فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / المغرب / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة في المغرب / الحرف

الحرف

شرائط مغربية
شرائط مغربية

في السنوات الأخيرة، يكافح صغار الحرفيين من أجل البقاء في المغرب. إذ تواجههم العديد من المصاعب مع تأثير العولمة، وصعوبات نقل منتجاتهم إلى الأسواق، وتراجع اهتمام المستهلكين المغاربة مؤخراً بالحرف اليدوية. اتخذت الحكومة بعض الإجراءات لتحسين قطاع الحرف اليدوية ودعمه، لأنها كانت تشكل مصدراً رئيسياً للدخل القومي؛ فالصناعة الحرفية المغربية واسعة الشهرة، خاصة السجاد والفخار والمنتجات الجلدية.

صناعة السجاد

حظي السجاد المغربي بشعبية واسعة في العالم. عام 1829، قدّم عدد من المسؤولين المحليين البارزين في المغرب السجاد للسفير البريطاني في طنجة، إدوارد دراموند هاي، تعبيراً عن احترامهم له. ازدهر إنتاج السجاد لاحقاً في القرن التاسع عشر، مما ساهم في تزويد السوق المحلية، حيث كان التجار يجنون ثروات كبيرة من المتاجرة بها، وكان المستهلكون من الطبقة الوسطى في بريطانيا وفرنسا. وفي ظل الحكم الفرنسي، عملت “خدمة الفنون الأصيلة” على الحفاظ على التقنيات التقليدية وابتكار أشكال فنية جديدة يمكن دمجها في الفن الحديث.

هناك نوعان أساسيان من السجاد المغربي؛ الأول يتم إنتاجه في المدن والآخر في مناطق البربر. وتعتبر تصاميم الرباط الأكثر شهرة، وقد تعود أصولها إلى آسيا الصغرى أو الأندلس بعدما استقر عدد كبير من اللاجئين الفارين من حروب الاسترداد المسيحية في الرباط وسلا. تعود النماذج الأولى الشهيرة من السجاد إلى القرن السابع عشر. يبدو أن تصاميم السجاد والبسط البربرية هي الأقدم، وتختلف نقوشها بشكل كبير حسب المنطقة. واليوم، تحدد مديرية الصناعة التقليدية هذه التصاميم المختلفة، وتمنح شهادة عن أصالتها وترخيصاً لتصديرها إلى الخارج. يحاك السجاد الحضري والبربري بطريقة عالية الجودة ومن الصوف، والسدى المصنوع من الصوف أو القطن أو الحرير. وتشمل تغطية الأرضية الأخرى: بساط “الكليم” الأخف والأرخص ثمناً، وألوانه غالباً ما تكون أزهى. ولا يخضع الكليم للرقابة كسائر أنواع السجاد.

صادرات السجاد ذات قيمة كبيرة للاقتصاد المغربي، مع أنها تشهد تراجعاً بوتيرة سريعة: عام 2000، بلغت صادرات السجاد المغربي 44% فقط من صادرات عام 1990، مع أنها شكّلت الحصة الأكبر من صادرات الصناعات الحرفية التقليدية (32% عام 2000) .

صمدت الصناعات الحرفية التقليدية الأخرى في المغرب أمام المشاكل الاقتصادية أكثر من صناعة السجاد: ارتفعت صادرات الفخار والمجوهرات والمنتجات الجلدية في القرن العشرين.

صناعة الفخار
على غرار السجاد، هناك نوعان أساسيان من الفخار في المغرب: التصاميم الحضرية الراقية والأنماط الريفية التي تكون في بعض الأحيان بسيطة للغاية. تتميز المنتجات الحضرية في فاس ومكناس وآسفي بأنها مزججة وملونة. وتبدو تصاميم آسفي متأثرة بأصول أندلسية (خاصة في المنطقة المحيطة بمالقة) وتتميز ببريق معدني. وتتميز منتجات فاس عن غيرها باللونين الأزرق والأخضر بخلفية بيضاء. في حين يطغى لون المغرة (خاصة في جبال الأطلس الكبير) أو اللون الأخضر على الفخار المصنوع في المناطق الريفية. وفي المناطق الشمالية من جبالة والريف، تتم زخرفة الفخار المصنوع من الطين الأحمر بأنماط منقوشة عوضاً عن التزجيج.

