فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / المغرب / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة في المغرب / المهرجانات الثقافية في المغرب

المهرجانات الثقافية في المغرب

Morocco- Mawazine Featival
مهرجان موازين. Photo Flickr ©Flickr ⁃ souss2009

في أعقاب التفجيرات الانتحارية التي هزت الدار البيضاء في المغرب في عام 2003، شرعت المغرب في إجراء إصلاحاتٍ لمكافحة الإرهاب من أجل مواجهة مثل هذه التهديدات. ففي 2011، قام العاهل المغربي، محمد السادس، بإجراء إصلاحات سياسية تهدف إلى التوفيق بين الإسلام والديمقراطية. وتعتبر الحكومة الحالية، بقيادة حزب العدالة والتنمية، اليوم الحكومة الإسلامية الوحيدة في شمال افريقيا. وأسفرت جهود المغرب المتينة لمحاربة الإرهاب في تفكيك 47 خلية إرهابية بين عامي 2013 و2015، ثمانية منهم في عام 2015 وحده.

ومع ذلك، وفقاً لأحدث الأرقام الصادرة عن وزارة الداخلية المغربية، هناك حوالي 1350 شاب مغربي يقاتلون في صفوف تنظيم الدولة الإسلامية “داعش” في كل من سورية والعراق، بينما يقاتل العديدون إلى جانب الفصائل الأخرى التابعة لداعش والقاعدة وغيرها من المنظمات. وفي حين أن الإجراءات الأمنية والسياسية بالغة الأهمية، تلعب الثقافة والفن دوراً حيوياً بنفس الأهمية في تحصين المجتمع المغربي ضد التطرف العنيف.

وأعلن التطرف العنيف، كما يظهر في الأحداث الأخيرة في كل من سوريا والعراق وليبيا، حربه على الثقافة وأي تفسير آخر للإسلام يخالفه. وتحارب مهرجانات المغرب الثقافية الدولية هذا التطرف من خلال إعلان الحرب على التعصب ورفض “الآخر”، بغض النظر عن خلفياتهم، ومن خلال احتضان التنوع. كما تكافح مثل هذه المهرجانات أيضاً بعض أسباب التطرف العنيف، مثل تهميش الشباب، وجهل “الآخر”، والفقر والبطالة.

يستضيف المغرب أكثر من مائة مهرجان في العام، والتي تشمل جميع المناطق في البلاد وتحتضن التنوع الديني والثقافي. وبعض هذه المهرجانات عالمية، حيث تجذب ملايين السياح وخيرة الفنانيين من جميع أرجاء العالم. وتشتمل هذه، على سبيل المثال، على مهرجان موازين المقام في الرباط، ومهرجان كناوة في مدينة الصويرة، ومهرجان الموسيقى الروحية بفاس، ومهرجان مراكش الدولي للضحك. ولا تستقطب مثل هذه المهرجانات ثقافات وشعوب مختلفة وإجماعهم الثقافي حول عالمية الفن فقط، بل أيضاً تحتفي بالطبيعة المغربية للتسامح وقبول “الآخر” التي تنبع من مكانتها التاريخية كملتقى لمختلف الحضارات. بل إنها تذكير لجوهر المجتمع المغربي متعدد الثقافات والمتنوع دينياً، وبالتالي تشكّل دفاعاً ضد كل أشكال التطرف الذي يُفسر استثناء الأفراد بسبب اختلافهم.

موازين: إيقاعات العالم
منذ إنطلاق المهرجان عام 2002، سعت موازين لإرضاء الأذواق الموسيقية المتنوعة للحضور من خلال الجمع بين الفنانيين المغاربة والعرب والعالميين المشهورين. ومن خلال ذلك، تعكس صورة للعاصمة المغربية الرباط، باعتبارها مدينة “التنوع والتسامح والمشاركة”. كما تضمن المنصات المتعددة والدخول المجاني إلى العروض الفنية وصول المهرجان إلى أولئك ممن لا يملكون المال الكافي.

ويرى منير الماجدي، رئيس مهرجان موازين، المهرجان باعتباره “رمزاً للمغرب بقيم جوهرية للإنفتاح والتنوع والمشاركة واحترام الثقافات. كما يرسل موازين رسالة قوية للشباب: الثروة الثقافية للمملكة بانتظارهم ويمكن للجميع الاستفادة منها. وبالتالي، يمكنهم الفخر بتراث البلاد الوطني الذي لا يُقدر بثمن ومبادئه السمحة، التي تشكّل الأساس لماضينا وحاضرنا ومستقبلنا”.

ووفقاً لموقع mtviggy.com يعتبر مهرجان موازين ثاني أكثر مهرجان موسيقي في العالم. وفي عام 2015، استقطب المهرجان أكثر من 2,6 مليون متفرج، و40 مليون مشاهد عبر التلفاز، و130 عرضاً. ويوفر المهرجان 3000 فرصة عمل ونمو بنسبة 22% من عائدات السياحة في الرباط.

