فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / المغرب / من الماضي الى الحاضر / المغرب: الربيع العربي لم ينتهي بعد

المغرب: الربيع العربي لم ينتهي بعد

Morocco Protest
قوات الامن تتصدى لمناصري حركة الريف اثناء تظاهرهم ضد الحكومة ومطالبتهم بالافراج عن ناصر زفزافي – June 12, 2017. copy right Anadolu Agency

اهتزت منطقة الريف في شمال المغرب بسبب الاضطرابات الاجتماعية منذ مقتل محسن فكري في 26 أكتوبر 2016، بائع السمك الذي سحق في شاحنة القمامة في مدينة الحسيمة أثناء محاولته استعادة أسماك أبو سيف التي ضبطت بحوزته بصورة غير قانونية من قِبل شرطة.

فقد تطورت الدعوات بتحقيق العدالة للبائع إلى “حركة ساخطة” على مستوى القاعدة االشعبية. وتدعو الحركة التي يرأسها ناصر زفزافي (39 عاماً)، وهو ناشطٌ من منطقة الريف لم يكن معروفاً كثيراً آنذاك، إلى تطوير التعليم، وتوفير الوظائف، والتنمية الاقتصادية.

وكان من المقرر أن تجري مظاهرةٌ كبيرة في 5 فبراير 2017 في الساحة الرئيسية في الحسيمة، إلا أن السلطات المحلية منعتها من المضي قدماً. وقامت شرطة مكافحة الشغب بتفريق مظاهرة مماثلة في 4 يناير 2017.

وأدى بيانٌ صادرٌ عن عدة أحزاب سياسية اتهم فيها الريفيون “بتشجيع الأفكار المدمرة التي تزرع الفتنة” وبكونهم “انفصاليين” إلى إشعال السخط في المنطقة.

وبناءً على تعليمات من الملك محمد السادس، وصل وفدٌ وزاري إلى الحسيمة في 22 مايو 2017، ووعدوا بتخصيص 10 مليارات درهم من موارد الدولة لتمويل مشاريع التنمية في المنطقة. ومع ذلك، أظهر المتظاهرون القليل من الأمل بتنفيذ هذه الوعود. ردت السلطات بشن حملةٍ لفرض النظام على المتظاهرين، حيث تم اعتقال حوالى 20 شخصاً في الحسيمة في غضون يومين.

وبعد أيام، في 26 مايو 2017، طلبت وزارة الشؤون الإسلامية من الأئمة المحليين، وجميعهم موظفون في الوزارة، أن يذكروا في خطبة الجمعة أن المتظاهرين يروجون للفتنة في البلد. وقف زفزافي، الذي كان متواجداً في أحد المساجد، واتهم الإمام والمخزن (الطبقة الحاكمة المسيطرة في المغرب) بالتحريض على الفتن، إذ قال “هل المساجد لله أم للمخزن؟” ودعا إلى تنظيم المزيد من المظاهرات.

وقد أثار اعتقاله في 29 مايو 2017، بتهمة “عرقلة حرية العبادة،” مخاوف من احتمال تصعيد الاضطرابات.

وبالنسبة إلى الباحث حسن الزواوي، فإن الاحتجاجات في الريف توفر فرصة جيدة لدراسة تطور العلاقة بين الدولة والمجتمع في المغرب، وخاصة في منطقة امتاز تاريخها بنزاعٍ، لا يمكن فهم أهدافه وأبعاده.

وعلاوة على ذلك، عندما يظهر حراكٌ ما في الريف، فإنه عادةً ما يعزز الخصوصية الثقافية للمنطقة لكسب التأييد، وذلك باستخدام شعاراتٍ لها صدى محلي.

وبالتالي، في الحسيمة، يسهل سماع التذرع المستمر للمتظاهرين بالتهميش والاستبعاد التاريخي من قِبل السكان داخل وخارج المنطقة بسبب المعاني التي تحملها هذه الاحتجاجات. إن مطالب الحسيمة تصاغ بمصطلحاتٍ مثل التهميش والفخر… وضمن قالبٍ مفاهيمي ساهم في انتشار المظاهرات، وذلك وفقاً لهسبريس، أحد المواقع الإخبارية الرائدة في المغرب.

ووجه نداء مفتوح وجهه الصحفيون والمثقفون والفنانون إلى الملك في المقام الأول، إلى تهدئة الوضع في منطقة الريف. ودعا النداء، الذى تم تعميمه على الفيسبوك، الملك الى التدخل “بشكلٍ مباشر أو غير مباشر لطمأنة الرأى العام واستخدام لغة الحوار المثمر والتفاعل الايجابي وضمان الحفاظ على الوعود التى قطعت.”

ووفقاً للمفكر أحمد العصيد فإن استخدام خطبة الجمعة لإقحام الدين في الصراعات السياسية والاجتماعية لن يؤدي إلا إلى اضطراباتٍ أسوأ. فالدين يحتل مجال الاعتقاد الشخصي؛ ولا يعتبر آليةً لحل النزاعات بين السلطات والشعب.