المجوهرات
في السابق، كانت المجوهرات في المغرب تقليداً يهودياً، غير أن المسلمين اليوم يتولون صناعتها بشكل كامل. يتم إنتاج الذهب بشكل أساسي في المناطق الحضرية، ويتأثر بتصاميم إسلامية أندلسية؛ ويتم إنتاج الفضة في المناطق القروية، وتتأثر بالتصاميم البربرية. شكّل الذهب والفضة على مر التاريخ مخازن للثروات في المغرب، غير أن سكان المدن الأثرياء وحدهم القادرين على شراء الذهب.

صناعة الجلود
المصطلح الفرنسي للمنتجات الجلدية هو maroquinerie: منتجات مغربية عريقة. وتعد الدباغة من أبرز الصناعات في فاس التي توفر أكثر من نصف كمية الجلود المستخدمة في المغرب. وباستثناء الشباشب (باللونين الأصفر أو الأبيض للرجال، وبألوان زاهية للنساء)، معظم المنتجات الجلدية المصنوعة في المغرب مخصصة للسياح أو للتصدير.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: FADEL SENNA ©AFP

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Morocco / Society, Media & Culture / Morocco's Culture / Crafts

Crafts

In recent years, small-scale artisans have struggled to survive in Morocco. They have been faced with the impact of globalization, the difficulties of transporting their production to markets, and a declining interest in handicrafts among modern Moroccan consumers. The government has acted to improve and foster the handicraft sector because it has long been a major source of national income: Moroccan artisanry is justly famous, particularly in carpets, pottery, and leatherwork.

Carpets

Moroccan carpets have long been popular throughout the world. In 1829, Edward Drummond Hay, the British Consul in Tangier, was repeatedly given carpets by important local officials as a mark of their respect. Later in the 19th century, there was a boom in carpet production, supplying both the growing local market as merchants enriched themselves with trade, and middle-class consumers in Britain and France. Under French rule, the Native Arts Service worked to preserve traditional techniques and to create new artistic forms that could be incorporated into a modernist aesthetic.

There are two main types of Moroccan carpet, those produced in cities and those that originate in Berber areas. The most celebrated urban designs come from Rabat and may have originated in either Asia Minor or Andalusia, as many refugees from the Christian Reconquista settled in Rabat and Salé. The earliest known examples go back to the seventeenth century. Berber carpet- and rug-design seem to be more ancient, and their motifs vary widely, by region. Today, these regional deigns are defined by the Direction de l’Artisanat, which certifies their authenticity and licenses them for export.

moroccan tapestry

Both the urban and the Berber carpets are high-quality knotted carpets made of wool, with a backing (warp) of wool or cotton or sometimes silk. Another floor covering is the kilim, a woven rug, much cheaper and lighter and often in more vibrant colours. These are not so extensively controlled.

The export of carpets is of great value to the Moroccan economy, although it is declining fast: the value of carpets exported from Morocco in 2000 was only 44 percent of what it was in 1990, although it constituted the largest proportion of the artisanal exports by far (32 percent in 2000). Other types of Moroccan artisanry have weathered the economic problems better than carpets: exports of pottery, jewellery, and leather work all increased during the 20th century.

Pottery

As with carpets, there are two main sorts of pottery in Morocco, fine urban designs and rural patterns, some of the latter very naïve. The urban ware of Fes, Meknes, and, above all, Safi, is highly glazed and coloured. Safi designs seem to have been influenced by designs originating in al-Andalus (particularly the region around Málaga) and are characterized by a metallic sheen. Fes is noted particularly for blues and greens on a white background. In rural pottery the dominant colour is often ochre (especially in the High Atlas) or green. In the northern regions of the Jebala and Rif, pottery made from rough red clay is decorated with embossed patterns rather than being glazed.

Jewellery

Jewellery was formerly a Jewish tradition in Morocco, but Muslims now manufacture all of it. Gold is essentially an urban production, heavily influenced by designs from Muslim al-Andalus, while silver is essentially a rural production influenced by Berber designs. Gold and silver both served historically as stores of wealth, but only richer city dwellers could afford gold.

Leatherwork

The French word for leatherwork is maroquinerie: it is quintessentially Moroccan. Tanning is an important industry in Fes, which provides over half of the leather used in Morocco. With the exception of slippers (yellow or white for men, embroidered and brightly coloured for women), most Moroccan leatherwork is intended for tourist markets or for export.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: FADEL SENNA ©AFP

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!