مهرجان مدينة الصويرة: كناوة والموسيقى العالمية
يقام مهرجان الصويرة منذ 18 عاماً، ويهدف إلى الاحتفال بالتراث المغربي الافريقي ودمج موسيقاه بأنماط أخرى. وتعتبر الكناوة الموسيقى الأكثر شعبية في غرب وشمال افريقيا. وعلى مر التاريخ، وفي زمن العبودية، كانت موسيقى الكناوة، تشتمل من بين أمور أخرى، على صلوات العبيد الذين يطلبون الرحمة. ويمتاز هذا النمط الموسيقي بروابط روحانية، إذ يدخل العديد من الكناوة بنشوة لشفاء أنفسهم أو الآخرين. ومع ذلك، تعتبر موسيقى الكناوة بالنسبة لـ250,000 زائر للمهرجان هذا العام تعبيراً عن الفرح والألوان و”الاندماج” مع موسيقى وثقافات أخرى التي تعكسها الرقصات والمغنيين والمتفرجين على أرض الواقع. وأراد منظموا المهرجان هذا العام مواجهة عداء “داعش” تجاه الثقافة من خلال إظهار الجانب الآخر للمسلمين.

مهرجان الموسيقى الروحية بفاس
تُعرف مدينة فاس بتراثها الثقافي والديني الغني، ويرجع ذلك إلى حدٍ كبير إلى تاريخها كمركز تجاري للتجار القادمين من افريقيا. وكما يقول رئيس مهرجان ومؤسسة “روح فاس” عبد الرفيع زويتن “سمح هذا التدفق للبضائع والأفراد عبر الصحراء الشاسعة بنقل الأفكار والمخطوطات والسلوك الاجتماعي وإدراك العظمة السابقة غير المعروفة”. كما سمح هذا للسادة الصوفيين من مختلف أنحاء افريقيا مناقشة وتبادل الأفكار. وخلال الـ21 عاماً على وجود المهرجان، احتضن المهرجان روح الحوار بين الحضارات والتسامح تجاه الأديان والمعتقدات الأخرى، وحتى التفسيرات المختلفة للإسلام.

مهرجان مراكش الدولي للضحك
يحتفي مهرجان مراكش الدولي للضحك، الذي يجمع كوميديين من خلفيات مختلفة معظمهم من افريقيا وفرنسا، اليوم بدورته الخامسة. وجذب المهرجان عام 2014، 70,000 متفرج، و70 مليون مشاهد عبر التلفاز. وتنبع شعبية المهرجان من أسعار التذاكر المنخفضة نسبياً، وعرضه باللغتين العربية والفرنسية، واستخدامه للأماكن العامة في مراكش لنصب منصات العروض. ويعتبر هذا المهرجان أيضاً وسيلة أخرى لتعزيز التسامح بين الثقافات الأخرى. وغالباً ما تكون النكات استفزازية، وتهدف إلى تحدي القوالب النمطية للدين أو العرق أو التوجه الجنسي وغير ذلك الكثير. في مهرجان مراكش الدولي للضحك، يأتي الناس للضحك على عيوبهم وتعصبهم، ويغادرون المهرجان تملأهم روح الفرح والنقد الذاتي.

نقاط الجدل
تعكس هذه المهرجانات صورة المغرب العصري الذي يعج بالفرح من أجل تشكيل الرأي العالمي حول البلاد وجذب المستثمرين والسياح. ومع ذلك، يود بعض المغاربة رؤية جدوى تخصيص الأموال العامة لفنانيين عالميين أغنياء بالفعل. ويعتقد الكثيرون أنه يتوجب إنفاق هذه الأموال على الاستثمار المباشر في المشاريع التنموية في البلاد لتعود بالفائدة المباشرة على الشعب المغاربي. كما ينتقد النقاد في بعض الأحيان الرقصات والأغاني التي لا تخلو من الايحاءات الجنسية، والتي غالباً ما تصدر عن الفنانين الغربيين، لتعارضها مع القيم المغربية للحياء والاحترام.

© Copyright Notice
Click on link to view the associated photo/image:
©Flickr ⁃ souss2009 | ©Flickr ⁃ souss2009

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Morocco / Society, Media & Culture / Morocco's Culture / Cultural Festivals in Morocco

Cultural Festivals in Morocco

Morocco- Mawazine Featival
Mawazine Featival. Photo Flickr ©Flickr ⁃ souss2009

Following the 2003 suicide bombings in Casablanca, Morocco embarked on counter-terrorism reforms in order to confront such threats. In 2011, the Moroccan king, Mohammed VI, undertook political reforms meant to accommodate both Islam and democracy. Its current government, under the leadership of the Justice and Development party, is today the only  Islamist government in North Africa. Morocco’s consistent efforts to defeat terrorism resulted in the dismantling of 47 terrorist cells between 2013 and 2015, eight of them in 2015 alone. Yet, according to the latest figures from the Moroccan Interior Ministry, there are about 1350 young Moroccans fighting alongside the extremist Islamic State (IS) in Syria and Iraq, and many are fighting with affiliates of IS, al-Qaeda, and other organizations.

