeeded in fighting patriarchy, which is pervasive in Morocco and internalized by both men and women, especially in the business world. There are various reasons for this: patriarchal ideas about women’s domestic roles, the feminization of the ‘conciliation between work and family’, the absence of women from decision making and the masculinization of senior posts.

Outside the world of business, Bensalah-Chaqroun has sat on the board of directors of al-Akhawayn University since January 2004 and of the Bank al-Maghrib since April 2006. Between November 2012 and June 2017, she served as independent director of the Eutelsat Group and has been a board member of the Initiative for Global Development since October 2014, independent director of the Suez Group since April 2016 and a member of the Board of Directors of the Renault Group since June 2017.

In addition to being honoured, Bensalah-Chaqroun has received numerous awards, most notably the Grand Officer of the Order of Ouissam al-Mukafaa al-Wataniya (Order of National Merit) in 2013 and the Order of Grand Officer of Civil Merit from Spain in 2017. Further, she was selected as one of the ‘25 most influential women in business in Africa’ by Jeune Afrique magazine. In the same year, she sat on the jury of the Cartier Women’s Initiative Awards. She has also appeared regularly on Forbes Middle East’s list of ‘Most Powerful Arab Business Women’, where she was ranked 15th in 2014, 63rd in 2015, 52nd in 2016 and 30th in 2017.

Away from the boardroom, Bensalah-Chaqroun is an aeroplane pilot, a Harley-Davidson bike rider, a first-series golf player and winner of Le Trophée des Gazelles care rally in 1993. In combination with her business success, she continues to break taboos in all areas of her life and be a role model for men and women in Morocco and beyond.

image_pdfimage_print

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.