وبالنسبة لعصيد، فإن المساجد هي أماكن للعبادة والوعظ والإرشاد، وإذا ما تحولت إلى منصاتٍ للهجوم على المعارضين السياسيين، ستصبح بمثابة مقراتٍ سياسية، أو قاعاتٍ عامة أو وسائل إعلامية. كما أن للمضررين الحق في الرد والدفاع عن أنفسهم. ومع ذلك، فإن هذا الحق غير متاح لهم، مما أدى إلى مواجهاتٍ ومزيدٍ من الظلم، كما حدث في الحسيمة. وقال ان استخدام اماكن العبادة فى النزاعات الايديولوجية والفكرية والسياسية هو مظهر من مظاهر الارتباك والضعف وعدم الاستقرار.

فقد أدت الأحداث في الحسيمة إلى إضعاف الثقة بين الدولة وشعبها وعرّضت شرعية المؤسسات المغربية للخطر.

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Home / Morocco / Past to Present / Arab Spring Not Over in Morocco

Arab Spring Not Over in Morocco

Morocco Protest
Security forces stand guard as hundreds of Rif movement supporters attend an anti-government protest demanding release of Nasser al-Zefzafi, who was arrested for organizing demonstration, Morocco. June 12, 2017. Copy Right Anadolu Agency

The Rif region of northern Morocco has been shaken by social unrest since the death on 27 October 2016 of Mohcine Fikri, a fishmonger who was crushed in a rubbish truck in the city of al-Hoceima as he tried to recover illegally caught swordfish seized by the police.

Calls for justice for the vendor evolved into the grassroots ‘Indignant Movement’. Headed by Nasser Zafzafi, 39, then a little-known Rifan activist, the movement calls for education, jobs and economic development.

A large demonstration was due to take place on 5 February 2017 in al-Hoceima’s main square, but local authorities prevented it from going ahead. Anti-riot police dispersed a similar demonstration on 4 January 2017.

A statement issued by several Political parties that accused the Rifans of ‘promoting destructive ideas that sow discord’ and of being ‘separatists’ served to inflame the discontent.

On King Mohammed VI’s instructions, a ministerial delegation arrived in al-Hoceima on 22 May 2017, promising 10 billion dirhams of state funding for development projects in the region. However, the protestors showed little faith in these promises. The authorities responded by cracking down on demonstrators. Around 20 people were arrested in al-Hoceima in two days.

Days later, on 26 May 2017, the Ministry of Islamic Affairs asked local imams, who are all ministry employees, to deliver a Friday sermon saying that the protestors promote fitna (‘chaos’) in the country. Zafzafi, who was in one of the mosques, stood up and accused the imam and Makhzen (roughly, Morocco’s dominant ruling class) of instigating fitna. “Are the mosques made for God or for the Makhzen?” he asked and called for further demonstrations.

His arrest on 29 May 2017, for ‘obstructing freedom of worship’, has provoked fears of a possible escalation of the unrest.

For Hassan Zouaoui, a researcher, the protests in the Rif provide a good opportunity to study the evolution of the relationship between the state and society in Morocco, especially in a region whose history has been marked by a conflict, the objectives and dimensions of which cannot be understood.

Furthermore, when a movement emerges in the countryside, it usually leverages the cultural specificity of its region to garner support, using slogans that have local resonance.
Hence, in al-Hoceima, the constant invocation of marginalization and historical exclusion by the protesters is easily ‘heard by the populations in and outside the region because of the meanings these protests have. The al-Hoceima demands are framed by terms such as marginalization and pride … and within a conceptual mould that contributed to the widespread nature of the protests,’ according to Hespress, one of Morocco’s leading news sites.

An open appeal addressed primarily to the king by journalists, intellectuals and artists sought to calm the situation in the Rif region. The appeal, which was circulated on Facebook, called on the king to intervene ‘directly or indirectly to reassure public opinion, using the language of productive dialogue and positive interaction and to ensure that the promises made are kept.

According to intellectual Ahmed Assid, using Friday sermons to insert religion into political and social conflicts will only lead to worse unrest. Religion occupies the domain of personal belief; it is not a mechanism for resolving disputes between the authorities and the people.

For Assid, mosques are places of worship, preaching and guidance. If they are turned into platforms for attacking political opponents, they become like political headquarters, public halls or the media. Those affected have the right to respond and defend themselves. However, that right is not available to them, resulting in confrontations and further injustice, as happened in al-Hoceima. Using places of worship in ideological, intellectual and political conflicts is a manifestation of confusion, vulnerability and instability, he said.

The events in al-Hoceima have weakened the trust between the state and its people and jeopardized the legitimacy of Morocco’s institutions.

image_pdfimage_print