While the security and political measures are critically important, culture and art play an equally vital role in immunizing Moroccan society against violent extremism. Violent extremism, as demonstrated by the recent actions of IS in  Syria, Iraq, and  Libya, has declared war on culture and on any interpretation of Islam that differs from its own. Morocco’s international cultural festivals are fighting back by declaring war on intolerance and rejection of the “other,” regardless of their background, and by embracing diversity. Such festivals also combat some of the causes of violent extremism, such as the marginalization of youth, ignorance of the “other,” poverty, and unemployment.

Morocco stages more than a hundred festivals each year, encompassing all its regions and embracing all its religious and cultural diversity. Some of these festivals are global, attracting millions of tourists and the world’s finest artists. These include, for example, the Mawazine festival of Rabat, the Essaouira Gnaoua Festival, the Fès World Sacred Music Festival, and the Marrakech du Rire Comedy Festival. Such festivals not only bring together different cultures and peoples around a cultural consensus of the universality of art but also celebrate the Moroccan nature of tolerance and acceptance of the “other” that is drawn from its position as a historic meeting place of various civilizations. They are a gentle reminder of the essence of a multi-cultural and religiously diverse Moroccan society and thus constitute a defence against all forms of extremism that expound the exclusion of people for their differences.

Mawazine Rhythms of the Worlds

Since its inception in 2002, Mawazine has striven to satisfy the diverse musical tastes of its spectators by bringing together the most renowned Moroccan, Arab, and international music performers. In doing so, it portrays Morocco’s capital, Rabat, as a capital of “diversity, tolerance, and sharing.” Multiple stages and free admission to shows guarantee that the festival reaches those who are not well off.

Mounir el Majidi, the president of the Mawazine Festival, sees the festival as “a symbol of a Morocco with intrinsic values of openness, diversity, sharing, and respect for cultures. Mawazine also sends a strong message to the Moroccan youth: the cultural wealth of the Kingdom awaits them and all can benefit. Hence, they can be proud of the nation’s priceless heritage and of its principles of tolerance, which form the foundation of our past, our present and our future.”

According to mtviggy.com, Mawazine (“Rhythyms”) is the second largest music festival in the world. In 2015, it attracted more than 2.6 million spectators, 40 million TV viewers, and 130 shows. The festival generates 3000 jobs and a 22 percent growth in tourism revenue in Rabat.

Essaouira Festival: Gnaoua and World Music

The  Essaouira Festival has taken place for 18 years and it is meant to celebrate Morocco’s African heritage and fuse its music with other styles. Gnawa (Gnaoua) music is most popular in West and North Africa. Historically, during times of slavery, Gnawa music included, among other things, the prayers of slaves seeking mercy. The style still has spiritual links, and many Gnawa enter trances to heal themselves or others. For the 250,000 people who visited the festival this year, however, Gnawa music is more about joy, colour, and “fusion” with other music and cultures captured in the lively dances of singers and spectators. The organizers of this year’s festival wanted it to counter IS’s hostility towards culture by showing another side of Muslims.

Fès’World Festival of Sacred Music

Fès is a city known for its rich cultural and religious heritage, due in large part to its history as a commercial hub for traders coming from Africa. As Abderrafia Zouitene, the president of the World Festival of Sacred Music, put it, ”this flow of both merchandise and people across the desert expanse allowed for the transmission of ideas, manuscripts, social conduct and understanding of previously unknown magnitude.” This allowed Sufi masters from across Africa to debate and share ideas. During the 21 years of its existence, the festival has embraced the spirit of dialogue of civilizations and tolerance towards other religions, beliefs, and even the various interpretations of Islam.

Marrakech du Rire, Comedy Festival

The festival Marrakech du Rire (“Marrakech of Laughter”), which brings together comedians from different backgrounds, mainly Africans and French, is now in its fifth year. In 2014, it attracted 70,000 spectators and 70 million TV viewers. Its popularity is driven by its relatively low ticket prices, its presentation in in both French and Arabic, and its use of public spaces in Marrakech for staging shows. The festival is yet another vehicle for promoting tolerance of other cultures. The jokes are often provocative, intended to defy stereotypes on religion, race, sexual orientation, and more. In Marrakech du Rire, people come to laugh at their own shortcomings and prejudices, and they leave in a spirit of joy and self-critici.

Controversy
Festivals display a happy, modern Morocco in order to shape international opinion about the country and attract investors and  tourists. Some Moroccans struggle, though, to see the benefit of allocating public funds to already rich international artists. Many think the money should be spent on direct investment in the country’s developmental projects in order to affect ordinary Moroccans directly. Critics sometimes criticize sexually suggestive dances and songs, mainly from Western performers, because they conflict with Moroccan values of modesty and respect.

© Copyright Notice
Click on link to view the associated photo/image:
©Flickr ⁃ souss2009 | ©Flickr ⁃ souss2009

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.