فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / المغرب / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / نظرة عامة على المشهد الإعلامي في المغرب / العمل الدرامي المثير للجدل “الزين اللي فيك” يفتح النقاش على مصراعيه حول الدعارة في المغرب

العمل الدرامي المثير للجدل “الزين اللي فيك” يفتح النقاش على مصراعيه حول الدعارة في المغرب

[/title]

Nabil Ayouch director of Much Loved
مخرج الفيلم المثير للجدل الزين اللي فيك، نبيل عيوش، في موقع فيلم كل ما تريده لولا, 2007. Photo Archives du 7e Art/DR

يتحدث فيلم “الزين اللي فيك”,  من إخراج المخرج المغربي المثير للجدل نبيل عيوش، عن أربع عاملات جنس في مراكش. ويسعى المخرج، من خلال هؤلاء النسوة، تسليط الضوء على السياحة الجنسية في المغرب والحقائق القاسية لهذا العالم السري. الفيلم، الذي عُرض لأول مرة في مهرجان كان السينمائي في مايو 2015، يعتبر أول فيلم يتعامل بجدية مع قضية الدعارة في المغرب، التي تعتبر من الدول الإسلامية النامية.

وقد أثار الفيلم جدلاً غير مسبوقاً على مستوى وطني في وسائل الإعلام وأصبح نقطة حوار في أماكن العمل والمدارس والمنازل. وفي حين يراه البعض محاولة إبداعية، وقطعة فنية تعكس حرية التعبير في المغرب، اعتبره آخرون إباحياً وفاجراً.

تصدّر الفيلم عناوين الأخبار حتى قبل عرضه في المغرب، وذلك بعد أن سربت عدة مقاطع تتضمن ايحاءات جنسية و”فِسق،” ولغة “غير لائقة” على موقع يوتيوب.

وإنقسمت الأراء حول الفيلم بشكل كبير ما بين الإدانة والثناء. وتلقت الممثلة الرئيسية في الفيلم، لبنى أبيدار، تهديداتٍ بالقتل وتم إنشاء صفحة على موقع فيسبوك تدعو إلى إعدام كل من أبيدار وعيوش. وفي الوقت نفسه، دافع أنصار الفيلم عن محاولات المخرج لنقل الواقع وأشاروا إلى أنّ الإدانة لا تخدم سوى حماية الأثرياء الذين يستغلون حاجة الشابات إلى المال.

كما استنكرت شخصيات سياسية ودينية رفيعة المستوى أيضاً الفيلم، لتقديمه المغرب وكأنه بيت دعارة، وتمجيده العلاقات الجنسية خارج إطار الزواج، والتعاطف مع الشذوذ الجنسي.

رد المخرج بالقول إن عمله يتضمن مشاهد جريئة مستمدة من الواقع، كما غرّد على موقع تويتر“يتوجب على المغاربة زيارة بلادهم”.

ومع ازدياد الجدل، أعلنت وزارة الإتصالات أنها لن تسمح بعرض الفيلم في السينما المغربية. وتتضمن الأسباب الرئيسية التي تم طرحها كون الفيلم ” يقوض القيم الأخلاقية وكرامة المرأة المغربية، ويعتبر هجوم صارخ على صورة المملكة.”

وقد تم رفض قرار حظر الفيلم من قبل جمعية منتجي الأفلام الوطنية التي وصفته بأنه “غير قانوني، خلافاً لدستور البلاد، وانتهاكاً لحرية الرأي والتعبير والإبداع”.

ويحول الفيلم الأنظار على مشكلة يود غالبية المغاربة نسيانها: عالم العاهرات، و”القوادين” أو من يسهلّون أعمالهم والذين يستغلونهم، والمسؤولين الذين يرخصون الدعارة بل ويتربحون من تجارتها. وتعتبر الدعارة غير مشروعة في المغرب إلا أنها أيضاً تعاني من سوء التنظيم. ووفقاً للمنظمة الافريقية لمكافحة السيدا (OPALS) وفي عام 2008، كانت 90% من العاهرات في المغرب تحت سن الـ20 عاماً، و31,5% لم يذهبن قط إلى المدرسة، و21,1% أنهين التعليم بعد مرحلة الثانوي.

وفي الفيلم، يصف المخرج الدعارة بأنها ممولة ومحرّضة من قِبل الأغنياء ويتم تنفيذها في أماكن ذات حراسة مشددة. وبالطبع سيخسر هؤلاء الأثرياء في حال اندلاع أي فضيحة تُظهرهم مع أي من االقوادين ذوي السمعة السيئة أو مع أي أعضاء مهمين من شبكة الإتصال الخاصة بهم، وذلك في إشارة إلى أولئك الذين يملّون “الدولارات البترولية،” الأموال التي يدفعها الرجال الأثرياء من دول الخليج مقابل الجنس، ويحذر الفيلم من السياحة الجنسية التي أصبحت واسعة الإنتشار على نحوٍ متزايد. ويهدف عيوش إلى إجبار الناس بشكلٍ عام، وصناع القرار على وجه الخصوص، على مواجهة خطر الدعارة والفساد المرتبط به.

مع استمرار الجدل حول دوامة “الزين اللي فيك،” فمن الجدير بالذكر بأن الصحفية عائشة مكي، والتي بدأت حياتها المهنية في محطة الإذاعة المغربية في الرباط في أواخر السبعينات، والتي انتقلت فيما بعد إلى الصحيفة اليومية l’Opinion الفرانكفونية المغربية، حيث قضت هناك 17 عاماً، وكانت تكتب في المقام الأول في قسم “على مقاعد المجتمع” الذي أرّخ الإجراءات القضائية، أصبحت بطلة المضطهدين، حيث كانت تصف بالتفصيل مصاعب المهمشين والمهملين، بما في ذلك الزوجات المعنفات، والخادمات، ومدمني المخدرات، ومدمني الكحول، والعاهرات، وغيرها من المشاكل مثل العنف المنزلي، والتقاليد المهجورة، والإقصاء الاجتماعي، والآثار المدمرة للفقر. وعكَسَ عملها إيمانها بالنُبل والكرامة لجميع البشر، وغالباً ما حملها صوب القضايا المنسية في المجتمع، حيث يجرؤ عدد قليل من الصحفيين، وبالتحديد من النساء تسليط الضوء عليها. توفيت في ظروف غامضة عام 1992.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Hollandse Hoogte

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Morocco / Society, Media & Culture / Morocco’s Media Landscape / Controversial Sex Worker Drama ‘Much Loved’ Opens Debate about Prostitution in Morocco

Controversial Sex Worker Drama ‘Much Loved’ Opens Debate about Prostitution in Morocco

Nabil Ayouch director of Much Loved
The director of the controversial movie Much Loved, Nabil Ayouch, on the set of the movie Whatever Lola wants, 2007. Photo Archives du 7e Art/DR

Directed by controversial Moroccan filmmaker Nabil Ayouch, Much Loved is about four female sex workers in Marrakesh. Through these women, the filmmaker seeks to shed light on sex tourism in Morocco and the harsh realities of this clandestine industry. The film, which premiered at Cannes Film Festival in May 2015, is the first to address seriously the issue of prostitution in Morocco, a Muslim developing country.

The film has provoked an unprecedented national debate in the media and become a talking point in workplaces, schools and homes. While some see in it a creative endeavour, a piece of art that reflects freedom of expression in Morocco, others regard it as pornographic and debauched.

The film made headline news even before it was screened in Morocco, after several clips with sexual overtones and “profane”, “indecent” language were leaked on YouTube.

The clips fiercely divided opinion, attracting both condemnation and praise. The lead actress Loubna Abidar received death threats and a Facebook page was set up calling for the execution of both Abidar and Ayouch. Supporters, meanwhile, defended the director’s attempts at authenticity and noted that condemnation would only serve to protect the wealthy who exploit young women in need of money.

High-profile political and religious figures also weighed in, denouncing the film for presenting Morocco as a brothel, glorifying sexual relations outside marriage and sympathizing with homosexuality.

The filmmaker responded by saying that his work includes bold scenes derived from reality. He also tweeted that “Moroccans have to visit their country”.

As the debate intensified, the Ministry of Communication announced that it would not authorize screenings in Moroccan cinemas. The main reasons advanced were that it “undermines the moral values and dignity of Moroccan women, and is a flagrant attack on the Kingdom’s image”.

The decision to ban the film was rejected by the national film producers association, which called it “illegal, contrary to the country’s constitution and in violation of freedom of opinion, expression and creativity”.

The film turns an uncompromising gaze on a problem that most Moroccans would like to forget: the world of prostitutes, the “go-betweens” or pimps who exploit them and the officials who permit and even profit from their trade. Prostitution is illegal but poorly regulated in Morocco. According to l’Organisation Panafricaine de Lutte Contre le Sida – OPALS (Pan-African Organization Against AIDS), in 2008, 90% of prostitutes in Morocco were under 20 years old, 31.5% had never been to school while 21.1% had a tertiary education.

In the film, the director describes prostitution as instigated and financed by the rich and carried out in carefully guarded locations. Of course they would lose in any scandal that erupted showing them with a notorious pimp and important members of their network. Referring to those who cater to “petrodollars” – the money wealthy men from the oil-producing Gulf states are willing to pay for sex – the film warns against sex tourism, which is becoming increasingly widespread. Ayouch’s aim is to force people in general, and decision-makers in particular, to confront the dangers of prostitution and the corruption linked to it.

As controversy continues to swirl around Much Loved, it is worth remembering female journalist Aicha Mekki, who began her career at the Moroccan Radio Station in Rabat in the late 1970s. She then moved to the Moroccan francophone daily l’Opinion, where she would remain for 17 years, writing primarily for the section “Au ban de la société” (On the bench of society), which chronicled judicial proceedings. She became a champion of the downtrodden, describing in depth the hardships of the marginalized and ignored, including battered wives, maids, drug addicts, alcoholics and prostitutes, and illuminated problems such as domestic violence, obsolete traditions, social exclusion and the debilitating effects of poverty. Her work reflected her belief in the nobility and dignity of all human beings, and frequently took her to forgotten corners of society where few journalists, much less female journalists, dared to go. She died under suspicious circumstances in 1992.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Hollandse Hoogte

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update